Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2021, 10:26:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 [1024] 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][Main] Bitcore- BTX - Datacarriersize up to 220 bytes  (Read 721295 times)
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 836


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2020, 11:56:44 AM
 #20461

how can we mine this? are there any pools? I dont understand the whole "generate 1 -1" that was mentioned above to mine.

Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
1620253563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620253563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620253563
Reply with quote  #2

1620253563
Report to moderator
1620253563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620253563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620253563
Reply with quote  #2

1620253563
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620253563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620253563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620253563
Reply with quote  #2

1620253563
Report to moderator
1620253563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620253563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620253563
Reply with quote  #2

1620253563
Report to moderator
uralcryptocoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 285


SIGNATURE CREATION by uralcryptocoin


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 12:42:30 PM
 #20462

how can we mine this? are there any pools? I dont understand the whole "generate 1 -1" that was mentioned above to mine.

It looks like at the moment you can mine only with wallet built-in miner by using console comand
Code:
generate
CPU-only  Cheesy

Hope soon we will see GPU miner and pools, but no info about it

  BTC     freebitcoin          
                                       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄
                         ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████▀▀▀▀    ▐▌           ▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████████████████████████████                                ▀▀▀██▄▄▄
 ▄▄▄███████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄      ▐▌                       ▄▄▄▄▀▀██▄▄▄
  ▀████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄                ▀████▀  ▀▀▀███▄▄▄
   ▐██████████████▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀██████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▄██    ▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
    ████████████▀ ▄██████████▄▄ ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▄▄▄
    ██████████▀ ▄████▌    ▀█████ ▀█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀ ▄▄███████▄▄ ▀█████████▄▄▄
▐█████████████ ███████▄   ██▀▀ ██▌▐██████████████████████████████████████████████████████ ▄██▀   ▀██▀▀▀█▄ ▀████████████▄▄
 ▀███████████ ▐██    ▀██▄██▀    ██ █████████████████████████████████████████████████████ ▄████    ██    ▀█ ▐██████████████▄▄
  ███████████ ██▌    ▄█▌ ▐█▄▄ ▄▄██▌▐████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌▐██▀▀▀██▄▄██    ▄██ ████████████████
   ▀█████████▌▐██████▀▀███▀▀▀█████  █████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌    ▐█  ████████ ██████████████▀
      ▀▀▀█████ ████     █▌    ███▌ ▐█████████████████████████████████████████████████████ ▐██▄▄▄██▀▀██    ▀█▌ ██████████████
                ▀██    ▄██▄   ▄█▌ ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌ ▀████▀   ▐█▄   ▄█ ▐██████████████
                  ▀██▄██████▄█▀                                        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███▄    █████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
                     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀                                                                    ▀▀█████▀▀
          BTC
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 836


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2020, 01:51:43 PM
 #20463

how can we mine this? are there any pools? I dont understand the whole "generate 1 -1" that was mentioned above to mine.

It looks like at the moment you can mine only with wallet built-in miner by using console comand
Code:
generate
CPU-only  Cheesy

Hope soon we will see GPU miner and pools, but no info about it

I have never used the wallet/node to mine. is there anywhere that details how to do so?

Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
CryptoRobert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 289



View Profile
September 02, 2020, 03:06:14 PM
 #20464

If Bitcore is aiming at mass adoption as it claims (a better and improved Bitcoin etc), perhaps the team should stop treating it as a for-nerds-only coin. I have a BTX bag but at the moment I am not able to mine BTX, to have a masternode running for staking (the max I get is MN to be "PRE_ENABLED" whatever this means), and even to transfer it to Ellipal - yes, I've tried to send some to the Ellipal wallet but it doesn't show up there. So WTF? Asking for help on Telegram or elsewhere is pointless because nobody gives a fuck, it is increasingly obvious to me that BTC is becoming a tech-onanistic pastime for a bounch of nerds, which alas is not exactly a promise for wider adoption. Zero instructions on how to setup a masternode, zero help for non functioning issues, coins sent to Ellipal getting lost and nobody giving a fuck. This is the state of this project now.
cygan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1702


in crypto we trust - start hodl.exe


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 03:09:02 PM
 #20465

how can we mine this? are there any pools? I dont understand the whole "generate 1 -1" that was mentioned above to mine.

It looks like at the moment you can mine only with wallet built-in miner by using console comand
Code:
generate
CPU-only  Cheesy

Hope soon we will see GPU miner and pools, but no info about it

I have never used the wallet/node to mine. is there anywhere that details how to do so?

open the wallet console and type:

Code:
generate 1 -1

the first number can be increased at will and serves the number of won blocks

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 836


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2020, 03:12:14 PM
 #20466

how can we mine this? are there any pools? I dont understand the whole "generate 1 -1" that was mentioned above to mine.

It looks like at the moment you can mine only with wallet built-in miner by using console comand
Code:
generate
CPU-only  Cheesy

Hope soon we will see GPU miner and pools, but no info about it

I have never used the wallet/node to mine. is there anywhere that details how to do so?

open the wallet console and type:

Code:
generate 1 -1

the first number can be increased at will and serves the number of won blocks

i did this, nothing happens

Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
Gtx1070rig
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 03:27:41 PM
 #20467

Glad to see the new wallet release. It looks good. Now the main question is:  where can I find instructions for building BTX masternodes inside the new wallet?

https://www.reddit.com/r/bitcore_btx/comments/fv9b8a/bitcore_masternode_guide/

just replace with new version (https://github.com/LIMXTEC/BitCore/releases/download/0.90.9.6/bitcore-x86_64-linux-gnu_no-wallet.tar.gz)

MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 836


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2020, 03:40:30 PM
 #20468

do you have to be a masternode in order to mine?

because:

generate 1 -1

does nothing for me when I enter it in console.

Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
Gtx1070rig
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 03:53:09 PM
 #20469

do you have to be a masternode in order to mine?

because:

generate 1 -1

does nothing for me when I enter it in console.

no you dont need but u need to be fully synched than it should work
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 836


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2020, 03:58:57 PM
 #20470

do you have to be a masternode in order to mine?

because:

generate 1 -1

does nothing for me when I enter it in console.

no you dont need but u need to be fully synched than it should work

i am fully synced and nothing occurs when i type "generate 1 -1"



maybe I need to open a port or something? I have only 11 network connections at the moment and all are outbound.



Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
Gtx1070rig
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 04:15:00 PM
Last edit: September 02, 2020, 04:41:40 PM by Gtx1070rig
 #20471

do you have to be a masternode in order to mine?

because:

generate 1 -1

does nothing for me when I enter it in console.

no you dont need but u need to be fully synched than it should work

i am fully synced and nothing occurs when i type "generate 1 -1"



maybe I need to open a port or something? I have only 11 network connections at the moment and all are outbound.




yeah you should also have at least 1 incomin connection... ports: 8555, 8556 and upnp also opens port 56622 and port 9469 seems also need to be opened

if you type just generate now in debug window after you "generate 1 -1 " what happen? if it just retype your cmd, it seems its "mining" in the background
Dom Wyrda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 04:25:41 PM
 #20472

How can I turn off the miner?
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 836


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2020, 04:36:39 PM
 #20473

and once mining actually starts - how can we tell? and how do you stop the mining via console?

Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
Gtx1070rig
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 04:44:23 PM
 #20474

How can I turn off the miner?


and once mining actually starts - how can we tell? and how do you stop the mining via console?

Good questions...

I only know the force shutdown method in windows....
I think if we mining you can cmd in debug window what ever you want it will just retype...

par example you type just "generate" it will retype it instead of tellin you how to use this cmd.... just my thoughts and experience for now... hopefully some coder will program an ez miner
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 836


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2020, 04:52:34 PM
 #20475

How can I turn off the miner?


and once mining actually starts - how can we tell? and how do you stop the mining via console?

Good questions...

I only know the force shutdown method in windows....
I think if we mining you can cmd in debug window what ever you want it will just retype...

par example you type just "generate" it will retype it instead of tellin you how to use this cmd.... just my thoughts and experience for now... hopefully some coder will program an ez miner

yes because i think mine is actually mining - just without being able to see that it is doing so, its really just a trust thing lol

and yes i had to force close it. now before i did the mining start command - it closes real fast
so i think the mining not being stopped makes it hang up on close


Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
uralcryptocoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 285


SIGNATURE CREATION by uralcryptocoin


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 06:23:30 PM
 #20476

do you have to be a masternode in order to mine?

because:

generate 1 -1

does nothing for me when I enter it in console.

no you dont need but u need to be fully synched than it should work

i am fully synced and nothing occurs when i type "generate 1 -1"



maybe I need to open a port or something? I have only 11 network connections at the moment and all are outbound.

It should wait some time for a responce like this:


It's my yesterday experiments. Today my reward time increase dramatically and is about several hours

  BTC     freebitcoin          
                                       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄
                         ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████▀▀▀▀    ▐▌           ▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████████████████████████████                                ▀▀▀██▄▄▄
 ▄▄▄███████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄      ▐▌                       ▄▄▄▄▀▀██▄▄▄
  ▀████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄                ▀████▀  ▀▀▀███▄▄▄
   ▐██████████████▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀██████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▄██    ▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
    ████████████▀ ▄██████████▄▄ ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▄▄▄
    ██████████▀ ▄████▌    ▀█████ ▀█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀ ▄▄███████▄▄ ▀█████████▄▄▄
▐█████████████ ███████▄   ██▀▀ ██▌▐██████████████████████████████████████████████████████ ▄██▀   ▀██▀▀▀█▄ ▀████████████▄▄
 ▀███████████ ▐██    ▀██▄██▀    ██ █████████████████████████████████████████████████████ ▄████    ██    ▀█ ▐██████████████▄▄
  ███████████ ██▌    ▄█▌ ▐█▄▄ ▄▄██▌▐████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌▐██▀▀▀██▄▄██    ▄██ ████████████████
   ▀█████████▌▐██████▀▀███▀▀▀█████  █████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌    ▐█  ████████ ██████████████▀
      ▀▀▀█████ ████     █▌    ███▌ ▐█████████████████████████████████████████████████████ ▐██▄▄▄██▀▀██    ▀█▌ ██████████████
                ▀██    ▄██▄   ▄█▌ ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌ ▀████▀   ▐█▄   ▄█ ▐██████████████
                  ▀██▄██████▄█▀                                        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███▄    █████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
                     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀                                                                    ▀▀█████▀▀
          BTC
Gtx1070rig
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 06:33:04 PM
 #20477

it seems the first coders entering in the code... wait and see
CryptoRobert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 289



View Profile
September 02, 2020, 06:49:16 PM
 #20478

Glad to see the new wallet release. It looks good. Now the main question is:  where can I find instructions for building BTX masternodes inside the new wallet?

https://www.reddit.com/r/bitcore_btx/comments/fv9b8a/bitcore_masternode_guide/

just replace with new version (https://github.com/LIMXTEC/BitCore/releases/download/0.90.9.6/bitcore-x86_64-linux-gnu_no-wallet.tar.gz)



Thanks but this is Linux and I'm on Windows - the VPS section is not clear for Windows - and since now there is the Windows version of the new wallet I'd expect it to work on windows - does the MN not work without a VPS? When I try to start the MN I con't go beyond the "PRE_ENABLED" status of the MN.
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 836


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2020, 08:28:25 PM
 #20479

ok, it is working - btw, what is the block reward supposed to be?

Code:

14:35:22

generate 11


16:15:52

[
  "fa09331450cc325a927b4a892f7a226e36700a565feadf150e868881c16faec2"
]


16:18:47

[
]


Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
uralcryptocoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 285


SIGNATURE CREATION by uralcryptocoin


View Profile
September 03, 2020, 02:43:24 AM
 #20480

ok, it is working - btw, what is the block reward supposed to be?


Total block reward is 1.5625 BTX every 2.5 minutes

The half goes to masternodes and the half goes to PoW miners (wallet built-in miner now) I think. And we see tx amount of 0.78125 BTX when block is found

  BTC     freebitcoin          
                                       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄
                         ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████▀▀▀▀    ▐▌           ▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████████████████████████████                                ▀▀▀██▄▄▄
 ▄▄▄███████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄      ▐▌                       ▄▄▄▄▀▀██▄▄▄
  ▀████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄                ▀████▀  ▀▀▀███▄▄▄
   ▐██████████████▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀██████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▄██    ▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
    ████████████▀ ▄██████████▄▄ ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▄▄▄
    ██████████▀ ▄████▌    ▀█████ ▀█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀ ▄▄███████▄▄ ▀█████████▄▄▄
▐█████████████ ███████▄   ██▀▀ ██▌▐██████████████████████████████████████████████████████ ▄██▀   ▀██▀▀▀█▄ ▀████████████▄▄
 ▀███████████ ▐██    ▀██▄██▀    ██ █████████████████████████████████████████████████████ ▄████    ██    ▀█ ▐██████████████▄▄
  ███████████ ██▌    ▄█▌ ▐█▄▄ ▄▄██▌▐████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌▐██▀▀▀██▄▄██    ▄██ ████████████████
   ▀█████████▌▐██████▀▀███▀▀▀█████  █████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌    ▐█  ████████ ██████████████▀
      ▀▀▀█████ ████     █▌    ███▌ ▐█████████████████████████████████████████████████████ ▐██▄▄▄██▀▀██    ▀█▌ ██████████████
                ▀██    ▄██▄   ▄█▌ ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌ ▀████▀   ▐█▄   ▄█ ▐██████████████
                  ▀██▄██████▄█▀                                        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███▄    █████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
                     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀                                                                    ▀▀█████▀▀
          BTC
Pages: « 1 ... 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 [1024] 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!