Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 01:55:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: rx 580 nitro+ power connection  (Read 717 times)
lummujaj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 10:58:49 PM
 #1

i need some information from soneone who already have a rig with rx 580 nitro+ ,,,
they vard have 6pin + 6+2 pin , do we have to give them both power or only we connect it via 6+2 pin ?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513086906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513086906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513086906
Reply with quote  #2

1513086906
Report to moderator
1513086906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513086906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513086906
Reply with quote  #2

1513086906
Report to moderator
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 11:15:19 PM
 #2

You need to plug in both. They didnt waste a bunch of manufacturing costs adding a second plug just for looks.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
lummujaj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 11:18:08 PM
 #3

You need to plug in both. They didnt waste a bunch of manufacturing costs adding a second plug just for looks.


do you have it or just assuming ...  ive some 480 n+ with only 6pin connector and they working fine for more than 5 months ...
i need someone who has them to confrim it ,, does the gpu works only with 6+2 connected
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 11:31:42 PM
 #4

You need to plug in both. They didnt waste a bunch of manufacturing costs adding a second plug just for looks.


do you have it or just assuming ...  ive some 480 n+ with only 6pin connector and they working fine for more than 5 months ...
i need someone who has them to confrim it ,, does the gpu works only with 6+2 connected

He's just assuming, I'm running a 7x RX 580 rig right now using ONLY the 6+2
lummujaj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 11:37:57 PM
 #5

You need to plug in both. They didnt waste a bunch of manufacturing costs adding a second plug just for looks.


do you have it or just assuming ...  ive some 480 n+ with only 6pin connector and they working fine for more than 5 months ...
i need someone who has them to confrim it ,, does the gpu works only with 6+2 connected

He's just assuming, I'm running a 7x RX 580 rig right now using ONLY the 6+2


can you post any photos pls
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
May 04, 2017, 12:40:01 AM
 #6

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!