Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 05:58:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S9 13.5t 1 Hashboard no have hashrate  (Read 622 times)
piscess16
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2017, 02:46:23 PM
 #1

https://s29.postimg.org/ga7mpzivb/Screenshot_2017-05-07_11.47.23.png



last_nonce_num:73314

chain[5]: some chip cores are not opened FAILED!
Test Patten on chain[5]: FAILED!
chain[6]: some chip cores are not opened FAILED!
Test Patten on chain[6]: FAILED!
chain[7]: some chip cores are not opened FAILED!
Test Patten on chain[7]: FAILED!

what happen for the miner runing 2 month

the ASIC still is ok, but the is Realtime no have the hashrate

change the power supply reset + update fw also is same the issue
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542175100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542175100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542175100
Reply with quote  #2

1542175100
Report to moderator
1542175100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542175100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542175100
Reply with quote  #2

1542175100
Report to moderator
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2017, 03:30:35 AM
 #2

try adding a working pool to the 3rd pool, im not sure but it might be splitting the work between the pools and having a dead pool would explain why your missing 1/3 of the hashrate

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
cixxar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 12:35:51 AM
 #3

https://s29.postimg.org/ga7mpzivb/Screenshot_2017-05-07_11.47.23.png



last_nonce_num:73314

chain[5]: some chip cores are not opened FAILED!
Test Patten on chain[5]: FAILED!
chain[6]: some chip cores are not opened FAILED!
Test Patten on chain[6]: FAILED!
chain[7]: some chip cores are not opened FAILED!
Test Patten on chain[7]: FAILED!

what happen for the miner runing 2 month

the ASIC still is ok, but the is Realtime no have the hashrate

change the power supply reset + update fw also is same the issue


Please tell me if you found a fix !!!???

i have the same issue on 1 of my boards.
MinerMEDIC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 6

EE Technician/NASA intern 2013


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 01:29:31 AM
 #4

Step one is ALWAYS isolate the problem. Unplug the working boards and see if the problem persists. Next, try the card on a different controller channel. If step one fixes your problem your power issue is your power supply(uncommon). if step two fixes your problem your problem is either the controller for the cable itself(pretty rare). If your problem persists, your hashboard resident buck converter is screwy and needs to be repaired.(common)

---Hi, I'm Jay & I FIX ANTMINER S9 HASH BOARDS---(& pay half of BITMAIN cost) Purdue AS EET Chicago txt(24/7):219.525.7771
cixxar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 10:34:21 AM
 #5

Step one is ALWAYS isolate the problem. Unplug the working boards and see if the problem persists. Next, try the card on a different controller channel. If step one fixes your problem your power issue is your power supply(uncommon). if step two fixes your problem your problem is either the controller for the cable itself(pretty rare). If your problem persists, your hashboard resident buck converter is screwy and needs to be repaired.(common)

Hi MinerMedic.

They are all new and with PSU from bitmain so it could be the PSU but i doubt it.
Ive neen power cycling the miner and that actually made it worse where the patten failiour "spread" to another board.

After som soft reboots i got back to where the 2 hash boards are running but 1 (lets call it nr. 1) failed the test patten and isnt running.
it shows in the status and kernel log but when it tries to list the asic cores in the log it shows non.

I was/am afraid taht the boards is faulty.

I will try the switching of the cables later tonight when i get home - just to test if its the controller / cable.

the last part i didnt get - you meen that a buck converter is faulty ? how can i fix it or is it a thing that they need to do for me ?

Thanks for the help
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!