Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2018, 08:52:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Modding 570/580 bios  (Read 2969 times)
bgaddis88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 04:58:25 PM
 #1

I've gotten 4 sets of 570/580 cards now

Auros 580 4g

Gigabyte 580 4g

Sapphire 580 4g

Strix 570 4g

I've unsuccessfully attempted to copy the 1500 memory on everything but the auros 580.

All of the other bios files show the memory timing of like 4392028302 instead of 1500.  I assumed it was just polaris bios editor reading the information wrong, but I've tried copying where the 1500 data should be and the cards won't mine.

Any suggestions to getting modded bios for these cards?  Any help would be greatly appreciated.  I'd love to pay someone to get me a working mod bios for some of these cards.
1519505574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519505574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519505574
Reply with quote  #2

1519505574
Report to moderator
1519505574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519505574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519505574
Reply with quote  #2

1519505574
Report to moderator
1519505574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519505574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519505574
Reply with quote  #2

1519505574
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519505574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519505574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519505574
Reply with quote  #2

1519505574
Report to moderator
1519505574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519505574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519505574
Reply with quote  #2

1519505574
Report to moderator
666mrga999
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 07:13:08 PM
 #2

Try copying 1750 timings to 2000. Safer bet, especially if samsung memory.

DeepOnion - Tor integrated - 100% anonymous
======> Get Your FREE Coins NOW! <======​  (https://deeponion.org/apply.php?ref=971033)
Mirkic7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 268
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 07:20:35 PM
 #3

I have Gigabyte RX580 Gaming 4G, and successfully copied 1500 strap with Polaris bios editor, and it works fine Smiley
GPUM1ner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2017, 09:27:30 PM
 #4

Try copying 1750 timings to 2000. Safer bet, especially if samsung memory.

Why does everyone say that you can go with lower straps on other chips, but Samsung needs to be 1750+?
kodokbuduk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:04:07 AM
 #5

I have Sapphire Hynix RX580 4gb, 1750 strap to 2000. nice has on 31gh/s
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 04:21:40 AM
 #6

I've gotten 4 sets of 570/580 cards now

Auros 580 4g

Gigabyte 580 4g

Sapphire 580 4g

Strix 570 4g

I've unsuccessfully attempted to copy the 1500 memory on everything but the auros 580.

All of the other bios files show the memory timing of like 4392028302 instead of 1500.  I assumed it was just polaris bios editor reading the information wrong, but I've tried copying where the 1500 data should be and the cards won't mine.

Any suggestions to getting modded bios for these cards?  Any help would be greatly appreciated.  I'd love to pay someone to get me a working mod bios for some of these cards.

Wrong PBE. Try this one:
https://github.com/jaschaknack/PolarisBiosEditor/
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 04:25:57 AM
 #7

Try copying 1750 timings to 2000. Safer bet, especially if samsung memory.

Why does everyone say that you can go with lower straps on other chips, but Samsung needs to be 1750+?

Samsung straps are more tightly tuned from the start. Generaleramon already put in WEEKS of work tuning the individual timings on Samsung memory, so don't bother just upcopying straps and see his "Uber Mix 3.1" under "RX480/580 Performance Timings" and send him a thank you:
http://www.overclock.net/t/1604567/polaris-bios-editing-rx5xx-rx4xx
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 502


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2017, 06:44:10 AM
 #8

I have Sapphire Hynix RX580 4gb, 1750 strap to 2000. nice has on 31gh/s

31ghs not bad at all  Grin
666mrga999
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 10:00:26 PM
 #9

Try copying 1750 timings to 2000. Safer bet, especially if samsung memory.

Why does everyone say that you can go with lower straps on other chips, but Samsung needs to be 1750+?

Samsung straps are more tightly tuned from the start. Generaleramon already put in WEEKS of work tuning the individual timings on Samsung memory, so don't bother just upcopying straps and see his "Uber Mix 3.1" under "RX480/580 Performance Timings" and send him a thank you:
http://www.overclock.net/t/1604567/polaris-bios-editing-rx5xx-rx4xx

I can't decode what he means, is his UberExtreme for 2000 timing only? Or do I paste it to 1750 and 2000? Tnx

DeepOnion - Tor integrated - 100% anonymous
======> Get Your FREE Coins NOW! <======​  (https://deeponion.org/apply.php?ref=971033)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!