Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 05:44:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Getting randomly logged out of Poloniex lately.  (Read 1030 times)
AdolfinWolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


Пщщвьфт


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 09:28:17 AM
 #1

Hi. Lately i've experienced alot of issues with poloniex, I either get logged out after 15 minutes of signing in, while i am still busy clicking charts, or the server laggs.

Now i know everyone is having issues with the lag, but is anyone else also getting randomly logged out? Is there anything i can do to prevent this from happening?




It is getting quite annoying lately, Is this logging out "issue" also  due to the high influx of traffic?

Not sure if this is the right board for this question, but i couldn't find a more appropriate section.

1511070291
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511070291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511070291
Reply with quote  #2

1511070291
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511070291
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511070291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511070291
Reply with quote  #2

1511070291
Report to moderator
numanoid
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


Proof-of-Asset Protocol


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 09:50:56 AM
 #2

Finally i have found someone who have same problem like me. Not in everyday, but sometimes this is kinda annoying too.

Now i know everyone is having issues with the lag,
The lag was happened while STR (stellar) coin pumped up like crazy shit, but i didn't faced any lag on poloniex after that until now.

Quote
but is anyone else also getting randomly logged out?
YES! You are still "lucky" you are still able to sign in for 15 mins, while i getting randomly logged out just when i sign in and then annoying box appears and told me to sign in back again.

Quote
Is there anything i can do to prevent this from happening?
I want to know too how to prevent this. (But did you already tried clear the cache of your browser?)

| 
 
50
| 




                       ▄
           ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
▄▄▄▄█████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████

█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
▀▀▀▀█████  █████████████
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
                       ▀
| 
 
$1,5 M
|


        ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
      ▄█████▀▀███▀▀█████▄
    ▄███▀     ███     ▀███▄
   ████       ███       ████
  ███▀                   ▀███
 ███▀                     ▀███
▄██▀       █████████       ▀██▄
███                         ███
███        █████████        ███
███                         ███
▀██▄       █████████       ▄██▀
 ███▄                     ▄███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ████       ███       ████
    ▀███▄     ███     ▄███▀
      ▀█████▄▄███▄▄█████▀
        ▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀
 
|
 
<>
<>
<>
<>
 
GITHUB
TWITTER
YOUTUBE
FACEBOOK
AdolfinWolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


Пщщвьфт


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 10:17:53 AM
 #3

Finally i have found someone who have same problem like me. Not in everyday, but sometimes this is kinda annoying too.

Now i know everyone is having issues with the lag,
The lag was happened while STR (stellar) coin pumped up like crazy shit, but i didn't faced any lag on poloniex after that until now.

Quote
but is anyone else also getting randomly logged out?
YES! You are still "lucky" you are still able to sign in for 15 mins, while i getting randomly logged out just when i sign in and then annoying box appears and told me to sign in back again.

Quote
Is there anything i can do to prevent this from happening?
I want to know too how to prevent this. (But did you already tried clear the cache of your browser?)


I've tried using another browser, that didn't help much. I am now using a VPN on the browser, i am not getting logged out anymore, but the placing of buy and sell orders is still extremely frustrating, and slow.

The wheel for placing a buy order is spinning for like 1 minute, and i sometimes need to refresh and place it again because the order did not came through for some reason... Very annoying..

BTCLovingDude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2017, 10:57:47 AM
 #4

your problem is honestly very weird!
usually you are logged out of these places when you are idle (although you say you were active, weird!), and there is usually a setting for that in settings that you can change the time of. i don't use polo so you have to look to see if it exists, turn it off it does.

also if nothing helped, try clearing your cookies, history and saved data,... and also make sure to scan your computer to see if you have any kind of malicious software, sometimes they can interfere with some stuff.

and in the end the only other option that comes to my mind is either switching to another exchange like bittrex or using a bot. you can only use it to set the trades, it is a pretty simple code to execute orders if you know anything about coding you can write one yourself too.

.ZIGGER.      ███
  ███ ███
█ ███ ███
█ ███ ███
     ███
███ ███
███ ███
  ███ ███
███ ███
███ ███
███     █
███ ███
███
A Decentralized Crypto Marketplace
____ for Localized Shopping ____
[|FACEBOOK
TWITTER
SLACK
|.
ICO  ▶  13th November 2017
GET YOUR 40% BONUS
IN FIRST 24 HOURS!
]      ███
  ███ ███
█ ███ ███
█ ███ ███
     ███
███ ███
███ ███
  ███ ███
███ ███
███ ███
███     █
███ ███
███
AdolfinWolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


Пщщвьфт


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 11:20:03 AM
 #5

your problem is honestly very weird!
usually you are logged out of these places when you are idle (although you say you were active, weird!), and there is usually a setting for that in settings that you can change the time of. i don't use polo so you have to look to see if it exists, turn it off it does.

also if nothing helped, try clearing your cookies, history and saved data,... and also make sure to scan your computer to see if you have any kind of malicious software, sometimes they can interfere with some stuff.

and in the end the only other option that comes to my mind is either switching to another exchange like bittrex or using a bot. you can only use it to set the trades, it is a pretty simple code to execute orders if you know anything about coding you can write one yourself too.


It has actually gotten far worse the last hour. I can barely load in order books, and i am unable to close my buy orders, open new buy orders, or make any sell orders.

It is all frozen for me. I see alot of people in the trollbox are having the same issue, but it also seems that some people are able to trade just fine.

Very weird.

I've done everything what the mods told me to, emptying my caches etcetera, but nothing has helped so far.

I really don't think it is a problem on my end..

BTCLovingDude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2017, 12:14:55 PM
 #6

if the problem is indeed coming from poloniex itself then not much can be done. sadly they have been performing very badly in the past 2 years, and it gets worse whenever there is a pump or a dump going on when they get a lot of traffic, they always call it DDoS attack!

now i am thinking even using API (a bot) won't help you. but it is worth a try.

.ZIGGER.      ███
  ███ ███
█ ███ ███
█ ███ ███
     ███
███ ███
███ ███
  ███ ███
███ ███
███ ███
███     █
███ ███
███
A Decentralized Crypto Marketplace
____ for Localized Shopping ____
[|FACEBOOK
TWITTER
SLACK
|.
ICO  ▶  13th November 2017
GET YOUR 40% BONUS
IN FIRST 24 HOURS!
]      ███
  ███ ███
█ ███ ███
█ ███ ███
     ███
███ ███
███ ███
  ███ ███
███ ███
███ ███
███     █
███ ███
███
AdolfinWolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


Пщщвьфт


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 12:53:50 PM
 #7

if the problem is indeed coming from poloniex itself then not much can be done. sadly they have been performing very badly in the past 2 years, and it gets worse whenever there is a pump or a dump going on when they get a lot of traffic, they always call it DDoS attack!

now i am thinking even using API (a bot) won't help you. but it is worth a try.
Has it always been this bad? I've only noticed this large amount of lagg for the last couple days. It didn't used to be like this.

Already down ~7% today due to being unable to sell. It is so annoying..

cpfreeplz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 12:56:28 PM
 #8

They have a notice up now that they're working on the issues that they've been having. It's under their announcements. Hopefully they will resolve your issue too, but it seems to be more focused on the lag. It's pretty vague though.
Quote
We are experiencing abnormally high traffic at this time. We are working hard at resolving these issues. We appreciate your patience and understanding.
Posted by OldManKidd at 2017-05-08 20:49:58














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BTCLovingDude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2017, 01:18:21 PM
 #9

if the problem is indeed coming from poloniex itself then not much can be done. sadly they have been performing very badly in the past 2 years, and it gets worse whenever there is a pump or a dump going on when they get a lot of traffic, they always call it DDoS attack!

now i am thinking even using API (a bot) won't help you. but it is worth a try.
Has it always been this bad? I've only noticed this large amount of lagg for the last couple days. It didn't used to be like this.

Already down ~7% today due to being unable to sell. It is so annoying..

from what i have been seeing, people complain a lot about poloniex specially in times like this when there are a lot of traders using their website that their servers can not handle.

you can also check out their twitter account and see in the past they have been having same tweets (if they don't delete them). it says "we are experiencing down time", "we are under DDoS attack".

.ZIGGER.      ███
  ███ ███
█ ███ ███
█ ███ ███
     ███
███ ███
███ ███
  ███ ███
███ ███
███ ███
███     █
███ ███
███
A Decentralized Crypto Marketplace
____ for Localized Shopping ____
[|FACEBOOK
TWITTER
SLACK
|.
ICO  ▶  13th November 2017
GET YOUR 40% BONUS
IN FIRST 24 HOURS!
]      ███
  ███ ███
█ ███ ███
█ ███ ███
     ███
███ ███
███ ███
  ███ ███
███ ███
███ ███
███     █
███ ███
███
Wandika
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 404


🌟BitDice🌟


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 01:22:22 PM
 #10

My account has receiving everyday an alert that someone log in my account on different IP. I don't know if someone already hacks my account or not. I always change my password but the notification still the same. One I'm confused is because my funds are still there .

BitDice[]               ▄▄███▄▄
           ▄▄██▀▀ ▄ ▀▀██▄▄
      ▄▄█ ▀▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀▀ █▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀     ▀▀ █████ ▀▀     ▀▀██▄▄
██▀▀ ▄▄██▀      ▀███▀      ▀██▄▄ ▀▀██
██  ████▄▄       ███       ▄▄████  ██
██  █▀▀████▄▄  ▄█████▄  ▄▄████▀▀█  ██
██  ▀     ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀     ▀  ██
             ███████████
██  ▄     ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄     ▄  ██
██  █▄▄████▀▀  ▀█████▀  ▀▀████▄▄█  ██
██  ████▀▀       ███       ▀▀████  ██
██▄▄ ▀▀██▄      ▄███▄      ▄██▀▀ ▄▄██
  ▀▀██▄▄     ▄▄ █████ ▄▄     ▄▄██▀▀
      ▀▀█ ▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀  ▄▄ █▀▀
           ▀▀██▄▄ ▀ ▄▄██▀▀
               ▀▀███▀▀
        ▄▄███████▄▄
     ▄███████████████▄
    ████▀▀       ▀▀████
   ████▀           ▀████
   ████             ████
   ████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ████
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████▄                 ▄████
████████▄▄▄     ▄▄▄████████
  ▀▀▀█████████████████▀▀▀
        ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
▄▄████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
██████████████████▀▀███ ██          ██
 ████████████████▄  ▄██ ██          ██
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██          ██
             ██████████ ██          ██
           ▄███████████ ██████▀▀██████
          █████████████  ▀████▄▄████▀
[/]
AdolfinWolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


Пщщвьфт


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 01:41:03 PM
 #11

if the problem is indeed coming from poloniex itself then not much can be done. sadly they have been performing very badly in the past 2 years, and it gets worse whenever there is a pump or a dump going on when they get a lot of traffic, they always call it DDoS attack!

now i am thinking even using API (a bot) won't help you. but it is worth a try.
Has it always been this bad? I've only noticed this large amount of lagg for the last couple days. It didn't used to be like this.

Already down ~7% today due to being unable to sell. It is so annoying..

from what i have been seeing, people complain a lot about poloniex specially in times like this when there are a lot of traders using their website that their servers can not handle.

you can also check out their twitter account and see in the past they have been having same tweets (if they don't delete them). it says "we are experiencing down time", "we are under DDoS attack".
Yep. It's really bad right now. I wanted to sell my STR at 2100, i couldn't now it is at 1800.. Not good.

My account has receiving everyday an alert that someone log in my account on different IP. I don't know if someone already hacks my account or not. I always change my password but the notification still the same. One I'm confused is because my funds are still there .

No. If you either use a vpn/proxy you will get this, but you will also get this if you use a dynamic IP, you might want to see if you have that..

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!