Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:58:15 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: bitcoin.org double login?  (Read 798 times)
GeniuSxBoY
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
June 19, 2011, 12:53:17 AM
 #1

I'm using Firefox.

Every time I log into bitcoin.org, a blank white screen appears with the url:
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?action=login2

if I delete "?action=login2" and press enter it comes to the forums.


What's up with that??

1481284695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481284695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481284695
Reply with quote  #2

1481284695
Report to moderator
1481284695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481284695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481284695
Reply with quote  #2

1481284695
Report to moderator
1481284695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481284695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481284695
Reply with quote  #2

1481284695
Report to moderator
Transactions can optionally carry transaction fees. Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get the fee. The Bitcoin client will sometimes force you to pay a fee when it thinks that no miner will accept your transaction otherwise.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481284695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481284695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481284695
Reply with quote  #2

1481284695
Report to moderator
1481284695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481284695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481284695
Reply with quote  #2

1481284695
Report to moderator
1481284695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481284695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481284695
Reply with quote  #2

1481284695
Report to moderator
imperi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 12:54:49 AM
 #2

Probably you are using an obsolete browser like IE6. I would suggest looking into that. Otherwise delete your cookies and cache.
GeniuSxBoY
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
June 19, 2011, 12:56:24 AM
 #3

Don't forget to read the first post Smiley
imperi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 12:58:50 AM
 #4

Don't forget to read the first post Smiley

Is it Firefox 4.x?
GeniuSxBoY
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
June 19, 2011, 01:01:09 AM
 #5

affirmative
imperi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 01:02:23 AM
 #6

affirmative

Why don't you have a persistent login? You don't need to log out/log in every time.

Did you try deleting your cache/cookies?
GeniuSxBoY
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
June 19, 2011, 01:06:17 AM
 #7

I try not to save my passwords into windows... except for tax sites.


I welcome people to come break into tax sites and pay my taxes.  Cheesy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!