Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 01:10:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New Miner with Questions about Digibyte Mining  (Read 4474 times)
jeremywilson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 03:14:17 PM
 #1

Hey everyone...I just started mining Digibyte yesterday and everything is working but I'm getting paid in Groestlcoin not Digibyte which I guess is fine, because I can just send that and trade it as is, but wondering how to make the auto exchange feature work so I don't have to do all the conversion myself and instead just have my digibyte wallet loaded directly.  I'm using Mining Pool Hub and have already mined several Groestlcoin, but any help on how to get it into Digibyte would be amazing.  Let me know if you need more info.
1511140238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511140238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511140238
Reply with quote  #2

1511140238
Report to moderator
1511140238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511140238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511140238
Reply with quote  #2

1511140238
Report to moderator
1511140238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511140238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511140238
Reply with quote  #2

1511140238
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Meteorite777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 06:54:01 PM
 #2

I started mining it two days ago as well. Do you have a Digibyte wallet set up like Digibyte Core? I'm not sure on the specifics of your pool but I used SuprNova and successfully got a few thousand DGB using myriad-groestl.
jeremywilson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 07:24:10 PM
 #3

Very nice...Yeah I got the Digibyte core wallet, but the wallet address is invalid for the output of Groestl so that's where I'm hung up...I'm mining Groestl not Digi, but I don't see a digi option...I assumed that if i sent Groestl to my Digibyte wallet that it would convert or be accepted as Digi, but that's just not the case.
Meteorite777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 08:18:43 PM
 #4

Yeah I don't think it works like that. Wallets don't auto convert anything unless otherwise explicitly stated so I would only assume you can send DGB to your DGB address. With SuprNova I didn't have to configure a payout address in my CCMiner .bat file, it's specified in the account options of the pool's website. If you want to mine actual DGB itself you'll have to find a pool that mines DGB using one of the 5 algos DGB is compatible to mine with, of which Groestl is one.
MeistroUK
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 01:13:11 AM
 #5

Ive just started DGB-Qubit tonight on suprnova, just going to leave it overnight and see what it gets... how long did it take to make say 1000 and what gpus?
AlexeyUser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 03:42:21 PM
 #6

Hi everyone. Digihash.co seems like cheating. No payouts since 17/05/2017. Does anyone got the same problem?
teazy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 08:37:43 AM
 #7

How can i choose the best algorithme to mine it ?
Myriad, skein or qubit ?

jekecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2017, 12:48:58 PM
 #8

How can i choose the best algorithme to mine it ?
Myriad, skein or qubit ?

See in coinwarz and whattomine for guidance

Hard obsoleto                    Cloudmining: Cex.io · EOBOT                    Gambling: Primedice
Vaccinus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
June 02, 2017, 01:20:54 PM
 #9

How can i choose the best algorithme to mine it ?
Myriad, skein or qubit ?

qubit is asic only, don't choose that, choose skein with a 1080ti and myr groestl for 1070, seems that ggdr5x gpu have better result with skei while for the other algo 1070 perform better, lack of optimization probably

teazy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
June 03, 2017, 07:14:08 AM
 #10

How can i choose the best algorithme to mine it ?
Myriad, skein or qubit ?

qubit is asic only, don't choose that, choose skein with a 1080ti and myr groestl for 1070, seems that ggdr5x gpu have better result with skei while for the other algo 1070 perform better, lack of optimization probably

I've just a gtx 960 4go :/ But, as DGB will hit 1$, i start to mine now  with my bad graphic card  Grin

How can i choose the best algorithme to mine it ?
Myriad, skein or qubit ?

See in coinwarz and whattomine for guidance

yes but i don't know what is the hashrate for the different algorithm :/

Sauzer00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 04:41:28 PM
 #11

Wich one is the best GPU to mine DBG ?
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 04:48:07 PM
 #12

Wich one is the best GPU to mine DBG ?

Digibyte is a multi-algo coin that uses 5 different POW mining algorithms. Each has a different mining difficulty depending on which you choose. The Skein and
and myriad-groestl algos work very well with the Nvdia GTX cards, so I would say overall those are the best ones to get for mining DGB.
oup59
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 05:11:40 PM
 #13

Wich one is the best GPU to mine DBG ?

Digibyte is a multi-algo coin that uses 5 different POW mining algorithms. Each has a different mining difficulty depending on which you choose. The Skein and
and myriad-groestl algos work very well with the Nvdia GTX cards, so I would say overall those are the best ones to get for mining DGB.

On Zpool DGB(Skein) is on port 4933 and associated with algo name "skein" while  DGB (Myriad-Groestl) is on port 5433 and assoicated with algo name "myr-gr"


I started mining DGB-Skein on zpool as BTC with lets say:

ccminerAlexis78.exe -r 0 -a skein -o stratum+tcp://skein.mine.zpool.ca:4933 -u My_BTC_Address -p c=BTC,skein,stats

If want to mine DGB-myriad-groestl, I should change to;

ccminerAlexis78.exe -r 0 -a myr-gr -o stratum+tcp://myr-gr.mine.zpool.ca:5433 -u My_BTC_Address -p c=BTC,myr-gr,stats

And if I wanted to dig as DGB instead of BTC then  I should give DGB_Address and change currency to c=DGB

Are these correct way of mining DGB with the desired algoritms and into native DGB or exchanged BTC?

Thanks.
coinmania
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 05:16:24 PM
 #14

Hello Guys i would like to join this thread just started mining and still figuring how to get proper performance and a proper tutorial on the options of the miner.

Im using the sgminer-5-0-1-windows-gr with the ( ghostlander's kernel (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1211739.0)
My hasrath is at the moment at 1.7 MH/s which is very low i manage to mine around 1 DGB per day

The thing is that my GPU is not really working hard since Temperature is low so how can i get the miner to use more GPU power?

"Amateurs sit and wait for inspiration, the rest of us get up and go to work" Stephen King

Just sayin: 158xW3o63zdGe6wCQH5edyrjm5RFzTqghn
vikingchild
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 08:47:16 AM
 #15

Hello Guys i would like to join this thread just started mining and still figuring how to get proper performance and a proper tutorial on the options of the miner.

Im using the sgminer-5-0-1-windows-gr with the ( ghostlander's kernel (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1211739.0)
My hasrath is at the moment at 1.7 MH/s which is very low i manage to mine around 1 DGB per day

The thing is that my GPU is not really working hard since Temperature is low so how can i get the miner to use more GPU power?

Without having mined DGB yet then yer 1.7 sounds low! What GPU are you using?
Druida
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 01:41:54 AM
 #16

How can i choose the best algorithme to mine it ?
Myriad, skein or qubit ?

qubit is asic only, don't choose that, choose skein with a 1080ti and myr groestl for 1070, seems that ggdr5x gpu have better result with skei while for the other algo 1070 perform better, lack of optimization probably

Greate. I have an MSI 710 but with skein can mine only 2 or 3 DGB/day. How I can To improve this rate?
And Why is there so much speed difference between digihash.co and theblocksfactory.com?
Digihash is realy a pool? It is very speedy! I try it two hours and i did not have any coin ...  Undecided with (1.500 blocks accepted) and nothing for me...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!