Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2018, 09:35:56 PM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.

Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Best/safest bitcoin wallet? (noob)  (Read 12301 times)
dreamtunnel

Activity: 1
Merit: 0

View Profile
May 19, 2017, 06:18:12 AM

Hi guys, noob here. I have asked a friend to buy my first bitcoin and I plan to buy many more. I want to know what is the safest and easiest way to store my coins, I have been googling online stores and desktop wallets, there are so many to choose from and its all very overwhelming, so I thought it would be an idea to ask people with experience.

I should mention that I am in Vietnam and ideally I would like to use coinbase, but it doesnt operate here.

Thanks

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Einax Airdrops and Bounties made easy! List your ERC-20 token
FREE
ETH markets launching soon!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
crazyivan
Legendary

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1007

DMD Diamond Making Money 4+ years! Join us!

View Profile
May 19, 2017, 06:20:45 AM

Online or offline?

Lots of people use Blockchain and Bitgo online wallets.

However, I always recommend cold storage option, paper wallet or hardware wallet.

For example, this.

https://www.ledgerwallet.com/

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
wumBowo

Activity: 504
Merit: 251

WeiDex - TURN YOUR WEI INTO ETHERS

View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 06:24:37 AM