Bitcoin Forum
May 07, 2024, 08:14:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: blockchain.info lost address cached  (Read 721 times)
Torrockz12 (OP)

Activity: 5
Merit: 0

View Profile
May 07, 2013, 11:11:37 PM
Last edit: May 08, 2013, 02:47:47 AM by Torrockz12

Hey all, I'm a newbie here so this is the only section I'm allowed to post in but I would greatly appreciate if some forwarded this to Piuk. I made a bitinstant transaction to a blockchain wallet yesterday. I needed to make 2 different transactions so I added another receiving address. There seemed to be no problems at all, no warning not synced or anything. I proceed to my local cvs to pay for my coins that we're to be sent to my wallet (main address and the extra one). Get home bitinstant says everything went perfect check my wallet, only the funds I sent to my main account made it and when I check my receive funds area the second address I made disappeared! I retrieve the address from bitinstant email and it's watch only. I can't access my funds at all support tells me I'm screwed it was a 450$ transaction. I did NOTHING wrong and there was NO warning. As a broke student working a deadend job I cannot afford to just lose this type of money due to some glitch in there system. Piuk, anyone please. Help. Sad

Edit: All good found a cached wallet from around the time I made the transaction. It had the same password as the other account i sent it too. Weird, didn't think that was possible. All is well.  Grin

I downloaded Chrome Cache Viewer, went to edit and used "find" to search for block. Scrolled thru all the findings in search of the one created exact time when I got my payslip from bitinstant. Found an unfamiliar identifier, copied it and tried to login using my normal password, and bam my coins were there.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore