Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2018, 01:14:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New psu doesn't work with mining rig/mobo but old one does  (Read 178 times)
beastly4k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 02:19:51 AM
 #1

I upgraded from my Evga 750w gold to a Evga 1600w plat.

My old psu powers the rig fine. The new psu will only kick it on for a second and shut off even with bare minimum mobo/hdd only plugged in.

The new psu came with a testing adapter and I used that and it stays on so I don't think it's my outlet.

The mobo is Maximus Vi hero. I have a btc 2.0 on the way but I'm worried I'll have the same issue. Any advice would be appreciated.
1527297247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527297247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527297247
Reply with quote  #2

1527297247
Report to moderator
Visit and contribute to reddit.com/r/Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527297247
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527297247

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527297247
Reply with quote  #2

1527297247
Report to moderator
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 572


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 03:31:03 AM
 #2

Make sure the 8-pin CPU connector is plugged in to the motherboard from the PSU.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!