Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 04:21:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ASrock H110 Pro BTC+ 13 GPU Board  (Read 50547 times)
tilin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:29:48 PM
 #161

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.

You would need to get the port multiplier. Should be able to get 12 GPUs like I have.

The ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ has 13 PCI-E slots. There is no need for a PCI-E spliiter card to have 12 GPU's. Regardless, you can't have more than 8 GPU's of the same type in Windows.


As there is an image with 12 1080ti graphics?
1513354864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513354864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513354864
Reply with quote  #2

1513354864
Report to moderator
1513354864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513354864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513354864
Reply with quote  #2

1513354864
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513354864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513354864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513354864
Reply with quote  #2

1513354864
Report to moderator
1513354864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513354864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513354864
Reply with quote  #2

1513354864
Report to moderator
1513354864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513354864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513354864
Reply with quote  #2

1513354864
Report to moderator
totko
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 08:36:00 PM
 #162

Does the miner work on 12 gpus?

hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 740


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 09:02:33 PM
 #163

Does the miner work on 12 gpus?

Yes, it should. I am running 13 Zotac 1070 minis with nvOC out of the box. But I am not able to run more than 8 AMD based GPUs, in my case I was running R9-Furys.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
siforek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 09:24:18 PM
 #164

I certainly hope that they price it nicely.  Was there any time frame for the release? 

Regardless of price, these will sell out in minutes, and have a purchase limit of 1 per customer.


I thought that too, enough to convince my wife we had to buy a few ASAP. I've since been checking Newegg but have yet to see them go out of stock since Tongue Still it's an awesome board & $130 is a great deal. I love the power/reset buttons too Smiley
allensky9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 05:54:50 AM
 #165

hi all,now Windows 10 claymore v9.8 also can't support more then 8pcs NVIDIA graphic card??
any buddy have success example?
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Hobby Miner - Twitter for Crypto Info - @elderiii


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 07:41:36 PM
 #166

I think this motherboard was designed to run with 6-8 GPUs of each, so half AMD and half Nvidia GPUs installed in order to max it out.  At least that's what I read when it was released, we don't have any of this particular unit to test out here.

eColliver
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 06:57:57 AM
 #167

I know that Ethos has it on GPUshack.com saying Ideal for deploying up to 13 GPUs per machine, this hardware bundle contains the following components:

I just haven't had time to move all my cards over to it 6 online now.
mini miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 07:40:49 AM
 #168

13 PCI-E plus an M.2 so potentially 14 cards.

That's crazy.

I'd guess windows won't be able to handle that many cards so it will be linux territory.


is mining possible on motherboard that contains lga 775 slot supports only ddr2 800mhz  upto4gb
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1413

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 08:00:23 AM
 #169

is mining possible on motherboard that contains lga 775 slot supports only ddr2 800mhz  upto4gb

yes. you will want the full 4 gb.
Efemen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 06:12:30 AM
 #170

I think this motherboard was designed to run with 6-8 GPUs of each, so half AMD and half Nvidia GPUs installed in order to max it out.  At least that's what I read when it was released, we don't have any of this particular unit to test out here.

That is right. The AMD can only support up to 8 GPU.
allensky9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 11:56:37 AM
 #171

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb
Sanugarid
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195



View Profile
August 22, 2017, 12:09:31 PM
 #172

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

▬▬▬ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ E i d o o ▬ your blockchain asset experience ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ " Token Sale Raised 82,372.33 ETH " ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ TwitterFacebook  ▰ BountyDiscussion ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▬▬▬
saga-crypto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 12:16:06 PM
 #173

I'm very curious to know if all 13 gpu works under windows 10? Or we just can't have same type of gpu more than 8 pieces?

I plan to have this mobo for my next mining rig, and seems like there is restriction on gpu and OS. I read latest article about asus b250 mining expert mobo recently, it can support up to 19 pci-e slots, same issue about gpu type.
BennyT
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 01:03:55 PM
 #174

I'm very curious to know if all 13 gpu works under windows 10? Or we just can't have same type of gpu more than 8 pieces?

I plan to have this mobo for my next mining rig, and seems like there is restriction on gpu and OS. I read latest article about asus b250 mining expert mobo recently, it can support up to 19 pci-e slots, same issue about gpu type.


Correct. To have more than 8 GPU's people are mixing GPU's. On the new b250, it has 19 pci-e slots but on their twitter they only said it would work with 16. 8 nvidia / 8 amd. Maybe there are future plans for the drivers to support more than 8 GPU's.
allensky9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 03:36:21 PM
 #175

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

bcoz now i use 13gpu start Windows 10 but in Windows desktop A few seconds will crash,but run 10gpu is ok...
so i don't know what happen for my case....
saga-crypto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 03:09:15 AM
 #176

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.

You would need to get the port multiplier. Should be able to get 12 GPUs like I have.

The ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ has 13 PCI-E slots. There is no need for a PCI-E spliiter card to have 12 GPU's. Regardless, you can't have more than 8 GPU's of the same type in Windows.

I assumed you mean same type is same brand not model, right?

But can I have all 13 gpu same type in linux?
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 03:18:08 PM
 #177

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.

You would need to get the port multiplier. Should be able to get 12 GPUs like I have.

The ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ has 13 PCI-E slots. There is no need for a PCI-E spliiter card to have 12 GPU's. Regardless, you can't have more than 8 GPU's of the same type in Windows.

I assumed you mean same type is same brand not model, right?

But can I have all 13 gpu same type in linux?

The brand doesn't matter. Theoretically you can run up to 8 AMD + 8 Nvidia GPU's under Windows 10 currently. Supposedly later this year, a driver update will remove that 8 GPU limit. Under Linux you can run 13+ cards of the same type. There are lots of videos on Youtube showing 13 AMD or Nvidia cards running under smOS or ethOS.

One issue I had with this ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ board in Windows 10 when mixing 8 AMD + 1 Nvidia card is that there are 6 PCI-E groups that are apparently shared, meaning:

PCI-E 1,1_1
PCI-E 2,2_1
PCI-E 3,3_1
PCI-E 4,4_1
PCI-E 5,5_1
PCI-E 6,6_1

For a total of 12 shared PCI-E slots and the 13th is PCI-E 7. When running 8 AMD RX 4XX/5XX cards + 1 Nvidia GTX 1080 plugged in to one of the shared PCI-E slots, I had random reboots after 10-20 minutes from driver conflicts. When I moved the Nvidia card to the PCI-E 7 slot which isn't shared, it fixed the problem. If you have a mixed AMD and Nvidia rig, I would suggest to group cards of the same type according to the PCI-E slot pairs to avoid conflicts.

Another issue is you can only manage up to 8 cards in Afterburner, so for overclocking and undervolting I use Afterburner for the 8 AMD cards and EVGA Precision for the Nvidia card.
_Dejan_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 08:03:51 PM
 #178

I have few technical questions about this board... I will run 6x R9 280X on it...
1.) I will use PCI-E risers VER006C(Molex) do I still need connect molex connectors on motherboard(I will power addapters)?
2.) Because I will need to use two power supplys because 280x draw around 250W so total GPU draw will be around 1500W can I power PCIE risers from second PSU or must be powered from same PSU as motherboard?
3.) Can I power for example motherboard and 2 GPU(together with 2 risers) from PSU 1 and 4GPU(Together with 4 risers) from PSU 2?

Thanks for any help.

Q2C: GfFqmNJmoXi4TGvXugRGrHL9yiN4NBwhvX
saga-crypto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 11:33:51 AM
 #179

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.

You would need to get the port multiplier. Should be able to get 12 GPUs like I have.

The ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ has 13 PCI-E slots. There is no need for a PCI-E spliiter card to have 12 GPU's. Regardless, you can't have more than 8 GPU's of the same type in Windows.

I assumed you mean same type is same brand not model, right?

But can I have all 13 gpu same type in linux?

The brand doesn't matter. Theoretically you can run up to 8 AMD + 8 Nvidia GPU's under Windows 10 currently. Supposedly later this year, a driver update will remove that 8 GPU limit. Under Linux you can run 13+ cards of the same type. There are lots of videos on Youtube showing 13 AMD or Nvidia cards running under smOS or ethOS.

One issue I had with this ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ board in Windows 10 when mixing 8 AMD + 1 Nvidia card is that there are 6 PCI-E groups that are apparently shared, meaning:

PCI-E 1,1_1
PCI-E 2,2_1
PCI-E 3,3_1
PCI-E 4,4_1
PCI-E 5,5_1
PCI-E 6,6_1

For a total of 12 shared PCI-E slots and the 13th is PCI-E 7. When running 8 AMD RX 4XX/5XX cards + 1 Nvidia GTX 1080 plugged in to one of the shared PCI-E slots, I had random reboots after 10-20 minutes from driver conflicts. When I moved the Nvidia card to the PCI-E 7 slot which isn't shared, it fixed the problem. If you have a mixed AMD and Nvidia rig, I would suggest to group cards of the same type according to the PCI-E slot pairs to avoid conflicts.

Another issue is you can only manage up to 8 cards in Afterburner, so for overclocking and undervolting I use Afterburner for the 8 AMD cards and EVGA Precision for the Nvidia card.

Valuable info, this is very useful to me as I plan to have this mobo soon. BTW, how do we know which pic-e is same group? By the color of the pci-e slots?
cryptolelefla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 07:41:52 AM
 #180

trying to set up a  mixed rig with 9 gpu right now...
8 x rx 470 + 1 1060
afterburner show just 8 gpu but system detect all 9 gpu correctly (+1 integrated intel 510)
someone else had this trouble??
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!