Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 06:26:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Asus strix 1060 oc does not want to mine daggerhash  (Read 520 times)
Spartacus_za
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 07:03:03 PM
 #1

Hi guys i am new to the forums, i have recently bought a asus 1060 strix card along with a few other guys, comparing my results to theirs they are all running daggerhash and getting much better daily income than me. for some reason my card refuses to run the daggerhash algorithm even if i force it to run it gives me hardly any income. Ive used the same overclock and same settings, one thing i noticed is when i put my old asus 1060 in my other pc it ran benchmarks and started running the daggerhash algorithm. So to me the only thing wrong could be my pc, i have tried re downloading nicehash and so on and so forth could someone please help me to try and troubleshoot this as it is starting to get very annoying as i have bought this card specifically for mining.

Thanks in advanced
1508523991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508523991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508523991
Reply with quote  #2

1508523991
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Spartacus_za
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 09:35:12 PM
 #2

bump

It does the same with an eth miner aswell same 2.2 MH/s
leowonderful
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 09:41:58 PM
 #3

PSU wattage and motherboard model? Thinking it might be drawing too much power. We also need to know the video memory, as 2GB cards do not work well anymore. I experienced the same issue running a 2GB card as the DAG is just too big now.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Spartacus_za
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 06:25:08 AM
 #4

i have a coolermaster vanguard 550W PSU and gigabyte z97-d3h-cf motherboard and i only have the one card in the system so cant be that, its a 6GB card
Spartacus_za
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 06:34:10 PM
 #5

bump, i really dunno what to do besides format reload my pc
JaredKaragen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 06:56:48 PM
 #6

OC's do not transpose between makes/models....   so, start fresh with the new card.

Test multiple versions of ccminer.  I bet you'll find one that works best.... what miner are you running anyways?  The same exact one/version as them?

Reinstall your video driver with the new card, and do a clean install.  This may help.

Run GPUZ and do an ASIC quality test.  Compare to the other GPU.

ASUS cards coolers aren't exactly affixed to the GPU the best.... you can easily lift it off the die by accident.... as its only held on by the 4 spring's tension for the most part....  so maybe thermal issues?  possibly?

PanneKopp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 391


aka ...


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 08:23:57 PM
 #7

Hi,

if you are running Win7_64 with 8GB of RAM,
try setting the Pagefile to 16GB.

 Wink

... please make an educated guess !
Spartacus_za
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 10:02:23 PM
 #8

OC's do not transpose between makes/models....   so, start fresh with the new card.

Test multiple versions of ccminer.  I bet you'll find one that works best.... what miner are you running anyways?  The same exact one/version as them?

Reinstall your video driver with the new card, and do a clean install.  This may help.

Run GPUZ and do an ASIC quality test.  Compare to the other GPU.

ASUS cards coolers aren't exactly affixed to the GPU the best.... you can easily lift it off the die by accident.... as its only held on by the 4 spring's tension for the most part....  so maybe thermal issues?  possibly?

Ive tried standard settings, tried underclock tried overclock

tried older nvidea driver

its exactly the same card that they are using, the asus strix 1060 has a 1070 cooler on it, no overheating from what i can see

all other currencies are 100% using nicehash, its literally just daggerhasimoto or etherium thats giving me bad hash rate, which is stable around 2.860

i am also running windows 10 64bit

Spartacus_za
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 07:30:20 PM
 #9

https://fb-s-c-a.akamaihd.net/h-ak-fbx/v/t31.0-8/18815381_10155419688814577_8081546758580691607_o.jpg?oh=ce7d418c13ea36479838ff0224060dba&oe=59DF7338&__gda__=1505012881_8a5863ec61259ad56fa206b2d69f7ae2

see attached image the left one is the new card in a different pc, both running same alg
PanneKopp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 391


aka ...


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 09:05:45 PM
 #10

... without you providing any further information,

I took a deep look into my glasbowl,


and it said, you got fu.. bad hardware.

Tongue

P.S. you are mining eqihash, btw, which doesn´t look soo bad at all °°

... please make an educated guess !
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!