Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2017, 11:01:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Deepbit blocked?  (Read 1030 times)
Chick
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 05:49:58 PM
 #1

I can't access deepbit today. I tried tor to access it and it worked fine...

What gives? Is this a failed DDOS prevention action? I have 12 connections to deepbit with my 12 cards.

1484823687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484823687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484823687
Reply with quote  #2

1484823687
Report to moderator
1484823687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484823687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484823687
Reply with quote  #2

1484823687
Report to moderator
1484823687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484823687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484823687
Reply with quote  #2

1484823687
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484823687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484823687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484823687
Reply with quote  #2

1484823687
Report to moderator
1484823687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484823687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484823687
Reply with quote  #2

1484823687
Report to moderator
BtcNmcMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 06:13:35 PM
 #2

Try resetting your internet modem/ router. I read some other people having problems with this and it worked for me a few days ago when I could connect through a web proxy but not directly.

Discount Contract Available!: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=27549.0

http://www.gbvault.com/images/banner_1.jpg
 10% off with Promo Code #9044
Chick
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 06:15:15 PM
 #3

Try resetting your internet modem/ router. I read some other people having problems with this and it worked for me a few days ago when I could connect through a web proxy but not directly.

Yeah, I tried it a few times. Didn't work.

Maybe they have a low concurrent connection setting for their DoS Deflate-like thingy.

BtcNmcMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 06:30:39 PM
 #4

Ok, other people said they had luck changing their dns settings, though I don't think their IP has changed. You can try this:

http://code.google.com/speed/public-dns/docs/using.html


I don't know where you are but deepbit.com is working for me on Comcast in Indiana

Discount Contract Available!: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=27549.0

http://www.gbvault.com/images/banner_1.jpg
 10% off with Promo Code #9044
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!