Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2018, 09:43:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32]
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 2.6: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 13526 times)
Yellow_donkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 02:48:11 AM
 #621

Hello, have an issue, working great since few days, after a reboot when i try to launch it my win10 just freez.

Have already disable quick edit mode, enable it too, same thing, always freezing.

Any help will be wonderfull here...
thx

@PhoenixMiner
Still have this issue, any help?

Ya me too, I just relized I had this issue too.  So I have auto shutdown enabled and when it reboots it startups with my OC settings and then it runs the miner.  If I am not connected to that computer, active user it hangs right when connecting to server, as soon as I make the miner window active, say 20 minutes later, I gget 20 scroll of errors and all kind of mess going on.

If I am logged in as the reboot happens and the window is active it does not hand after 6 cards available...connecting.

I think this is the same issue, active window hangs.
1519249384
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519249384

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519249384
Reply with quote  #2

1519249384
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519249384
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519249384

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519249384
Reply with quote  #2

1519249384
Report to moderator
Yellow_donkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 02:50:39 AM
 #622

Hello, have an issue, working great since few days, after a reboot when i try to launch it my win10 just freez.

Have already disable quick edit mode, enable it too, same thing, always freezing.

Any help will be wonderfull here...
thx

@PhoenixMiner
Still have this issue, any help?

when asking for help be helpful... post your setup, your command line for starting the phoenix miner... without that only Nostradamus can help you Smiley

Yep sorry Smiley
Have 6 GTX 1070 8gb / Asrock H81 BTC R2.0 working great with claymore, and with phoenix few days ago...
There is my command line:
Quote
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1-etc.ethermine.org:14444 -pool2 eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xxxxx.Rig01 -coin etc -ftimeout 150
PAUSE

The window pop up, stay a few sec, then nothing, my windows always crashing when i try to open this start.bat


last line add the word PAUSE, this will keep window open and you can read what the issue is, why its closing on you.
Yellow_donkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 02:57:49 AM
 #623

As the work on the hardware control options is taking longer than expected, here is a beta version with the other new features: PhoenixMiner 2.7a. It can be downloaded from here:
  https://mega.nz/#F!zUFTyIrC!OSlA4BMlUvFq4HDbkK-AIg

  Here are the checksums to verify the download:
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_2.7a.zip
   SHA-1: fd967e62d05adec1c9d6126c347d711ac7028688
 SHA-256: 237d6f3f781d9a4a718559c956d2da0bf81e82c374e7ce6dca44e397bcd404ff
 SHA-512: 13584ac2a99073e3ea53ecc308ee19422bd26f85e585313740f9e275d0318a7cfa7151f0a63292d97c1736b8d072ea4b8d3743e97927f83979b6d93348b71d18

   Note that this is not an official release and the hardware control and solo mining features are not included in it (they will be included in the final 2.7 release). The changes are:
  • Improvements in switching between normal mode and devfee mode to avoid some GPUs "losing" their overcloking/undervolting settings
  • Increase the frequency of getWork requests to lower the probability of stale shares
  • Added support for direct mining of Akroma, WhaleCoin, and Victorium without DevFee switching (use akroma, whale, or vic in the -coin parameter)
  • Show warning messages and more detailed error messages when the virtual memory is low, or GPU memory is not enough for DAG allocation
  • Other small improvements and changes


I just tried it and no go.  Please confirm that solo mining/direct mining to geth or parity remains a non-feature with 2.7a.  Thanks.

from the developer earlier

PhenixMiner does not support dual mining. However we are working on this feature and will introduce it
soon. Solo mining is not supported too as we feel that it is not very practical with the current
mining difficulty.


Hey Janding, I happened to re-read this looking for something else and I now see what you mean.  You were correct, I apologize I missed that and mis-read your comment.  The Dev did state that solo was not active in 2.7a, sorry for shooting you down you were right, I was wrong.  Thanks alot for the help pointing it out!
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 03:15:21 AM
 #624


from the developer earlier

PhenixMiner does not support dual mining. However we are working on this feature and will introduce it
soon. Solo mining is not supported too as we feel that it is not very practical with the current
mining difficulty.

[/quote]

Hey Janding, I happened to re-read this looking for something else and I now see what you mean.  You were correct, I apologize I missed that and mis-read your comment.  The Dev did state that solo was not active in 2.7a, sorry for shooting you down you were right, I was wrong.  Thanks alot for the help pointing it out!
[/quote]

Hey, no problem.
As the pages get more and more it's easy to miss something.
Good luck, hope we all benefit from these guys work. They seem to listen to the miners and are working
hard to develop a good product.
I like it a lot so far.
crisfranp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 04:22:54 AM
 #625


Hi. the miner presents me with an error when trying to start it and then closes. GPU1: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
17582:23:49:48.206: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.

17582:23:49:40.989: main No CUDA driver found
17582:23:49:41.152: main Available GPUs for mining:
17582:23:49:41.152: main GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 1.2, 3 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
17582:23:49:41.167: main ADL library initialized
17582:23:49:41.874: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
17582:23:49:41.903: main Eth: the pool list contains 4 pools
17582:23:49:41.903: main Eth: primary pool: eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17582:23:49:41.903: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17582:23:49:42.098: eths Eth: Connected to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 (51.255.64.43)
17582:23:49:42.098: eths Eth: Starting GPU mining
17582:23:49:42.098: eths Matched GPU1 to ADL adapter index 0 (method 1)
17582:23:49:42.120: eths Created ADL monitor for adapter 0; overdrive version: 7
17582:23:49:42.121: wdog Starting watchdog thread
17582:23:49:42.121: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_login","params":["0x270DA433c8cc09A3598E59fD4D0949904a228b62","x"]}

17582:23:49:42.308: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
17582:23:49:42.308: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

17582:23:49:42.494: eths Eth: Received: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xa4713ba480b047963f3d98dbea2df7912424511f8291cef60337df9dc6239d21","0x4e99a30e99712c8c6e292fe7ba6b27a37c7ced12e2ec7862f31fb676724cb404","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e3fc6"]}
17582:23:49:42.494: eths Eth: New job #a4713ba4 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17582:23:49:42.495: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
17582:23:49:42.495: GPU1 Eth: Generating light cache for epoch #170
17582:23:49:45.241: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x48b87b55f5a71ee497c99db45db1da4b1ca02c4f62024779b587c75ce5f1d68b","0x4e99a30e99712c8c6e292fe7ba6b27a37c7ced12e2ec7862f31fb676724cb404","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e3fc6"]}
17582:23:49:45.241: eths Eth: New job #48b87b55 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17582:23:49:47.086: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17582:23:49:48.084: GPU1 GPU1: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
17582:23:49:48.206: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
17582:23:49:48.230: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xb9305c3383c709ec3a26564862f9540c4b8113206a851fde2da0060e9c3686ab","0x4e99a30e99712c8c6e292fe7ba6b27a37c7ced12e2ec7862f31fb676724cb404","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e3fc7"]}
17582:23:49:48.230: eths Eth: New job #b9305c33 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17582:23:49:48.237: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 108


View Profile
Today at 08:23:50 AM
 #626

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▲◉▲ Project DOB - Unique DepositaryOnBlockchain ▲◉▲ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
★★★★★ ✔ NO PREMINE ✔  WALLETS  ✔ EXCHANGE ✔ WHITEPAPER ✔ SUPPORT ★★★★★
flatounet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 09:03:31 AM
 #627

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.

why u need it on miner ?
you dont have OC tool from Nvidia or radeon ? .....
Johnny__H
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 09:06:17 AM
 #628

am i the only one that gets lower Eth mined with phoneix...i am mining with 1 card 1070 strix 8gb and i get more shares with claymore /day....plus the effective speed with phoenix is lower
am i doing something wrong or what ?
rockk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 12:13:11 PM
 #629

using 2.7a my pc restarted first time in 1 month.
back to 2.6
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 02:16:02 PM
 #630

Could you please add screenshots of actual hashrate with your miner?

Would be very convenient.
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 108


View Profile
Today at 04:48:06 PM
 #631

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.

why u need it on miner ?
you dont have OC tool from Nvidia or radeon ? .....

You say it like "why using PhoenixMiner when you have Claymore".

I want undervolt for RX cards to work, like Claymore does, to be 100% happy with PhoenixMiner. Now I am 90% because can't undervolt.

@PhoenixMiner do you consider adding undervolt for rx cards in the next version ?

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▲◉▲ Project DOB - Unique DepositaryOnBlockchain ▲◉▲ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
★★★★★ ✔ NO PREMINE ✔  WALLETS  ✔ EXCHANGE ✔ WHITEPAPER ✔ SUPPORT ★★★★★
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 10


View Profile
Today at 05:18:57 PM
 #632


I want undervolt for RX cards to work, like Claymore does, to be 100% happy with PhoenixMiner. Now I am 90% because can't undervolt.

@PhoenixMiner do you consider adding undervolt for rx cards in the next version ?

You know that OverdriveNTool does a perfect job at overclocking, right?
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 105


Automated Crypto Trading


View Profile
Today at 05:42:52 PM
 #633

using 2.7a my pc restarted first time in 1 month.
back to 2.6


Where did you find that version, and whats new?

Tranzius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 06:32:43 PM
 #634

using 2.7a my pc restarted first time in 1 month.
back to 2.6


Where did you find that version, and whats new?

Search for PhoenixMiner posts..he posted link for version 2.7a few pages ago..

There are some minor fixes like improved DevFee switching and reseting of card voltages during DevFee session. I confirm that this was fixed.
Iamtutut
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 07:03:43 PM
 #635

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.

why u need it on miner ?
you dont have OC tool from Nvidia or radeon ? .....

You say it like "why using PhoenixMiner when you have Claymore".

I want undervolt for RX cards to work, like Claymore does, to be 100% happy with PhoenixMiner. Now I am 90% because can't undervolt.

@PhoenixMiner do you consider adding undervolt for rx cards in the next version ?

I undervolt with MSI afterburner, very conveniant and stable.
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
Today at 07:35:57 PM
 #636

am i the only one that gets lower Eth mined with phoneix...i am mining with 1 card 1070 strix 8gb and i get more shares with claymore /day....plus the effective speed with phoenix is lower
am i doing something wrong or what ?

I have the same expierence. Don't know of it is specific for NVIDIA gpus, but definatelly with Claymore I get more hashes and shares then with Phoenix.
mxl86
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 07:53:34 PM
 #637

I have no issues with shares with PhoenixMiner, my two 6-gpu NVIDIA rigs are doing fine.
Haruderty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
Today at 08:08:30 PM
 #638

Is this miner also faster for the AMD R9 390?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!