Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 05:58:42 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 194727 times)
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 106



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 05:05:20 PM
 #621

managed to break the 1k barrier on cryptonight on a rx 580 armor oc 4gb (Hynix).
https://imgur.com/a/8Qjzd
1540231122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231122
Reply with quote  #2

1540231122
Report to moderator
1540231122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231122
Reply with quote  #2

1540231122
Report to moderator
1540231122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231122
Reply with quote  #2

1540231122
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540231122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231122
Reply with quote  #2

1540231122
Report to moderator
1540231122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231122
Reply with quote  #2

1540231122
Report to moderator
1540231122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231122
Reply with quote  #2

1540231122
Report to moderator
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 627
Merit: 501


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 06:26:15 PM
 #622

managed to break the 1k barrier on cryptonight on a rx 580 armor oc 4gb (Hynix).
https://imgur.com/a/8Qjzd

Those voltages are pretty good too ... what are your settings and memory strap?

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2018, 06:28:25 PM
 #623

Drivers

For best ETH performance need to use mining drivers (Blockchain) for Windows 7/10 and Linux or Compute workload
Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703

Last edit: 2017/10/30

Hi Mattthev!
A bit confusing with the driver. The link that is called "Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10" is leading to "Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Windows-10-Fall-Creators-Update" and a different driver. Please check what is the right thing to go.


Fixed wrong link, thx.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 106



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 06:46:28 PM
 #624

managed to break the 1k barrier on cryptonight on a rx 580 armor oc 4gb (Hynix).
https://imgur.com/a/8Qjzd

Those voltages are pretty good too ... what are your settings and memory strap?

i=896, w=8, t=2.  clocks and volts on HWinfo64.  Custom strap.
Can do 2100 but leads to invalid results so downclocked it a bit.  Still produces 1-2 invalids in span of 12 hours.  No memory errors though.

EDIT: Tweaked a bit further.  Now does 1007 H/s @ 1250/2080 clocks.  869mV core.
LuisaoL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 03:41:22 AM
 #625

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Hi Matt,

XMRStak or SGminer? 👍
i=512 w=4 t=2 is not good for Amd Blockchain driver? What is the best setting or which driver to use now?

What's your hashrate on RX470 Samsung ?

Cheers
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 08:51:55 AM
 #626

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Hi Matt,

XMRStak or SGminer? 👍
i=512 w=4 t=2 is not good for Amd Blockchain driver? What is the best setting or which driver to use now?

What's your hashrate on RX470 Samsung ?

Cheers

i 896 w 8 t 2, is pretty good, there is better configuration, but I keep some secrets...
I prefer XMR-STAK but the old AMD version... SGminer has best hashrate so far if you config it right.
Probably Adrenaline, but some guys told me that the latest version don't have compute workload?

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
PestoQuinty
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 06:10:48 PM
 #627

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Hi Matt,

XMRStak or SGminer? 👍
i=512 w=4 t=2 is not good for Amd Blockchain driver? What is the best setting or which driver to use now?

What's your hashrate on RX470 Samsung ?

Cheers

i 896 w 8 t 2, is pretty good, there is better configuration, but I keep some secrets...
I prefer XMR-STAK but the old AMD version... SGminer has best hashrate so far if you config it right.
Probably Adrenaline, but some guys told me that the latest version don't have compute workload?

Reg file for compute workloads, can save some pain...

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002


Just change \0000 to the right handle for the card, usualy 0000 is the onboard vga, so 0001, 0002 etc...
e97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 12:42:06 AM
 #628

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 01:04:49 AM
 #629

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?

Vega owners won't see the Graphics/Compute switch in AMD's driver. According to company representatives, all of the features that benefit compute workloads are already enabled by default in Vega's architecture, so the switch isn't necessary.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-software-adrenalin-edition,5384.html
e97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 01:20:52 AM
 #630

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?

Vega owners won't see the Graphics/Compute switch in AMD's driver. According to company representatives, all of the features that benefit compute workloads are already enabled by default in Vega's architecture, so the switch isn't necessary.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-software-adrenalin-edition,5384.html

Thanks! Interesting AMD doesn't mention this on their own page. Sent a comment, hopefully it gets updated.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 02:50:42 PM
 #631

Hi guys,
I'm looking for some testers!
Free performance timings for Hynix H5GC4H24AJ for testers! You need to know how to use PBE or SRB I also need feedback on that. Send me an e-mail monerobiosedit@gmail.com

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 01:24:58 PM
 #632

Do you try this miner with your setting for RX580 ?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0

It seems we can have 900h/s, but i got only 830 for myself with Elpida 4GB and 800 for 8GB Hynix...

I use bios with PBE One click strap and this setting :
1200/950
2150/950
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 106



View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:26:13 PM
 #633

Do you try this miner with your setting for RX580 ?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0

It seems we can have 900h/s, but i got only 830 for myself with Elpida 4GB and 800 for 8GB Hynix...

I use bios with PBE One click strap and this setting :
1200/950
2150/950

I like xmr-stak.  I have got similar or better results for RX570/RX580 with it compared to cast-xmr even for a Vega 56.
gigi2006
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:48:09 PM
 #634

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.



Looking to try any new straps for Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 (11265-01-20G) with HYNIX memory.

Using PE 1.6.1 Good Hynix Mining strap at 2000 and 2250 only gets 765 (stable, no mem errors ever) at 1250/2250 for XMR.


What Hynix type do you have?...

H5GQ8H24MJ
Ok, that's not the one I need. Have you used the timing strap from PBE 1.6? Send me PM I will give you improved version.
OTC2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 04:14:05 PM
 #635

Is the Blockchain driver still better for mining than the new Adrenaline? I´m playing around with different Bios settings for my Asus Strix RX480s but i won´t come over 27,8ms/s.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2018, 08:11:05 PM
 #636

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.
It not yet include all my timings, I need to make better logic for picking timings for the one click solution. I will include more of them in next releases with other features.
But there are better timings than those bios for 5 USD of course.



Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2018, 08:11:56 PM
 #637

Is the Blockchain driver still better for mining than the new Adrenaline? I´m playing around with different Bios settings for my Asus Strix RX480s but i won´t come over 27,8ms/s.
I don't have them but I got report from lot of customers that they can't switch to compute workload so you might need 17.11.4 driver instead.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Miner_GR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 12:44:54 AM
 #638

Hi I have SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 570 PULSE ITX 4 GB GDDR5 ELPIDA. I have around 17.6 MH/s stock with claymore which is quite dissapointing.

Windows 7 64bit
first GPU is 1060 3gb

How can this be possible?
OTC2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 01:28:07 AM
 #639

17mh/s sounds like your card isn´t running in compute mode. You need to change this in the AMD Settings.
Global settings -->gaming-->GPU workload-->switch fro gaming to computing.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 106



View Profile
January 20, 2018, 01:50:34 AM
 #640

Hi I have SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 570 PULSE ITX 4 GB GDDR5 ELPIDA. I have around 17.6 MH/s stock with claymore which is quite dissapointing.

Windows 7 64bit
first GPU is 1060 3gb

How can this be possible?

Since your first GPU is a 1060, I would recommend installing beta blockchain compute drivers by AMD
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!