Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 01:44:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 185659 times)
Ligareaux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:28:40 PM
 #641

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)

Just install the drivers you need. DDU is uninstall tool, no magic stuff up to date.

Yes, I try that but Radeon installer says that doesn't found any gpu and don't install anything

:-(

eterbank Pay anywhere, buy anything with Crypto eterbank
ANN THREAD..WHITEPAPER..BOUNTY THREAD
Facebook Twitter
1524361493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524361493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524361493
Reply with quote  #2

1524361493
Report to moderator
1524361493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524361493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524361493
Reply with quote  #2

1524361493
Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524361493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524361493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524361493
Reply with quote  #2

1524361493
Report to moderator
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:34:21 PM
 #642

Drivers

For best ETH performance need to use mining drivers (Blockchain) for Windows 7/10 and Linux or Compute workload
Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703

Last edit: 2017/10/30

Hi Mattthev!
A bit confusing with the driver. The link that is called "Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10" is leading to "Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Windows-10-Fall-Creators-Update" and a different driver. Please check what is the right thing to go.

BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:38:21 PM
 #643

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)

Just install the drivers you need. DDU is uninstall tool, no magic stuff up to date.

Yes, I try that but Radeon installer says that doesn't found any gpu and don't install anything

:-(

What OS, what driver. How many times do you run DDU (usually you need at least two times to clear all mess). I have same issue trying to use Win10 August Blockchain driver with Windows 8.1
Using Win7 August Blockchain driver solved the issue.
Ligareaux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:45:28 PM
 #644

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)

Just install the drivers you need. DDU is uninstall tool, no magic stuff up to date.

Yes, I try that but Radeon installer says that doesn't found any gpu and don't install anything

:-(

What OS, what driver. How many times do you run DDU (usually you need at least two times to clear all mess). I have same issue trying to use Win10 August Blockchain driver with Windows 8.1
Using Win7 August Blockchain driver solved the issue.

Was on win10, first time I lost 1 gpu, second time I lost the other 2

I use the Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703, but doesn't work

Now I put 1 gpu direct on mobo and it recognized me and now is installing

eterbank Pay anywhere, buy anything with Crypto eterbank
ANN THREAD..WHITEPAPER..BOUNTY THREAD
Facebook Twitter
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:55:24 PM
 #645

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)

Just install the drivers you need. DDU is uninstall tool, no magic stuff up to date.

Yes, I try that but Radeon installer says that doesn't found any gpu and don't install anything

:-(

What OS, what driver. How many times do you run DDU (usually you need at least two times to clear all mess). I have same issue trying to use Win10 August Blockchain driver with Windows 8.1
Using Win7 August Blockchain driver solved the issue.

Was on win10, first time I lost 1 gpu, second time I lost the other 2

I use the Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703, but doesn't work

Now I put 1 gpu direct on mobo and it recognized me and now is installing

Please note that thre are two different drivers - Win10 August Blockchain driver and Win7 August Blockchain driver. The later feature both 64 and 32 versions in single install file.
Ligareaux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 02:32:41 PM
 #646

Finally can install my 3 gpu, now I'm like at the beginning

When I install the first gpu direct to mobo, give me 22Mh, when I install the second gpu (by riser) both drop to 16Mh (32Mh total)

When install the thrird gpu (by riser), the miner only recognized 2, and just 1 have 16Mh, the second have zero

Is that common?


eterbank Pay anywhere, buy anything with Crypto eterbank
ANN THREAD..WHITEPAPER..BOUNTY THREAD
Facebook Twitter
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 05:05:20 PM
 #647

managed to break the 1k barrier on cryptonight on a rx 580 armor oc 4gb (Hynix).
https://imgur.com/a/8Qjzd
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 06:26:15 PM
 #648

managed to break the 1k barrier on cryptonight on a rx 580 armor oc 4gb (Hynix).
https://imgur.com/a/8Qjzd

Those voltages are pretty good too ... what are your settings and memory strap?

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 292


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2018, 06:28:25 PM
 #649

Drivers

For best ETH performance need to use mining drivers (Blockchain) for Windows 7/10 and Linux or Compute workload
Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703

Last edit: 2017/10/30

Hi Mattthev!
A bit confusing with the driver. The link that is called "Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10" is leading to "Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Windows-10-Fall-Creators-Update" and a different driver. Please check what is the right thing to go.


Fixed wrong link, thx.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK ⛏ miner 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, Haven), Lite V3, V7 (AEON, IPBC),... │ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 06:46:28 PM
 #650

managed to break the 1k barrier on cryptonight on a rx 580 armor oc 4gb (Hynix).
https://imgur.com/a/8Qjzd

Those voltages are pretty good too ... what are your settings and memory strap?

i=896, w=8, t=2.  clocks and volts on HWinfo64.  Custom strap.
Can do 2100 but leads to invalid results so downclocked it a bit.  Still produces 1-2 invalids in span of 12 hours.  No memory errors though.

EDIT: Tweaked a bit further.  Now does 1007 H/s @ 1250/2080 clocks.  869mV core.
LuisaoL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 03:41:22 AM
 #651

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Hi Matt,

XMRStak or SGminer? 👍
i=512 w=4 t=2 is not good for Amd Blockchain driver? What is the best setting or which driver to use now?

What's your hashrate on RX470 Samsung ?

Cheers
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 292


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 08:51:55 AM
 #652

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Hi Matt,

XMRStak or SGminer? 👍
i=512 w=4 t=2 is not good for Amd Blockchain driver? What is the best setting or which driver to use now?

What's your hashrate on RX470 Samsung ?

Cheers

i 896 w 8 t 2, is pretty good, there is better configuration, but I keep some secrets...
I prefer XMR-STAK but the old AMD version... SGminer has best hashrate so far if you config it right.
Probably Adrenaline, but some guys told me that the latest version don't have compute workload?

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK ⛏ miner 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, Haven), Lite V3, V7 (AEON, IPBC),... │ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
PestoQuinty
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 06:10:48 PM
 #653

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Hi Matt,

XMRStak or SGminer? 👍
i=512 w=4 t=2 is not good for Amd Blockchain driver? What is the best setting or which driver to use now?

What's your hashrate on RX470 Samsung ?

Cheers

i 896 w 8 t 2, is pretty good, there is better configuration, but I keep some secrets...
I prefer XMR-STAK but the old AMD version... SGminer has best hashrate so far if you config it right.
Probably Adrenaline, but some guys told me that the latest version don't have compute workload?

Reg file for compute workloads, can save some pain...

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002


Just change \0000 to the right handle for the card, usualy 0000 is the onboard vga, so 0001, 0002 etc...
e97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 12:42:06 AM
 #654

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 255



View Profile
January 16, 2018, 01:04:49 AM
 #655

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?

Vega owners won't see the Graphics/Compute switch in AMD's driver. According to company representatives, all of the features that benefit compute workloads are already enabled by default in Vega's architecture, so the switch isn't necessary.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-software-adrenalin-edition,5384.html

e97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 01:20:52 AM
 #656

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?

Vega owners won't see the Graphics/Compute switch in AMD's driver. According to company representatives, all of the features that benefit compute workloads are already enabled by default in Vega's architecture, so the switch isn't necessary.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-software-adrenalin-edition,5384.html

Thanks! Interesting AMD doesn't mention this on their own page. Sent a comment, hopefully it gets updated.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 292


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 02:50:42 PM
 #657

Hi guys,
I'm looking for some testers!
Free performance timings for Hynix H5GC4H24AJ for testers! You need to know how to use PBE or SRB I also need feedback on that. Send me an e-mail monerobiosedit@gmail.com

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK ⛏ miner 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, Haven), Lite V3, V7 (AEON, IPBC),... │ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 01:24:58 PM
 #658

Do you try this miner with your setting for RX580 ?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0

It seems we can have 900h/s, but i got only 830 for myself with Elpida 4GB and 800 for 8GB Hynix...

I use bios with PBE One click strap and this setting :
1200/950
2150/950
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:26:13 PM
 #659

Do you try this miner with your setting for RX580 ?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0

It seems we can have 900h/s, but i got only 830 for myself with Elpida 4GB and 800 for 8GB Hynix...

I use bios with PBE One click strap and this setting :
1200/950
2150/950

I like xmr-stak.  I have got similar or better results for RX570/RX580 with it compared to cast-xmr even for a Vega 56.
gigi2006
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:48:09 PM
 #660

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.



Looking to try any new straps for Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 (11265-01-20G) with HYNIX memory.

Using PE 1.6.1 Good Hynix Mining strap at 2000 and 2250 only gets 765 (stable, no mem errors ever) at 1250/2250 for XMR.


What Hynix type do you have?...

H5GQ8H24MJ
Ok, that's not the one I need. Have you used the timing strap from PBE 1.6? Send me PM I will give you improved version.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!