Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2021, 08:31:50 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help! Created an Pos/Pow altcoin with premine, but no block activity.  (Read 195 times)
GameUnits
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 5

GameBit - The Network


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2017, 07:06:09 PM
 #1

Hey, in the last few days i learned a lot about creating my own coin following several tutorials here on bitcointalk and other places. Finally after some days and nights of headaches about the compiling errors and understanding the logic etc i feel like a new born blockchain developer. So right now i did create my own coin and added a premine. Actually its a Pow/Pos Coin with Scrypt algorithm. The wallet is running well and a full working node too. The next thing i need to do is to create some blocks in order to get the premine in configured after some block (nHeight).

I tried to make the wallet mine some coins with the setgenerate -true command, but all i get is an error of a missing command...

Do you have any ideas about how to get my blockchain creating some blocks?

Thanks in advance!

Coffee works!
1639038710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639038710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639038710
Reply with quote  #2

1639038710
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1639038710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639038710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639038710
Reply with quote  #2

1639038710
Report to moderator
1639038710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639038710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639038710
Reply with quote  #2

1639038710
Report to moderator
1639038710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639038710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639038710
Reply with quote  #2

1639038710
Report to moderator
GameUnits
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 5

GameBit - The Network


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2017, 07:10:08 PM
 #2

This is my getmininginfo output:

root@ns3004014:~/GameBits/src# ./gamebitd getmininginfo         
{
    "blocks" : 0,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0, (Zero blocks)
    "difficulty" : {
        "proof-of-work" : 0.00024414,
        "proof-of-stake" : 0.00024414,
        "search-interval" : 1
    },
    "blockvalue" : 0,
    "netmhashps" : 0.03495203,
    "netstakeweight" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : "",
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "stakeweight" : {
        "combined" : 0
    },
    "stakeinterest" : 50000000,
    "stakeinterest" : 2000000,
    "stakeinterest" : 2000000,
    "stakeinterest" : 2000000,
    "stakeinterest" : 2000000,
    "testnet" : false
}

Coffee works!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!