Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 09:37:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: MSI Wont Allow Me To Change My Core Voltage  (Read 207 times)
akashefi12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 02:15:43 AM
 #1

Hey there,

Struggling to change my core voltage on my rig. Every time I do it pops right back to 0 instead of the -5 mV that I'd like to test..

My rig is running around 1124 watts on my 1200 watt Corsaire HX1200i so pretty close to the max..

Can anyone give me some tips here? How can I change my core voltage and have it stick when I hit apply?

Help me save some power/money and heat here.. Thanks,
AK
1512985046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985046
Reply with quote  #2

1512985046
Report to moderator
1512985046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985046
Reply with quote  #2

1512985046
Report to moderator
1512985046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985046
Reply with quote  #2

1512985046
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512985046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985046
Reply with quote  #2

1512985046
Report to moderator
1512985046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985046
Reply with quote  #2

1512985046
Report to moderator
poby
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 02:30:32 AM
 #2

ummm... it might be helpful to say what card(s) you are using?  I'd be amazed if anyone can offer a useful suggestion without knowing even the chipset.
akashefi12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 02:33:28 AM
 #3

Sorry!

6x Rx 480 sapphire nitro (nonplus) 8gb
Corsaire HX1200i
z97 extreme4 mobo

Running claymore

Using MSI to change core voltage is not working. It just goes right back to 0 when I hit apply in MSI.

Question :

I know the psu should have 10% free but is this going to be an issue only having 76 watts free of the 1200 available?

It is a platinum rated PSU..

Thanks again,
AK
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 02:33:51 AM
 #4

Try sapphire trixx. Since you have sapphire cards it may work.

In the long rung you will hurt your Psu at that power level

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
akashefi12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 02:38:54 AM
 #5

Try sapphire trixx

First off Philip, THANK YOU. You've been a huge help to me since I came to this forum just a few weeks back..

I got Trixx and open up to this : https://i.imgur.com/95TENkb.jpg

It looks like mV is at "54232" mV and it can't be lowered?

Thanks again man, you're fuckin awesome.

update : the same is true for most all the cards. One looks like this : https://i.imgur.com/40Rqkwx.jpg
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 02:44:13 AM
 #6

Try sapphire trixx

First off Philip, THANK YOU. You've been a huge help to me since I came to this forum just a few weeks back..

I got Trixx and open up to this : https://i.imgur.com/95TENkb.jpg

It looks like mV is at "54232" mV and it can't be lowered?

Thanks again man, you're fuckin awesome.

update : the same is true for most all the cards.

The power bar on the left should help a bit try it and see power drops.

Btw I neve had a lot of luck with sapphire cards.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
akashefi12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 02:46:27 AM
 #7

Try sapphire trixx

First off Philip, THANK YOU. You've been a huge help to me since I came to this forum just a few weeks back..

I got Trixx and open up to this : https://i.imgur.com/95TENkb.jpg

It looks like mV is at "54232" mV and it can't be lowered?

Thanks again man, you're fuckin awesome.

update : the same is true for most all the cards.

The power bar on the left should help a bit try it and see power drops.

Btw I neve had a lot of luck with sapphire cards.

Ok, so I'll focus on power limiting with that bar.. I was thinking I would be able to lower core voltage as well as power limit but doesn't look that way.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!