Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 03:15:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Very low GTX 960 Claymore 9.4 ETH performance, 2,3 MH/s  (Read 1163 times)
NoOneLt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 06:06:09 AM
 #1

Hi everyone,

I have set up a test rig from what i have on hands, mobo is Gigabyte GA-Z270P-D3, CPU Intel Celeron G3900. 4 GB RAM.

GPU 0 - GTX 1060/6GB (it gives around 21 MH/s with +425 on memory and P2 state (strangely i can not query supported clocks with nvidia-smi -q -d SUPPORTED_CLOCKS))
GPU 1 - GTX 960/4GB it gives around 2,3 MH/s only... Even in P0 state (it strangely works fine with this GPU)

GPU0 is in 1 PCI-E x16 GPU1 is in x4 mode.

Maybe i missed something in Mobo or Claymore configuration?

Thanks everyone!
1508426155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508426155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508426155
Reply with quote  #2

1508426155
Report to moderator
1508426155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508426155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508426155
Reply with quote  #2

1508426155
Report to moderator
1508426155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508426155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508426155
Reply with quote  #2

1508426155
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508426155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508426155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508426155
Reply with quote  #2

1508426155
Report to moderator
1508426155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508426155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508426155
Reply with quote  #2

1508426155
Report to moderator
samhayne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 06:42:48 AM
 #2

Windows 10?

Tried to mine there with a GTX 970.
With newest drivers I only got 3MH/s.
Had to use ancient 347.52 drivers and got 16.5 MH/s then.

But those are probably too old for your 1060. (didn't check)

If so you'd need to use a different OS (version). Win 7 is said to work fine.
NoOneLt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 06:52:58 AM
 #3

Thanks! Maybe i can just try oldest driver available for 1060 and see how it works with 960?

Forgot to mention OS is Win 10x64 and latest NVidia drivers.
JustMQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 08:40:03 AM
 #4

Thanks! Maybe i can just try oldest driver available for 1060 and see how it works with 960?

Forgot to mention OS is Win 10x64 and latest NVidia drivers.

Have you coped with this problem? Because I seem to have encountered something like this ...  Huh
h2gvaka
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 10:47:35 AM
 #5

Get Claymore 9.5. Update Windows 10! Use DDU to remove drivers. Install latest drivers.
JustMQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 10:57:29 AM
 #6

Get Claymore 9.5. Update Windows 10! Use DDU to remove drivers. Install latest drivers.


Oh, thank you very much! I hope that helps ...  Smiley
h311m4n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 11:55:19 AM
 #7

Hi everyone,

I have set up a test rig from what i have on hands, mobo is Gigabyte GA-Z270P-D3, CPU Intel Celeron G3900. 4 GB RAM.

GPU 0 - GTX 1060/6GB (it gives around 21 MH/s with +425 on memory and P2 state (strangely i can not query supported clocks with nvidia-smi -q -d SUPPORTED_CLOCKS))
GPU 1 - GTX 960/4GB it gives around 2,3 MH/s only... Even in P0 state (it strangely works fine with this GPU)

GPU0 is in 1 PCI-E x16 GPU1 is in x4 mode.

Maybe i missed something in Mobo or Claymore configuration?

Thanks everyone!

Mining ETH with those older GPUs is a waste of electricity mate, especially since they are pretty power hungry. A GTX960 was already at the middle/lower end of the 9xx series, you're not going to get much more out of it on ETH. Better off mining some XMR with it...my old GTX580 is still hashing XMR at 225H/s which isn't bad for such on old GPU.
JustMQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 12:08:27 PM
 #8

Hi everyone,

I have set up a test rig from what i have on hands, mobo is Gigabyte GA-Z270P-D3, CPU Intel Celeron G3900. 4 GB RAM.

GPU 0 - GTX 1060/6GB (it gives around 21 MH/s with +425 on memory and P2 state (strangely i can not query supported clocks with nvidia-smi -q -d SUPPORTED_CLOCKS))
GPU 1 - GTX 960/4GB it gives around 2,3 MH/s only... Even in P0 state (it strangely works fine with this GPU)

GPU0 is in 1 PCI-E x16 GPU1 is in x4 mode.

Maybe i missed something in Mobo or Claymore configuration?

Thanks everyone!

Mining ETH with those older GPUs is a waste of electricity mate, especially since they are pretty power hungry. A GTX960 was already at the middle/lower end of the 9xx series, you're not going to get much more out of it on ETH. Better off mining some XMR with it...my old GTX580 is still hashing XMR at 225H/s which isn't bad for such on old GPU.

My GTX 960 mining ZEC now. 1 card - 175-192+- Sol/s
I think that this is a good indicator for the old video card))
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!