Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 09:18:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Electrum wallet unknown 0.005  (Read 323 times)
entr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225



View Profile
June 08, 2017, 06:13:15 PM
 #1

I send 0.003975 btcs to this adress 1CkHDYfi32ymjBoDzKv4yifpbgfxFAsw5R via Electrum Wallet but it split 0.0005 btcs to this adress 1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e. Why did this happen? 

https://blockchain.info/tx/6d931451c13f48792ff296f9e07d1f30e52f0684355e52bbb17dd355bec021f0
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BitcoinSupremo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 06:41:10 PM
 #2

I send 0.003975 btcs to this adress 1CkHDYfi32ymjBoDzKv4yifpbgfxFAsw5R via Electrum Wallet but it split 0.0005 btcs to this adress 1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e. Why did this happen? 

https://blockchain.info/tx/6d931451c13f48792ff296f9e07d1f30e52f0684355e52bbb17dd355bec021f0

Electrum uses change address. That is a change address. For more you can read through the electrum documentation what a change address is. It is an address in your wallet where electrum send the changes after you send a transaction. If you send 0.035 and have a total of 0.05 then 0.015 goes to this change address.

entr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 04:04:20 AM
 #3

I send 0.003975 btcs to this adress 1CkHDYfi32ymjBoDzKv4yifpbgfxFAsw5R via Electrum Wallet but it split 0.0005 btcs to this adress 1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e. Why did this happen? 

https://blockchain.info/tx/6d931451c13f48792ff296f9e07d1f30e52f0684355e52bbb17dd355bec021f0

Electrum uses change address. That is a change address. For more you can read through the electrum documentation what a change address is. It is an address in your wallet where electrum send the changes after you send a transaction. If you send 0.035 and have a total of 0.05 then 0.015 goes to this change address.


After 26 confirmations, I have not recieved the amount 0.0005. There is no adress such like this at my change list. I wonder where is the problem?
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 08:46:24 AM
 #4

After 26 confirmations, I have not recieved the amount 0.0005. There is no adress such like this at my change list. I wonder where is the problem?
Have you tried clicking the little arrow next to "used"... as used change addresses are not displayed by default. Same with receive addresses.



After you click the arrow so it points down, the list of addresses is expanded and you can see all the used change addresses.

You can also goto the Console and type:

Code:
ismine("1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e")

If it says true... that is definitely in your wallet, the coins are there Wink

entr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 09:02:48 AM
 #5

After 26 confirmations, I have not recieved the amount 0.0005. There is no adress such like this at my change list. I wonder where is the problem?
Have you tried clicking the little arrow next to "used"... as used change addresses are not displayed by default. Same with receive addresses.



After you click the arrow so it points down, the list of addresses is expanded and you can see all the used change addresses.

You can also goto the Console and type:

Code:
ismine("1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e")

If it says true... that is definitely in your wallet, the coins are there Wink

I checked change adresses too but no still missing. When is write code "name 'ine' is not defined" showed up. I am not sure if it says no or code is mistaken.
mocacinno
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1008


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2017, 09:06:21 AM
 #6

After 26 confirmations, I have not recieved the amount 0.0005. There is no adress such like this at my change list. I wonder where is the problem?
Have you tried clicking the little arrow next to "used"... as used change addresses are not displayed by default. Same with receive addresses.



After you click the arrow so it points down, the list of addresses is expanded and you can see all the used change addresses.

You can also goto the Console and type:

Code:
ismine("1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e")

If it says true... that is definitely in your wallet, the coins are there Wink

I checked change adresses too but no still missing. When is write code "name 'ine' is not defined" showed up. I am not sure if it says no or code is mistaken.

must be a typo... If you type in
Code:
ismine("1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e")

The reply should be either nothing or true... If the reply is true, the private key for 1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e is managed by your wallet, and everything should be ok.

For example, in my console, i checked if i helt your private key, and then i checked if i helt my own key:
Code:
>> ismine("1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e")

>> ismine("1MocACiWLM8bYn8pCrYjy6uHq4U3CkxLaa")
true
>>

any other replies should point to a typo when entering the ismine statement...

BTW: you posted an electrum question in the multibit subforum, it might be nice if you moved it to the correct subforum

entr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 09:20:09 AM
 #7

After 26 confirmations, I have not recieved the amount 0.0005. There is no adress such like this at my change list. I wonder where is the problem?
Have you tried clicking the little arrow next to "used"... as used change addresses are not displayed by default. Same with receive addresses.



After you click the arrow so it points down, the list of addresses is expanded and you can see all the used change addresses.

You can also goto the Console and type:

Code:
ismine("1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e")

If it says true... that is definitely in your wallet, the coins are there Wink

I checked change adresses too but no still missing. When is write code "name 'ine' is not defined" showed up. I am not sure if it says no or code is mistaken.

must be a typo... If you type in
Code:
ismine("1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e")

The reply should be either nothing or true... If the reply is true, the private key for 1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e is managed by your wallet, and everything should be ok.

For example, in my console, i checked if i helt your private key, and then i checked if i helt my own key:
Code:
>> ismine("1EUokf7oC6e46PAknY18H2Fd4nb6EAvP8e")

>> ismine("1MocACiWLM8bYn8pCrYjy6uHq4U3CkxLaa")
true
>>

any other replies should point to a typo when entering the ismine statement...

BTW: you posted an electrum question in the multibit subforum, it might be nice if you moved it to the correct subforum


It was typo and the result is false. I am sure that I send my btc to one adress. If its make sense I was just recoverd my electrum wallet from its seed because of forgotten password just before this transaction.
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 10:35:57 AM
 #8

Odd... I know Electrum supports "Pay To Many" transactions, and you can put multiple addresses into the box, but you have to specify the amount after the address for that to work.

Were you sending from a MultiSig address? or possibly a 2FA address? is it the fee being deducted by TrustedCoin?

entr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 10:39:39 AM
 #9

Odd... I know Electrum supports "Pay To Many" transactions, and you can put multiple addresses into the box, but you have to specify the amount after the address for that to work.

Were you sending from a MultiSig address? or possibly a 2FA address? is it the fee being deducted by TrustedCoin?

Yes. I am using 2fa. It is so ridiculous to cut fee for using 2fa. Bye electrum.

Thanks for your time.
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 10:48:22 AM
 #10

It was right there when you signed up for 2FA that you're using an external service that charges a fee... "Electrum" isn't taking that fee... TrustedCoin is...





Quote from: TrustedCoin
What is your fee structure?
We charge 0.0005 BTC per transaction (roughly on par with default miner fees).

kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 07:36:56 PM
 #11

You could use a hardware wallet as a form of 2FA authentication without the need for a 3rd party service like TrustedCoin which would eliminate the need for a fee like this and give you extra security.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!