Bitcoin Forum
September 17, 2019, 10:00:51 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] yacoin: yet another altcoin. START is now.  (Read 346180 times)
Wolf Rainer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1009


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:15:11 AM
 #2941

1568757651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568757651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568757651
Reply with quote  #2

1568757651
Report to moderator
1568757651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568757651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568757651
Reply with quote  #2

1568757651
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568757651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568757651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568757651
Reply with quote  #2

1568757651
Report to moderator
1568757651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568757651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568757651
Reply with quote  #2

1568757651
Report to moderator
1568757651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568757651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568757651
Reply with quote  #2

1568757651
Report to moderator
kalgecin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:17:59 AM
 #2942



lol  Grin Grin people want to mine coins and complain that their antivirus detects a "coin miner"  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
what did you expect it to say? LOL!!






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






kalgecin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:28:39 AM
 #2943


Bullshit.

Check the target time per block.

If the starting difficulty has been designed to ensure the first few miners rake in blocks way faster than the target time, then you are not witness to the fact no pre-mine happened, you are in fact participating in pre-mining.

The whole scam is to deliberately use insanely low difficulty so that in very short time a huge pre-mine will be accomplished by those few people who get in on the pre-mine.

Once the difficulty reaches target, then maybe normal mining rather than pre-mining commences.

The start difficulty should be high enough that blocks will take far LONGER than target time UNLESS many miners get in on it.

Instead though the scammers deliberately set it way too low, so that an entire massive pre-mine can take place EVEN IF plenty of miners get in on it.

By recruiting miners into the pre-mine scam, they hope to basically bribe them into colluding with them in pulling off a huge pre-mine right in front of everyone's eyes.

-MarkM-


I'm fairly new to the cryptocoin game.  Could you highlight some coins that DIDN'T do this on launch?  (Seems all the recent ones have, so I'm curious)

I don't recall ever hearing that Bitcoin did. The starting difficulty of bitcoin was high enough that testnet needed to be 1/16 the difficulty of main net in order for small numbers of machines to be able to do tests, because with the normal net's difficulty it would take more machines than testers usually used, or something like that.

There is no need to guess, doubt or be uninformed on the topic. All cryptocoins have blockchain, publicly visible database of all transactions that ever happened and there are block times
written for anyone to check them at any time. Bitcoin blockchain reveals it is by far the most properly launched cryptocoin. Start with the genesis block and check times for blocks after it.
It can be seen blocks were being found around 10 minutes appart on average which is desired Bitcoin block time, so no bullshits there:

http://blockexplorer.com/testnet/block/000000000933ea01ad0ee984209779baaec3ced90fa3f408719526f8d77f4943
that's a testnet block!! http://blockexplorer.com/block/000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172b3f1b60a8ce26f is the first block






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






LOG123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 100


...


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:29:21 AM
 #2944

Well people we should leave this be, with a bit of luck this coin will never even make it to an exchange and will discourage further sloppy releases of crypto currencies......
XRcode
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:30:16 AM
 #2945

Config file:

addnode=80.82.69.232
rpcuser=what_Ever_You_Want
rpcpassword=1234
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rcpallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcport=8108
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
kalgecin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:31:31 AM
 #2946

Well people we should leave this be, with a bit of luck this coin will never even make it to an exchange and will discourage further sloppy releases of crypto currencies......







██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






e521
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:35:20 AM
 #2947


Bullshit.

Check the target time per block.

If the starting difficulty has been designed to ensure the first few miners rake in blocks way faster than the target time, then you are not witness to the fact no pre-mine happened, you are in fact participating in pre-mining.

The whole scam is to deliberately use insanely low difficulty so that in very short time a huge pre-mine will be accomplished by those few people who get in on the pre-mine.

Once the difficulty reaches target, then maybe normal mining rather than pre-mining commences.

The start difficulty should be high enough that blocks will take far LONGER than target time UNLESS many miners get in on it.

Instead though the scammers deliberately set it way too low, so that an entire massive pre-mine can take place EVEN IF plenty of miners get in on it.

By recruiting miners into the pre-mine scam, they hope to basically bribe them into colluding with them in pulling off a huge pre-mine right in front of everyone's eyes.

-MarkM-


I'm fairly new to the cryptocoin game.  Could you highlight some coins that DIDN'T do this on launch?  (Seems all the recent ones have, so I'm curious)

I don't recall ever hearing that Bitcoin did. The starting difficulty of bitcoin was high enough that testnet needed to be 1/16 the difficulty of main net in order for small numbers of machines to be able to do tests, because with the normal net's difficulty it would take more machines than testers usually used, or something like that.

There is no need to guess, doubt or be uninformed on the topic. All cryptocoins have blockchain, publicly visible database of all transactions that ever happened and there are block times
written for anyone to check them at any time. Bitcoin blockchain reveals it is by far the most properly launched cryptocoin. Start with the genesis block and check times for blocks after it.
It can be seen blocks were being found around 10 minutes appart on average which is desired Bitcoin block time, so no bullshits there:

http://blockexplorer.com/testnet/block/000000000933ea01ad0ee984209779baaec3ced90fa3f408719526f8d77f4943
that's a testnet block!! http://blockexplorer.com/block/000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172b3f1b60a8ce26f is the first block

Correct, a mistake but all written above stays.

maybe bitcoin is the most properly launched because it had no fiat value at the time, things have changed quite a bit

Kruncha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:43:08 AM
 #2948



Just playing around, feel free to use it.

K.
p00chie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:55:43 AM
 #2949

Config file:

addnode=80.82.69.232
rpcuser=what_Ever_You_Want
rpcpassword=1234
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rcpallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcport=8108
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1

do you use it under linux?
i was able to start the server with this config and:
./yacoind -daemon -gen -addnode=82.211.30.212 -genproclimit=4

But i cannot check my server status with
root@ubuntu:~/yacoin/src# ./yacoind -getstatus
YaCoin server starting
root@ubuntu:~/yacoin/src# YaCoin: Unable to bind to 0.0.0.0:7688 on this computer. YaCoin is probably already running.
YaCoin: Failed to listen on any port. Use -listen=0 if you want this.

Who can i check my stats?

xibeijan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:56:14 AM
 #2950

There's some bounties for 1000 YAK over at the YAC bounty thread. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200311.0

Notable projects 2019: Semux, Dero, Wagerr, BEAM
Brewins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:57:01 AM
 #2951

Well people we should leave this be, with a bit of luck this coin will never even make it to an exchange and will discourage further sloppy releases of crypto currencies......

XRcode
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:58:11 AM
 #2952

Config file:

addnode=80.82.69.232
rpcuser=what_Ever_You_Want
rpcpassword=1234
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rcpallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcport=8108
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1

do you use it under linux?
i was able to start the server with this config and:
./yacoind -daemon -gen -addnode=82.211.30.212 -genproclimit=4

But i cannot check my server status with
root@ubuntu:~/yacoin/src# ./yacoind -getstatus
YaCoin server starting
root@ubuntu:~/yacoin/src# YaCoin: Unable to bind to 0.0.0.0:7688 on this computer. YaCoin is probably already running.
YaCoin: Failed to listen on any port. Use -listen=0 if you want this.

Who can i check my stats?

try just ./yacoind getinfo
or ./yacoind listtransactions
LOG123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 100


...


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:00:31 PM
 #2953

Still finding blocks on my Q6600

p00chie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:02:53 PM
 #2954

Config file:

addnode=80.82.69.232
rpcuser=what_Ever_You_Want
rpcpassword=1234
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rcpallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcport=8108
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1

do you use it under linux?
i was able to start the server with this config and:
./yacoind -daemon -gen -addnode=82.211.30.212 -genproclimit=4

But i cannot check my server status with
root@ubuntu:~/yacoin/src# ./yacoind -getstatus
YaCoin server starting
root@ubuntu:~/yacoin/src# YaCoin: Unable to bind to 0.0.0.0:7688 on this computer. YaCoin is probably already running.
YaCoin: Failed to listen on any port. Use -listen=0 if you want this.

Who can i check my stats?

try just ./yacoind getinfo
or ./yacoind listtransactions


thx Smiley
getinfo and not status Smiley

Neverest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:10:47 PM
 #2955

try
./yacoind listtransactions
to see what you've got so far....

Thanks, but it was the first in the list above and it is empty.

Then you haven't got a thing Sad not even an orphan Sad

Hooray, I got something! And it's an .... orphan Smiley
{
        "account" : "",
        "category" : "orphan",
        "amount" : 24.87000000,
        "confirmations" : 0,
        "generated" : true,
        "txid" : "82c018a5eb36ef792886520de4b929186fe92b2940510b21409d95f94560cf78",
        "time" : 1368185369,
        "timereceived" : 1368185371
    }
At least it seems I can keep it running as it seems to do something...
Kruncha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:18:14 PM
 #2956

try
./yacoind listtransactions
to see what you've got so far....

Thanks, but it was the first in the list above and it is empty.

Then you haven't got a thing Sad not even an orphan Sad

Hooray, I got something! And it's an .... orphan Smiley
{
        "account" : "",
        "category" : "orphan",
        "amount" : 24.87000000,
        "confirmations" : 0,
        "generated" : true,
        "txid" : "82c018a5eb36ef792886520de4b929186fe92b2940510b21409d95f94560cf78",
        "time" : 1368185369,
        "timereceived" : 1368185371
    }
At least it seems I can keep it running as it seems to do something...


Me too, after 24 hours I finally get:
{
"account" : "",
"category" : "orphan",
"amount" : 24.84000000,
"confirmations" : 0,
"generated" : true,
"txid" : "e8d84b5f2a9624c5c03ce46f9368d97289d4b515e5e201d02540b6d71b8dc423",
"time" : 1368185837,
"timereceived" : 1368185838
}

Luck is not with me Sad

K.
Sondey10mg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:19:01 PM
 #2957

Still having problems here! Compiling went ok but can't open the yacoind!

compiling
.........
o obj/scrypt-x86_64.o obj/scrypt-jane.o -Wl,-z,relro -Wl,-z,now   -Wl,-Bdynamic -l boost_system -l boost_filesystem -l boost_program_options -l boost_thread -l db_cxx -l ssl -l crypto -l miniupnpc -Wl,-Bdynamic -l z -l dl -l pthread
ziggy@ubuntu:~/yacoin/src$ ./yacoind -daemon -gen -addnode=82.211.30.212
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
  what():  locale::facet::_S_create_c_locale name not valid

What've I done wrong?

 *Image Removed*
 *Image Removed*
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 789
Merit: 1000


GCVMMWH


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:37:27 PM
 #2958

people should come on the linux side Smiley seems to have more support now Smiley and faster performance  Cheesy

yeah, i like linux and i should be on it... but i love to play, and i hate to use some emulator (wine) to play, cause the lower performance...

Lots of progress made - some games actually run faster.

https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Valve   

kobaya74
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:45:19 PM
 #2959

I got 24 YAC for 8hr mining on arround 700khs. So no solomining 4 me. And I see on pool some ppl have realy big hashrates, makes me wonder is it possable someone actually has so much power without being a botnet? Does it mean diff is rapidly increasing cos of 10 miners in the world, and 10000 other have 10% of coins? Maybe I am making mistake, but it makes me wonder if I can make 400yac with 24PC mining pool, and someone is making 40000YAC mining on that same pool, do I have chance to ever make some money? So sorry I have to insist on money, but I do not mine for fun. I did folding and seti for fun, here I am helping few ppl earn 5000$ per day. Or maybe I am wrong?
TradeFortress 🏕
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1023


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:47:18 PM
 #2960

Discuss Yacoin on AltcoinForums

AltcoinForums.org is the Bitcointalk of alt coins. Discuss and trade Yacoin in a better and more organized way:

http://www.altcoinforum.org/index.php#c4
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!