Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2018, 09:28:20 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Few GUIMiner problems and questions  (Read 1555 times)
twitami1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 102



View Profile
May 06, 2013, 11:02:39 PM
 #1

So I have GUI miner running on a PC with 3 7850s. Initially, I just opened three instances of GUIminer, set each to the correct worker name, and clicked Start Mining. One was at 350ish, the other two at 250ish. Then I realized I could have them all it one instance by adding miners to the first window (I know, DOH). Anyway, I did that, and now the second two are mining at like 4. And i cant delete them. What is the default setting used when creating a miner (OpenCL I would assume, but maybe not and that is the problem?)

Thanks for ANY help!

☁   Casper API   ☁
Platform for DApp developers for decentralized data storage around the world
Telegram Facebook www.casperproject.io Github Twitter ANN
1537694900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537694900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537694900
Reply with quote  #2

1537694900
Report to moderator
1537694900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537694900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537694900
Reply with quote  #2

1537694900
Report to moderator
1537694900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537694900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537694900
Reply with quote  #2

1537694900
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537694900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537694900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537694900
Reply with quote  #2

1537694900
Report to moderator
Jahare
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 11:20:59 PM
 #2

I know it goes without saying, but when you made new instances, did you pick the other video cards.  It will default to the same card when you create a new instance.

Also, if you need to delete one, select the tab you want, and choose the X far right.


LTC:   LRsiHqFcSXGyP9zvYUvJxe7N7ivLcVb72z       FTC:  71rY4vP8wWEyKx9FNBvHM9MFrNH9QRboTf
BTC:  14NvriZHaLyTqaG8phYMagN2gB9WsB3Sj5    NMC:  N7XPo3E3fEDAFUhyrvQBHzYkA45kkjWDse
QRK:  QT5JhzHDU4pNeKzA9GWoaBh8bzjPK9cADS  DOGE: DK2wCYTux4JpcnmRGsKmnc5qCY615hsiAV
twitami1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 102



View Profile
May 06, 2013, 11:23:25 PM
 #3

I did select the different cards. On the deleting thing, my tabs don't have the X on them. I watched the videos on youtube, and they all show this, but my version does not have them.

☁   Casper API   ☁
Platform for DApp developers for decentralized data storage around the world
Telegram Facebook www.casperproject.io Github Twitter ANN
twitami1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 102



View Profile
May 06, 2013, 11:24:27 PM
 #4

Oh, the X is over there, NOT on the tab...got it!

Thanks. I just deleted GUIminer, reinstalled, and it seems to be ok now..heh

☁   Casper API   ☁
Platform for DApp developers for decentralized data storage around the world
Telegram Facebook www.casperproject.io Github Twitter ANN
Jahare
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 11:32:51 PM
 #5

Figured the picture would help, I missed that the first time I did em too.  Glad your up and running.  Cheers!

LTC:   LRsiHqFcSXGyP9zvYUvJxe7N7ivLcVb72z       FTC:  71rY4vP8wWEyKx9FNBvHM9MFrNH9QRboTf
BTC:  14NvriZHaLyTqaG8phYMagN2gB9WsB3Sj5    NMC:  N7XPo3E3fEDAFUhyrvQBHzYkA45kkjWDse
QRK:  QT5JhzHDU4pNeKzA9GWoaBh8bzjPK9cADS  DOGE: DK2wCYTux4JpcnmRGsKmnc5qCY615hsiAV
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!