Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 09:07:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to get rid of blockchain.info wallet?  (Read 691 times)
gamerfan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 501


BUY BITCOIN WITH PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 01:12:12 PM
 #1

I tried to spend my blockchain.info coins, sat a high fee but the transactions were not confirmed.
Then, I tried to move my private keys to electrum, but for some reason electrum wallet says: "No input found!". How can I move my blockchain.info funds?

1542661676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542661676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542661676
Reply with quote  #2

1542661676
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542661676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542661676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542661676
Reply with quote  #2

1542661676
Report to moderator
1542661676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542661676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542661676
Reply with quote  #2

1542661676
Report to moderator
1542661676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542661676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542661676
Reply with quote  #2

1542661676
Report to moderator
mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1251


https://unblur.ninja =>lightning network testsite


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2017, 01:35:09 PM
 #2

I tried to spend my blockchain.info coins, sat a high fee but the transactions were not confirmed.
Then, I tried to move my private keys to electrum, but for some reason electrum wallet says: "No input found!". How can I move my blockchain.info funds?

Two questions:
1) did you export the private keys, or did you export an xprv? I have not used blockchain.info in ages, so i have no idear how you'd export your private keys
2) have you tried switching electrum hosts and tried a restart?

the reasons i ask these questions:
1) if you exported an xprv, the derivation path has to be correct... Otherwise you won't be able to derive the correct private keys, so the addresses created by the public keys created by the private keys derived with the wrong path would have no inputs

2) maybe you're connected to a lagging server (to switch: click on the green button on the right bottom corner and pick a different server)

ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1094

Somewhat inactive.


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2017, 01:44:21 PM
 #3

You cannot sweep inputs that has been spent, confirmed or not. If your inputs are already spent and in the mempool, reference nodes will reject it unless the first transaction specifically indicated Opt-in RBF.

Your best choice is to get those transaction confirmed. You can wait for it to be dropped but its going to take several days. If you don't mind, you can either PM me or share your transaction IDs here.

swogerino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1015


Make winning bets on sports with Sportsbet.io!


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 01:51:51 PM
 #4

There is a simpler way to get rid of these funds. Wait now for the transactions to be confirmed or accelerate them with Viabtc. Install Electrum wallet, transfer your blockchain.info wallet funds to the newly created Electrum wallet. Make sure to use high enough fees, about 380-505 satoshi for a byte.

   ▄▄██████▄▄
  ████████████
███▄▄
 ██████████████▀▀▀██▄
████████████████   ▀██▄
████████████████     ▀██
██████████████       ██▌
██████████████        ▐██
██▌▀▀██████▀▀         ▐██
▐██                   ██▌
 ██▄                 ▄██
  ▀██▄             ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄▄     ▄▄▄██▀
      ▀▀█████████▀▀





███████████████████████████
███████████▀▀         ▀▀███
████████▀   ▄▄██▄  ▀█▄  ▀██
██████▀  ▄████████▄  ▀█  ██
████▀  ▄██████▄▀  ██▄    ██
███▀  ██████▄▀  ▄▀████▄  ██
██▀  █████▄▀  ▄▀██████  ▄██
██  ▀███▄▀  ▄▀███████  ▄███
██    ▀██▄▄▀███████▀  ▄████
██  █▄  ▀████████▀  ▄██████
██▄  ▀█▄  ▀██▀▀   ▄████████
███▄▄         ▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀       ▀▀████████
█████▀   ▄ ▀███▀ ▄   ▀█████
████  ▄████▄ ▀ ▄████▄  ████
███  ▄ ▀███▀ ▄ ▀███▀ ▄  ███
██  ▄██ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ██▄  ██
██  █▀ ▄█ ███████ █▄ ▀█  ██
██   ▄███▄ █████ ▄███▄   ██
███  ████▀ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████  ███
████  ▀ ▄ ▀█████▀ ▄ ▀  ████
█████▄  ▀▀▄ ███ ▄▀▀  ▄█████
████████▄▄       ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████
████████     INDUSTRY LEADING BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     ████████
LIVE
STREAMING
DAILY PRICE
BOOSTS
LIVE DEALER
CASINO
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀       ▀▀████████
█████▀  ▄█▄  ▀  ▄▄   ▀█████
████  ▄  ▀    ▀█████▄  ████
███  ▀█▀   ▀█▄   ▀▀██▄  ███
██  ▄    █▄  ▀██▄▄  ▀█▄  ██
██  █▀ ▄  ▀█▄  ▀███▄  ▀  ██
██    ▄██  ▀██▄  ▀███▄   ██
███  ▀████  ▀███▄  ▀█▀  ███
████  ▀████  ▀████▄    ████
█████▄   ▀▀█▄  ▀▀▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄       ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █████ ▀▀████████
█████▀    ▄█████▄    ▀█████
██████▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄██████
███▀███▀ ▄███▀███▄ ▀███▀███
██   █ ▄██▀     ▀██▄ █   ██
██   █ ██         ██ █   ██
██   █ ▀██▄▄█ █▄▄██▀ █   ██
███▄███▄ ▀██▄▄▄██▀ ▄███▄███
██████▀▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀▀██████
█████▄    ▀█████▀    ▄█████
████████▄▄ █████ ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████





..WIN WITH US!..
gamerfan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 501


BUY BITCOIN WITH PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 01:54:10 PM
 #5

I tried to spend my blockchain.info coins, sat a high fee but the transactions were not confirmed.
Then, I tried to move my private keys to electrum, but for some reason electrum wallet says: "No input found!". How can I move my blockchain.info funds?

Two questions:
1) did you export the private keys, or did you export an xprv? I have not used blockchain.info in ages, so i have no idear how you'd export your private keys
2) have you tried switching electrum hosts and tried a restart?

the reasons i ask these questions:
1) if you exported an xprv, the derivation path has to be correct... Otherwise you won't be able to derive the correct private keys, so the addresses created by the public keys created by the private keys derived with the wrong path would have no inputs

2) maybe you're connected to a lagging server (to switch: click on the green button on the right bottom corner and pick a different server)

1) I exported my private keys in WIF format.
2) Yes, I tried but still no able to sweep.

ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1094

Somewhat inactive.


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2017, 02:02:56 PM
 #6

There is a simpler way to get rid of these funds. Wait now for the transactions to be confirmed or accelerate them with Viabtc. Install Electrum wallet, transfer your blockchain.info wallet funds to the newly created Electrum wallet. Make sure to use high enough fees, about 380-505 satoshi for a byte.

I have 6 addresses on blockchain.info with many inputs. So this won't be neither easy nor cheap.
Did you know that the network fee still applies with the sweeping function? It's essentially the same thing and please, look at my post. That is probably the reason why you cannot sweep.

gamerfan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 501


BUY BITCOIN WITH PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 02:18:09 PM
 #7


Did you know that the network fee still applies with the sweeping function? It's essentially the same thing and please, look at my post. That is probably the reason why you cannot sweep.

No, I didn't know the fee applies to sweeping function too.

ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1094

Somewhat inactive.


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2017, 02:26:25 PM
 #8


Did you know that the network fee still applies with the sweeping function? It's essentially the same thing and please, look at my post. That is probably the reason why you cannot sweep.

No, I didn't know the fee applies to sweeping function too.
Well, now you do.

If you don't want to spend the Bitcoins on fees, create a new wallet, select standard wallet and select use public or private keys. After keying your private keys in, you should be able to use your coins on Electrum (Only if they are confirmed and unspent).

I personally don't recommend this but if you don't want to pay the fees, here you go.

Lucius
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1074


Fortis Fortuna Adiuvat


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2017, 02:30:33 PM
 #9


Did you know that the network fee still applies with the sweeping function? It's essentially the same thing and please, look at my post. That is probably the reason why you cannot sweep.

No, I didn't know the fee applies to sweeping function too.
Well, now you do.

If you don't want to spend the Bitcoins on fees, create a new wallet, select standard wallet and select use public or private keys. After keying your private keys in, you should be able to use your coins on Electrum (Only if they are confirmed and unspent).

I personally don't recommend this but if you don't want to pay the fees, here you go.

If his addresses have many inputs as he say,he will have problems when import private keys in Electrum.Recently I do the same and with address which have many inputs wallet just not responding/freezes.He can try to import one by one,and if some work then try to transfer to new Electrum address,for others addresses only way is to use blockchain wallet and send BTC to new address.

Quote
Electrum freezes when I try to send bitcoins

This might happen if you are trying to spend a large number of transactions outputs (for example, if you have collected hundreds of donations from a Bitcoin faucet). When you send Bitcoins, Electrum looks for unspent coins that are in your wallet, in order to create a new transaction. Unspent coins can have different values, much like physical coins and bills.

If this happens, you should consolidate your transaction inputs, by sending smaller amounts of bitcoins to one of your wallet addresses; this would be the equivalent of exchanging a stack of nickels for a dollar bill.

   ███                       
   █████                     
  ███████                    
 ██████████        █         
  █████████      ████        
  ████████      ██           
     ██████    ██            
       ██████████            
            ██████   ███████ 
         █████  ██████████████
       ███ ███  ████████████ 
       ██ █          █       
      █                      
     █                       
.
                          ██ 
                       █████ 
                      ███████
           █        ██████████
          ████      █████████
             ██      ████████
              ██    ██████   
              ██████████     
   ███████   ██████          
 ██████████████  █████       
   ████████████  ███ ██      
    ██████          █ ██     
                        █    
                         █  




███           
██████        
████████     
██████████    
████████████ 
██████████████
██████████████
████████████  
██████████    
████████      
██████        
███           
.

██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
.

          ████
        ██████
      ████████
    ██████████
  ████████████
██████████████
██████████████
  ████████████
    ██████████
      ████████
        ██████
           ███
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!