Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2018, 05:34:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3230 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 415 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 4014

Pages: « 1 ... 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 [1112] 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [2.5+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4326807 times)
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
April 16, 2017, 02:25:47 PM
 #22221


im trying to get in s9 ip address but i cant."ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT". so i cant change pool. is there any chance someboby hack the system?

I'm not exactly sure what you are saying. Are you saying that when you put the miner IP address in the browser address bar it comes back and gives you that error?

If so, I would make sure the miner address is correct. If you are positive the IP address is correct, try using a different browser.
You could also do a hard reset on the miner. That will put you back to the antpool pool address, then you should be able to get into the miner GUI through the web browser and change pools.
Good luck! Smiley

If you have anymore questions, don't hesitate to ask.

P.S.
I doubt your system has been hacked.

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
1527269688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527269688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527269688
Reply with quote  #2

1527269688
Report to moderator
1527269688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527269688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527269688
Reply with quote  #2

1527269688
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527269688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527269688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527269688
Reply with quote  #2

1527269688
Report to moderator
1527269688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527269688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527269688
Reply with quote  #2

1527269688
Report to moderator
diamantis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2017, 02:37:12 PM
 #22222


im trying to get in s9 ip address but i cant."ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT". so i cant change pool. is there any chance someboby hack the system?

I'm not exactly sure what you are saying. Are you saying that when you put the miner IP address in the browser address bar it comes back and gives you that error?

If so, I would make sure the miner address is correct. If you are positive the IP address is correct, try using a different browser.
You could also do a hard reset on the miner. That will put you back to the antpool pool address, then you should be able to get into the miner GUI through the web browser and change pools.
Good luck! Smiley

If you have anymore questions, don't hesitate to ask.

P.S.
I doubt your system has been hacked.

yes exactly. error also and other browsers. ip is correct. its bookmark on top. i also try to reset the s9 but nothing happens. doesnt make the reset. in the pool show that my miner work fine. any ideas?
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
April 16, 2017, 02:45:16 PM
 #22223


im trying to get in s9 ip address but i cant."ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT". so i cant change pool. is there any chance someboby hack the system?

I'm not exactly sure what you are saying. Are you saying that when you put the miner IP address in the browser address bar it comes back and gives you that error?

If so, I would make sure the miner address is correct. If you are positive the IP address is correct, try using a different browser.
You could also do a hard reset on the miner. That will put you back to the antpool pool address, then you should be able to get into the miner GUI through the web browser and change pools.
Good luck! Smiley

If you have anymore questions, don't hesitate to ask.

P.S.
I doubt your system has been hacked.

yes exactly. error also and other browsers. ip is correct. its bookmark on top. i also try to reset the s9 but nothing happens. doesnt make the reset. in the pool show that my miner work fine. any ideas?

You - we, should probably take this problem to the Mining Support forum. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=40.0
Myself or others should be able to help you. Just start a New Topic and explain your problem. I'm sure you will get a simple and easy to fix solution.
Good luck!

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 11:51:56 PM
 #22224

who trying Zcash on the pool ? .yea you can mine in the pool using GPU, if you mine Zcash been doing it for one or two days now ..

.finally got two rigs working with the ethos mining OS on the pool . posted about it on Facebook .


For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1050



View Profile
May 05, 2017, 09:21:57 PM
 #22225

What are the odds that this pool would switch to a PPLNS reward structure. IMHO that method is a bit more fair to the average miner.

anewbie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2017, 05:22:37 PM
 #22226

Some news about the Speed?
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 09:24:24 PM
 #22227

What are the odds that this pool would switch to a PPLNS reward structure. IMHO that method is a bit more fair to the average miner.

Agreed. That's the reason I left the pool. I want ALL of my work to be counted, whether I am on-line at the moment the block is found or not.

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1050



View Profile
May 11, 2017, 03:03:48 AM
 #22228

What are the odds that this pool would switch to a PPLNS reward structure. IMHO that method is a bit more fair to the average miner.

Agreed. That's the reason I left the pool. I want ALL of my work to be counted, whether I am on-line at the moment the block is found or not.

Wasn't there a big discussion on this subject and Slush's admins decided to switch to the current system after long research into the subject. I don't think there are high chances of the pool switching to PPLNS.

But on a different note, man the pool luck has been shit for the past 10 blocks Sad


toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 06:23:03 PM
 #22229

What are the odds that this pool would switch to a PPLNS reward structure. IMHO that method is a bit more fair to the average miner.

hope it doesn't go to PPLNS , I like Slush pool payout system, when it does, it pays better  then most  pools, i use ..but right now it does suck luck wise .. my only beef is what others say do some thing about coming in on   blocks and if you leave that's fair : leave no paid out but i would like to get all the credit for ever a mount of time I am  on the pool ...leave or not

Right now mining ZEC sucks on the Pool they don't hit enough blocks fast enough, so i leave one low speed rig on the pool but blocks clear fast the reward is great when it hits zec blocks but it is  very slow due to not enough use  the ZEc mining part yet .



For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1050



View Profile
May 14, 2017, 08:09:33 PM
 #22230

Well I don't think you can have your cake and eat it too - that is get the higher rewards you're noticing with the current system AND be paid for work while your miners aren't doing it. It would be nice and yesterday I ran into the situation where I had some downtime and guess what even though I contributed to the block I did not get paid because the miners were not connected at the time. I dunno I guess it's a trade off. I can't personally confirm higher payouts than with a PPLNS system but I guess I'll take your word for it if you done the "pool hopping" thing more than me.


anthem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 02:26:57 AM
 #22231

Trying to understand something.  On block 466618 my scoring hash rate was higher than the last block before it an hour ago. But the reward was significantly lower (well greater than 10'percent).  And was the lowest payout in the last 20 plus. Lock at least. While the scoring hash rate was higher than average.  Strange on that one since it's not a pplns pool...

I should add that the estimate for the block being worked upon is also much lower. Even though the hash rate of the pool is marginally bigger.  Maybe like 3 ph in the last few hours.
813bits
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2017, 05:32:18 PM
 #22232

I am trying to point 100 TH/s to the pool from a rental but keep getting disconnected because the difficulty is too low, what should I set it at?
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1050



View Profile
May 17, 2017, 10:20:09 PM
 #22233

I am trying to point 100 TH/s to the pool from a rental but keep getting disconnected because the difficulty is too low, what should I set it at?

The pool should automatically vary the difficulty. I would set your pool minimum difficulty at a minimum of 1024.

Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439
Merit: 250


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
May 21, 2017, 06:52:36 PM
 #22234

who trying Zcash on the pool ? .yea you can mine in the pool using GPU, if you mine Zcash been doing it for one or two days now ..

.finally got two rigs working with the ethos mining OS on the pool . posted about it on Facebook .



Let us know your results. Are people making money mining Zcash on slush on CPU?
Or, is GPU only way to be profitable?

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
notabeliever
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 04:09:11 AM
 #22235

guys 13 hours without block and pool luck 153% for the last 10 blocks.
is this normal?

They will only update pool luck when the next block is found. That luck number is what the luck was when the last block was found.
Someone correct me if I'm wrong.

That is the main reason I moved away from Slush. You only get paid your full share if you happen to be mining at full speed when the block is found. I moved to a PPLNS pool where ALL of your miner work is counted.

may i ask in which pool you are now?

Kano Pool  https://www.kano.is/index.php

Lower pool hash rate so the blocks are less frequent. But a LOT LESS people to share the Block Reward with. So I'm coming out ahead more than I was on Slush.
Also, you get paid for all of your work even if you stop mining on the pool. You still get payments from your previous miner work.



yep

Pool url: pool.burstcoin.de:8080           
Reward Assignment address: BURST-GHTV-7ZP3-DY4B-FPBFA
Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439
Merit: 250


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 04:54:57 PM
 #22236

Kano is great but a bookkeeping nightmare with all the small payouts.

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
VentMine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 04:45:40 PM
 #22237

In the case of BIP 148 occurring, will Slush be giving an option to direct hashpower to the BIP 148 chain? Hopefully I understand correctly that miners can choose which chain to mine on (?).

Anyways I would like to mine on BIP 148 and stay at slush when the time comes.

1ESSdoVYKm8sNtYMfdkFBajhAe2e6G8keH
Vegasdude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 10:07:54 PM
 #22238

Did someone turn off the switch? 17 hours=0 blocks
eddiephx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 02:33:48 AM
 #22239

What the hell is wrong with this pool lately?!?
eddiephx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 02:35:51 AM
 #22240

22 hours and no blocks!! Every time btc price is high this seems to happen at this pool so shady...
Pages: « 1 ... 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 [1112] 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!