Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 04:02:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Low Hashrate GTX 1070 strix OC on claymore  (Read 576 times)
andreideeu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 07:50:16 PM
 #1

Just built a rig:

Motherboard: A270F
Ram: 4gb 2100mhz
psu: EVGA 1600w (planning on putting 8gpus into the rig)
cpu:  G4620 3.7ghz
gpu: 3x Asus strix 1070 8gb OC

http://i.imgur.com/cKfEcnA.jpg

Just built my rig and when to plug in and start mining im having massive issues with hashrates...

Considering this is my first mining build i have absolutely no clue how to fix this...

Please help  Sad
1511323360
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511323360

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511323360
Reply with quote  #2

1511323360
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 686


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 08:10:31 PM
 #2

Move this thread to the altcoin section and you may get some help.  This is the Bitcoin section and GPU rigs are irrelevant.

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP), & S9-13.5
wacky47
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 30, 2017, 08:17:22 AM
 #3

Upgrading Win10 to Creators edition solved it for me!
Check control panel>system>about if you have Windows version 1703. If not, check win update or download from Microsoft site: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/windows10 I had to reinstal the latest nvidia drivers (384.76) after the update because opencl.dll was not found.
With 2x GTX1070 before I got 5.3Mh/s, now I get 57.7 Mh/s
Vaccinus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
June 30, 2017, 08:19:40 AM
 #4

yeah you need wdd 2.1 in widnows to mine with full hash on nvidia, otherwise you get that low hashrate, the last windows build should come already with that update so either you have a pirated version or you stopepd the update at some point

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!