Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 06:39:32 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: 7 GPU Ethereum Mining Rig Hashrate Problem  (Read 1808 times)
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 01:00:09 AM
 #1




I've built 2 7 GPU mining rigs. Setup is the same for both of them.

Setup:
7 x Asus ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 8GB GPUs
1 x Z170A Gaming M5 Motherboard
1 x Inte Pentium Processor G4500 3.0 GHz CPU
1 x SanDisk SSD PLUS 120GB
2 x EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2 PSUs
1 x Corsair Vengeance LPX 4GB DDR4 3000mhz
1 x Add2Psu PCU Adapter
7 x 16x to 1x Powered Riser Adapter Cards

OS: Xubuntu 16.04
Driver: AMDGPU-Pro Driver Version 17.10 for Ubuntu 16.04.2
Mining Software: Claymore Miner 9.5
Pool: ethermine.org

Claymore settings:

export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

./ethdcrminer64 -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal MY_MINER.Miner02 -epsw x -etha 0 -mode 1 -tt 68 -ttli 79 -tstop 85 -allpools 1

GPUs are stock and not overclocked.

The problem is I'm getting very low hashrate on 2 of my GPUs. Maximum hashrate I've seen was only 141 Mh/s

Example logs:
ETH - Total Speed: 141.077 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5887, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:14
ETH: GPU0 4.140 Mh/s, GPU1 16.052 Mh/s, GPU2 24.174 Mh/s, GPU3 24.186 Mh/s, GPU4 24.185 Mh/s, GPU5 24.173 Mh/s, GPU6 24.168 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 141.075 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5888, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:14
ETH: GPU0 4.140 Mh/s, GPU1 16.054 Mh/s, GPU2 24.178 Mh/s, GPU3 24.166 Mh/s, GPU4 24.182 Mh/s, GPU5 24.182 Mh/s, GPU6 24.173 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 141.080 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5889, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:15
ETH: GPU0 4.140 Mh/s, GPU1 16.052 Mh/s, GPU2 24.173 Mh/s, GPU3 24.183 Mh/s, GPU4 24.175 Mh/s, GPU5 24.183 Mh/s, GPU6 24.175 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 141.145 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5889, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:15
ETH: GPU0 4.140 Mh/s, GPU1 16.053 Mh/s, GPU2 24.198 Mh/s, GPU3 24.202 Mh/s, GPU4 24.183 Mh/s, GPU5 24.200 Mh/s, GPU6 24.169 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 141.048 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5889, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:15
ETH: GPU0 4.140 Mh/s, GPU1 16.053 Mh/s, GPU2 24.177 Mh/s, GPU3 24.184 Mh/s, GPU4 24.170 Mh/s, GPU5 24.187 Mh/s, GPU6 24.137 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 141.182 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5890, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:15
ETH: GPU0 4.141 Mh/s, GPU1 16.053 Mh/s, GPU2 24.195 Mh/s, GPU3 24.173 Mh/s, GPU4 24.189 Mh/s, GPU5 24.217 Mh/s, GPU6 24.215 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 141.061 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5890, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:15
ETH: GPU0 4.140 Mh/s, GPU1 16.052 Mh/s, GPU2 24.179 Mh/s, GPU3 24.179 Mh/s, GPU4 24.161 Mh/s, GPU5 24.174 Mh/s, GPU6 24.176 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 141.054 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5890, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:16
ETH: GPU0 4.140 Mh/s, GPU1 16.054 Mh/s, GPU2 24.172 Mh/s, GPU3 24.169 Mh/s, GPU4 24.176 Mh/s, GPU5 24.172 Mh/s, GPU6 24.172 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 141.077 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5891, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:16
ETH: GPU0 4.139 Mh/s, GPU1 16.055 Mh/s, GPU2 24.171 Mh/s, GPU3 24.176 Mh/s, GPU4 24.172 Mh/s, GPU5 24.182 Mh/s, GPU6 24.181 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 141.155 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5891, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:16
ETH: GPU0 4.140 Mh/s, GPU1 16.065 Mh/s, GPU2 24.170 Mh/s, GPU3 24.208 Mh/s, GPU4 24.213 Mh/s, GPU5 24.177 Mh/s, GPU6 24.182 Mh/s

Sometimes I'm even getting low hashrate on almost all GPUs:

ETH - Total Speed: 49.076 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5880, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:07
ETH: GPU0 4.140 Mh/s, GPU1 16.060 Mh/s, GPU2 5.616 Mh/s, GPU3 5.617 Mh/s, GPU4 2.945 Mh/s, GPU5 5.501 Mh/s, GPU6 9.197 Mh/s
--
ETH - Total Speed: 71.613 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5880, Rejected: 1, Time: 63:08
ETH: GPU0 3.015 Mh/s, GPU1 5.215 Mh/s, GPU2 5.273 Mh/s, GPU3 4.927 Mh/s, GPU4 4.747 Mh/s, GPU5 24.216 Mh/s, GPU6 24.220 Mh/s

What could be a problem here? I see mostly people using Windows for Ethereum 7 GPU mining, could it be OS problem? I prefer Linux for easier remote command line management and also I know it better than Windows.

I have the same issue on both on my rigs.

Thanks a lot ahead for any help.



Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ben8jam
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 140


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 02:55:45 AM
 #2

Try new risers.
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 10:57:07 PM
 #3

Try new risers.

Bough new risers, will try it out. Thanks
Old_Timer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 07:31:23 AM
 #4

Try new risers.

Bough new risers, will try it out. Thanks

Hello, I can help you fix your bios.
I had many throttling troubles with strix 470 and I solved them after a lot of search.

If you can upload your bios for me in a file sharing service I wiil be able to tell if I can help
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 08:30:47 AM
 #5

Try new risers.

Bough new risers, will try it out. Thanks

Hello, I can help you fix your bios.
I had many throttling troubles with strix 470 and I solved them after a lot of search.

If you can upload your bios for me in a file sharing service I wiil be able to tell if I can help

Thank you, but at this moment I did not do anything to GPU bios. I wanted to get close to 24Mh/s on each card without any mods and then to start flushing them.

Old_Timer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 10:38:35 AM
 #6

Try new risers.

Bough new risers, will try it out. Thanks

Hello, I can help you fix your bios.
I had many throttling troubles with strix 470 and I solved them after a lot of search.

If you can upload your bios for me in a file sharing service I wiil be able to tell if I can help

Thank you, but at this moment I did not do anything to GPU bios. I wanted to get close to 24Mh/s on each card without any mods and then to start flushing them.



set pci-e to auto if you have it at gen 1.

Stock Bios can throttle your cards, I had this problem.
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 06:17:44 AM
 #7

Was gone on vacation, when came back saw hashrate drop to 11 Mh/s per card.

Has anyone seen hashrate drop that low without any reason?


set pci-e to auto if you have it at gen 1.

Stock Bios can throttle your cards, I had this problem.

I've tried - did not do anything.

Try new risers.

Also I tried with new risers - no change.



Muspelheim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 08:54:35 AM
 #8

i've same problem with ewbf cuda, nvidia gtx 1070 cards. i cannot find solution
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:25:35 PM
 #9

i've same problem with ewbf cuda, nvidia gtx 1070 cards. i cannot find solution

Are you using Windows or Linux?

HardFireMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 04:48:59 PM
 #10




I've built 2 7 GPU mining rigs. Setup is the same for both of them.

Setup:
7 x Asus ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 8GB GPUs
1 x Z170A Gaming M5 Motherboard
1 x Inte Pentium Processor G4500 3.0 GHz CPU
1 x SanDisk SSD PLUS 120GB
2 x EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2 PSUs
1 x Corsair Vengeance LPX 4GB DDR4 3000mhz
1 x Add2Psu PCU Adapter
7 x 16x to 1x Powered Riser Adapter Cards


What could be a problem here? I see mostly people using Windows for Ethereum 7 GPU mining, could it be OS problem? I prefer Linux for easier remote command line management and also I know it better than Windows.

I have the same issue on both on my rigs.

Thanks a lot ahead for any help.


I have built several rigs already and I am still doing it like I did the first time: 1 videocard at a time, plug in PCI-E x16 the first GPU, start the miner. Does it has good hashrate? Good, take it off and plug it in the riser and get the second gpu, plug it in PCI-E x16. Does it has good hashrate? Good, continue until you don't have any unplugged GPU's.

Advertise Here (Beta)
[PM]
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 05:07:56 PM
 #11




I've built 2 7 GPU mining rigs. Setup is the same for both of them.

Setup:
7 x Asus ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 8GB GPUs
1 x Z170A Gaming M5 Motherboard
1 x Inte Pentium Processor G4500 3.0 GHz CPU
1 x SanDisk SSD PLUS 120GB
2 x EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2 PSUs
1 x Corsair Vengeance LPX 4GB DDR4 3000mhz
1 x Add2Psu PCU Adapter
7 x 16x to 1x Powered Riser Adapter Cards


What could be a problem here? I see mostly people using Windows for Ethereum 7 GPU mining, could it be OS problem? I prefer Linux for easier remote command line management and also I know it better than Windows.

I have the same issue on both on my rigs.

Thanks a lot ahead for any help.


I have built several rigs already and I am still doing it like I did the first time: 1 videocard at a time, plug in PCI-E x16 the first GPU, start the miner. Does it has good hashrate? Good, take it off and plug it in the riser and get the second gpu, plug it in PCI-E x16. Does it has good hashrate? Good, continue until you don't have any unplugged GPU's.

I started right away with the risers one by one, I will take your advice and try plugging it directly to the board.


lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 04:19:17 AM
 #12




I've built 2 7 GPU mining rigs. Setup is the same for both of them.

Setup:
7 x Asus ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 8GB GPUs
1 x Z170A Gaming M5 Motherboard
1 x Inte Pentium Processor G4500 3.0 GHz CPU
1 x SanDisk SSD PLUS 120GB
2 x EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2 PSUs
1 x Corsair Vengeance LPX 4GB DDR4 3000mhz
1 x Add2Psu PCU Adapter
7 x 16x to 1x Powered Riser Adapter Cards


What could be a problem here? I see mostly people using Windows for Ethereum 7 GPU mining, could it be OS problem? I prefer Linux for easier remote command line management and also I know it better than Windows.

I have the same issue on both on my rigs.

Thanks a lot ahead for any help.


I have built several rigs already and I am still doing it like I did the first time: 1 videocard at a time, plug in PCI-E x16 the first GPU, start the miner. Does it has good hashrate? Good, take it off and plug it in the riser and get the second gpu, plug it in PCI-E x16. Does it has good hashrate? Good, continue until you don't have any unplugged GPU's.

I plugged my 1st GPU directly into 1st PCI-E x16 and the hashrate is around 2 Mh/s. Same if I plug it into 2nd PCI-E x16. Does it mean the card is damaged?



HardFireMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 04:45:58 AM
 #13




I've built 2 7 GPU mining rigs. Setup is the same for both of them.

Setup:
7 x Asus ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 8GB GPUs
1 x Z170A Gaming M5 Motherboard
1 x Inte Pentium Processor G4500 3.0 GHz CPU
1 x SanDisk SSD PLUS 120GB
2 x EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2 PSUs
1 x Corsair Vengeance LPX 4GB DDR4 3000mhz
1 x Add2Psu PCU Adapter
7 x 16x to 1x Powered Riser Adapter Cards


What could be a problem here? I see mostly people using Windows for Ethereum 7 GPU mining, could it be OS problem? I prefer Linux for easier remote command line management and also I know it better than Windows.

I have the same issue on both on my rigs.

Thanks a lot ahead for any help.


I have built several rigs already and I am still doing it like I did the first time: 1 videocard at a time, plug in PCI-E x16 the first GPU, start the miner. Does it has good hashrate? Good, take it off and plug it in the riser and get the second gpu, plug it in PCI-E x16. Does it has good hashrate? Good, continue until you don't have any unplugged GPU's.

I plugged my 1st GPU directly into 1st PCI-E x16 and the hashrate is around 2 Mh/s. Same if I plug it into 2nd PCI-E x16. Does it mean the card is damaged?


I doubt it is broken, can you try another operating system, like Windows 10? Also, did you plug the monitor in the GPU or are you connecting through network?

Advertise Here (Beta)
[PM]
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 04:57:16 AM
 #14




I've built 2 7 GPU mining rigs. Setup is the same for both of them.

Setup:
7 x Asus ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 8GB GPUs
1 x Z170A Gaming M5 Motherboard
1 x Inte Pentium Processor G4500 3.0 GHz CPU
1 x SanDisk SSD PLUS 120GB
2 x EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2 PSUs
1 x Corsair Vengeance LPX 4GB DDR4 3000mhz
1 x Add2Psu PCU Adapter
7 x 16x to 1x Powered Riser Adapter Cards


What could be a problem here? I see mostly people using Windows for Ethereum 7 GPU mining, could it be OS problem? I prefer Linux for easier remote command line management and also I know it better than Windows.

I have the same issue on both on my rigs.

Thanks a lot ahead for any help.


I have built several rigs already and I am still doing it like I did the first time: 1 videocard at a time, plug in PCI-E x16 the first GPU, start the miner. Does it has good hashrate? Good, take it off and plug it in the riser and get the second gpu, plug it in PCI-E x16. Does it has good hashrate? Good, continue until you don't have any unplugged GPU's.

I plugged my 1st GPU directly into 1st PCI-E x16 and the hashrate is around 2 Mh/s. Same if I plug it into 2nd PCI-E x16. Does it mean the card is damaged?


I doubt it is broken, can you try another operating system, like Windows 10? Also, did you plug the monitor in the GPU or are you connecting through network?


I plugged the monitor into GPU

HardFireMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 05:08:23 AM
 #15

Try windows, should work, I think it's a driver issue with your linux.

Advertise Here (Beta)
[PM]
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:12:11 AM
 #16

Try windows, should work, I think it's a driver issue with your linux.

Installed windows - all cards work fine Smiley I guess linux drivers are not good. Thank you for your help.

HardFireMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:29:27 AM
 #17

Try windows, should work, I think it's a driver issue with your linux.

Installed windows - all cards work fine Smiley I guess linux drivers are not good. Thank you for your help.



You are welcome, mine every day now, don't stop the rig, difficulty is increasing massively, mine while you still can Smiley.

Advertise Here (Beta)
[PM]
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 01:18:41 PM
 #18

Try windows, should work, I think it's a driver issue with your linux.

Installed windows - all cards work fine Smiley I guess linux drivers are not good. Thank you for your help.



You are welcome, mine every day now, don't stop the rig, difficulty is increasing massively, mine while you still can Smiley.

Will do

lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 05:31:49 PM
 #19

I modified my GPU bios and right now I'm getting around 201 Mh/s per rig.



ETH - Total Speed: 201.806 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
06:34:21:992    1ecc    ETH: GPU0 29.154 Mh/s, GPU1 28.899 Mh/s, GPU2 28.878 Mh/s, GPU3 28.295 Mh/s, GPU4 28.875 Mh/s, GPU5 28.848 Mh/s, GPU6 28.857 Mh/s

ETH - Total Speed: 201.533 Mh/s, Total Shares: 7, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:03
06:35:22:887    1ecc    ETH: GPU0 28.761 Mh/s, GPU1 28.884 Mh/s, GPU2 28.863 Mh/s, GPU3 28.336 Mh/s, GPU4 28.878 Mh/s, GPU5 28.904 Mh/s, GPU6 28.908 Mh/s

ETH - Total Speed: 201.324 Mh/s, Total Shares: 16, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:06
06:38:41:126    1ecc    ETH: GPU0 29.142 Mh/s, GPU1 28.847 Mh/s, GPU2 28.854 Mh/s, GPU3 27.964 Mh/s, GPU4 28.800 Mh/s, GPU5 28.855 Mh/s, GPU6 28.862 Mh/s

Are these ok hash rates? Seems kindda low to me but no matter what I did I could not make them stable at higher that 29.1 Also the power consumption is pretty high too. 1st rig 1100 W at the wall, 2nd rig 1140 W at the wall.

if I drop the voltage more or reduce my GPU clock the hash rate drops. Also I noticed that even I have 2133 MHz memory clock if I rise it say to 2150 MHz hash rate drops significantly.

Any comments on this? Are these numbers way off or they are ok for these cards?

These are modifications I've done:





Bamsed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 06:09:08 PM
 #20

I modified my GPU bios and right now I'm getting around 201 Mh/s per rig.



ETH - Total Speed: 201.806 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
06:34:21:992    1ecc    ETH: GPU0 29.154 Mh/s, GPU1 28.899 Mh/s, GPU2 28.878 Mh/s, GPU3 28.295 Mh/s, GPU4 28.875 Mh/s, GPU5 28.848 Mh/s, GPU6 28.857 Mh/s

ETH - Total Speed: 201.533 Mh/s, Total Shares: 7, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:03
06:35:22:887    1ecc    ETH: GPU0 28.761 Mh/s, GPU1 28.884 Mh/s, GPU2 28.863 Mh/s, GPU3 28.336 Mh/s, GPU4 28.878 Mh/s, GPU5 28.904 Mh/s, GPU6 28.908 Mh/s

ETH - Total Speed: 201.324 Mh/s, Total Shares: 16, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:06
06:38:41:126    1ecc    ETH: GPU0 29.142 Mh/s, GPU1 28.847 Mh/s, GPU2 28.854 Mh/s, GPU3 27.964 Mh/s, GPU4 28.800 Mh/s, GPU5 28.855 Mh/s, GPU6 28.862 Mh/s

Are these ok hash rates? Seems kindda low to me but no matter what I did I could not make them stable at higher that 29.1 Also the power consumption is pretty high too. 1st rig 1100 W at the wall, 2nd rig 1140 W at the wall.

if I drop the voltage more or reduce my GPU clock the hash rate drops. Also I noticed that even I have 2133 MHz memory clock if I rise it say to 2150 MHz hash rate drops significantly.

Any comments on this? Are these numbers way off or they are ok for these cards?

These are modifications I've done:


The hash rate is quite good.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!