Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:54:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Noob Mining question  (Read 592 times)
WhyAskY
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:49:43 AM
 #1

I have a HP Dl380 & DL360 along with a couple of 2GHz Pentium 4 Dell.  Is there an effective way to setup a mining farm with these machines?

Thanks!
1480971271
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480971271

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480971271
Reply with quote  #2

1480971271
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fascistmuffin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 06:06:47 AM
 #2

I have a HP Dl380 & DL360 along with a couple of 2GHz Pentium 4 Dell.  Is there an effective way to setup a mining farm with these machines?

Thanks!

Simple answer: no. You'll spend way way way more in electricity than you'll ever generate with CPU's since graphics cards can do mining calculations much more efficiently.
mieomeo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 06:08:29 AM
 #3

You should use GPU for mining, HD 5xxx and 6xxx is good choices Smiley
WhyAskY
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 06:08:58 AM
 #4

Kind of what I thought.  Thanks!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!