Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 09:03:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: 1 2 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining is not stable  (Read 2964 times)
dj_muncher (OP)

Activity: 32
Merit: 0

View Profile
June 30, 2017, 02:01:23 PM

hi everybody,

I have been mining for more than 5 months. I have seen my friend`s pool details and notice there is something is not ok with my mining setting but could not find out.
I have attached a pic of hashrate details in nanopool. in my ring there is kind of waves. its not finding or accepting shares stably. but my friend`s like rope, flat rope.
thanks

https://us.v-cdn.net/5021640/uploads/editor/1i/u7lepbq48zp2.jpeg
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
GaryH

Activity: 214
Merit: 100

View Profile
June 30, 2017, 04:24:04 PM

I noticed my power settings can cause huge fluctuations and also how you are OC'ng the card (if you are)--also var difficulty can change the hashrate.  But I never see a flat rope.  I wouldn't worry about it unless you are getting a much lower hashrate than your friend.
iamnoobplzhelp

Activity: 168
Merit: 100

View Profile
June 30, 2017, 05:19:59 PM