Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2018, 10:56:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: OpenCL  (Read 398 times)
Eyup_AMS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:58:17 AM
 #1

Ive seen that you need OpenCL to mine and I cant install it myself or find it on the internet so can anyone help me

My video card is An AMD radeon HD 4800 series, Tell me if you need any other specs ~Thanks

1519426619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519426619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519426619
Reply with quote  #2

1519426619
Report to moderator
1519426619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519426619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519426619
Reply with quote  #2

1519426619
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519426619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519426619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519426619
Reply with quote  #2

1519426619
Report to moderator
1519426619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519426619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519426619
Reply with quote  #2

1519426619
Report to moderator
dcc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 12:01:21 PM
 #2

Ive seen that you need OpenCL to mine and I cant install it myself or find it on the internet so can anyone help me

My video card is An AMD radeon HD 4800 series, Tell me if you need any other specs ~Thanks



http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/heterogeneous-computing/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/downloads/
alexxy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 12:25:59 PM
 #3

Ive seen that you need OpenCL to mine and I cant install it myself or find it on the internet so can anyone help me

My video card is An AMD radeon HD 4800 series, Tell me if you need any other specs ~Thanks



You may need some newer video card. HD5xxx or better. They has much better speed
faraway
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 01:06:25 PM
 #4

I've an old 4850 too. This card is probably useless now...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!