Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 04:05:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ethereum Mining vs Buying  (Read 614 times)
thsart (OP)

Activity: 13
Merit: 0

View Profile
November 06, 2017, 06:24:45 PM

I have a complete newbie question. I have $1000 to start and I'm looking at these 2 options to purchase Ethereum.

1. Just buy Ethereum at the open market. Price around $300

2. Buying a cloud mining contract from Genesis Mining
- 2 Years Ether Mining
- Price: $869
- $30 MH/s

Help me with the math. What is the best option.

The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
iminethereforeiam

Activity: 110
Merit: 10

View Profile
November 06, 2017, 06:48:16 PM

I would just buy ETH from a good exchange. I experimented with a small ETH mining contract with Genesis Mining in summer, and the experience was not good.
RentGPU

Activity: 661
Merit: 258

View Profile
November 06, 2017, 06:55:40 PM

If you take 2017 as an example, if you bought any eth or zec ....etc , you would make much more profit than mining , just buy and hold .

2016 GPU Miner
lodyman

Activity: 184
Merit: 101

if you need help , drop me a pm

View Profile
November 06, 2017, 07:47:46 PM

buying eth is more convenient and faster than mining
however
if you got 1k usd to invest i'd advice buying soon cuz eth is on a drop for now
"because people are dumping it to buy btc to benefit from the hard fork .. do your research on that"
anyway ETH will rise in about a month to reach a good point

*do some searches before investing hard earned money into crypto currencies and know all the risks involved**

Eatbatterys

Activity: 406
Merit: 170

View Profile