Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:16:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: impossible to OC second card  (Read 1103 times)
Apolo29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 03:08:35 PM
 #1

i have two 5830`s running on an Asus M4A79 deluxe motherboard and win xp

i tried with trixx, amd gpu tool clock and msi afterburner, but with any could oc 2nd card after 875 mhz, can anyone help me?

The first is a 1000 mhz/300 with 310 mhash
1481221009
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221009

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221009
Reply with quote  #2

1481221009
Report to moderator
1481221009
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221009

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221009
Reply with quote  #2

1481221009
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
d.james
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

Firstbits: 12pqwk


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 04:53:18 PM
 #2

each card has different oc level, you may need to pump the voltage on that 2nd card a little with trixx if possible.

You can not roll a BitCoin, but you can rollback some. Cheesy
Roll me back: 1NxMkvbYn8o7kKCWPsnWR4FDvH7L9TJqGG
Apolo29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 06:06:03 PM
 #3

The problem is that Trixx don`t recognize 2nd card, just working with 1st.

Cards where running alone i different machines and both worked ok at 1000 mhz, the thing is i don´t know how to oc the second one over 875 mhz now that they are in the same motherboard.
Litt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 07:21:36 PM
 #4

The problem is that Trixx don`t recognize 2nd card, just working with 1st.

Cards where running alone i different machines and both worked ok at 1000 mhz, the thing is i don´t know how to oc the second one over 875 mhz now that they are in the same motherboard.

crossfire them.
Apolo29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 08:44:55 PM
 #5

I put the in cross and i don´t know why just the first one works ( 300 mh ) and can´t make the second one work.
Jack of Diamonds
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:13:16 PM
 #6

Crossfire is bad for mining performance.
You should run each GPU separately, both connected to monitors or having a dummy plug.

Also, download AMD GPU clocking tool to force settings such as clock rate.

1f3gHNoBodYw1LLs3ndY0UanYB1tC0lnsBec4USeYoU9AREaCH34PBeGgAR67fx
dinker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 10:40:33 PM
 #7

The problem is that Trixx don`t recognize 2nd card, just working with 1st.


Would this work to trick the trixx:
1. set clocks to the first card as usual
2. switch your primary display to 2nd card, so trixx treats your 2nd card as 1st display.
3. set clocks to the 2nd card(which is now hopefully detected by trixx as your 1st)

Help Me Help You Donations:
14kP6tNtrz3woESs9nEE5aDB81QTybGyyZ
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:01:39 AM
 #8

Crossfire is bad for mining performance.
You should run each GPU separately, both connected to monitors or having a dummy plug.

Also, download AMD GPU clocking tool to force settings such as clock rate.
I have a similar issue (just got a 5830 as my 2nd card) and I'm having issues OC'ing it.  With the AMD GPU tool whenever I try to adjust the core/memory clocks I get a "Set clock failed! Please check device configuration" error.  Anybody got any tips to get this one working?

Mousepotato
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!