Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2024, 06:18:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin RPC?  (Read 616 times)
gelius (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 11:28:20 PM
 #1

What is it?
I need "RPC Path", "RPC User", "RPC Password" for working php library.
I install full-node bitcoin.
1715149137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715149137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715149137
Reply with quote  #2

1715149137
Report to moderator
1715149137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715149137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715149137
Reply with quote  #2

1715149137
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 4168



View Profile
July 08, 2017, 02:18:21 AM
 #2

What OS are you running the Bitcoin Core on?

You have to create a file called Bitcoin.conf in the directory that is in the same place as your blockchain database. In the file, you have to include these:
Code:
server=1
rpcuser=SomeUserNameButDon'tUseThis
rpcpassword=ARandomAndSecurePasswordAndTodayIs8/7/2017
Replacing the rpcuser and rpcpassword accordingly.

.
.HUGE.
▄██████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████▌██▌▐██▐██▐████▄███
████▐██▐████▌██▌██▌██▌██
█████▀███▀███▀▐██▐██▐█████

▀█████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████▀

▀██████████▀▀
█▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
CASINSPORTSBOOK
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄█
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 506


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2017, 01:47:52 PM
 #3

What OS are you running the Bitcoin Core on?

You have to create a file called Bitcoin.conf in the directory that is in the same place as your blockchain database. In the file, you have to include these:
Code:
server=1
rpcuser=SomeUserNameButDon'tUseThis
rpcpassword=ARandomAndSecurePasswordAndTodayIs8/7/2017
Replacing the rpcuser and rpcpassword accordingly.

Use rpcauth.

https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/tree/master/share/rpcuser
https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/blob/master/contrib/debian/examples/bitcoin.conf

The second method `rpcauth` can be added to server startup argument. It is set at intialization time
using the output from the script in share/rpcuser/rpcuser.py after providing a username:

./share/rpcuser/rpcuser.py alice
String to be appended to bitcoin.conf:
rpcauth=alice:f7efda5c189b999524f151318c0c86$d5b51b3beffbc02b724e5d095828e0bc8b2456e9ac8757ae3211a5d9b16a22ae
Your password:
DONT_USE_THIS_YOU_WILL_GET_ROBBED_8ak1gI25KFTvjovL3gAM967mies3E=


On client-side, you add the normal user/password pair to send commands:
rpcuser=alice
rpcpassword=DONT_USE_THIS_YOU_WILL_GET_ROBBED_8ak1gI25KFTvjovL3gAM967mies3E=

You can even add multiple entries of these to the server conf file, and client can use any of them:
rpcauth=bob:b2dd077cb54591a2f3139e69a897ac$4e71f08d48b4347cf8eff3815c0e25ae2e9a4340474079f55705f40574f4ec99

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!