Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 06:44:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I need help with BTC-E Trade API - Displaying balance.  (Read 1041 times)
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1094


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 03:15:47 AM
 #1

Hello.

I am having one of those moments when I can't do something extremely simple.

All I would to do is use the PHP provided on BTC-E.com to display just my BTC balance only, nothing else.

Here is the example code:
http://pastebin.com/QyjS3U9M

All I want to do is just display BTC balance so that when I run it in command line it just shows the balance of BTC in my BTC-E account.

Very simple but I keep getting array and string and all kinds of bullshit trying to get it to display.

Thanks for your time!

Sign up and get a free stock today! - https://share.robinhood.com/judea16
1508352289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508352289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508352289
Reply with quote  #2

1508352289
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508352289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508352289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508352289
Reply with quote  #2

1508352289
Report to moderator
algorista
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


It's got electrolytes


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:23:36 AM
 #2

Just try $result->funds->btc

+---------=====[ Rm 12:21 ]=====---------+
algorista
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


It's got electrolytes


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:36:12 AM
 #3

Just try $result->funds->btc

Trying to get property of non-object is the error I am getting when I try to use that.



And I'm assuming you've loaded the parameters:

$ key =''; / / your API-key
$ secret =''; / / your Secret-key

Then try $result->success

or

var_dump($result)

+---------=====[ Rm 12:21 ]=====---------+
algorista
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


It's got electrolytes


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:06:01 AM
 #4

you only need to set the parameters:

$key ='';         // your API-key
$secret ='';     // your Secret-key


+---------=====[ Rm 12:21 ]=====---------+
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!