Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 04:23:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory kept crashing and now showing 0 balance  (Read 631 times)
Skag
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 07:48:17 PM
 #21

Oops I think you're right. My Bitcoin dir is on F: ...
I had changed that back before I reinstalled Armory back on 0.95.

I changed the Bitcoin dir: F:\Bitcoin

I am rerunning now and see what happens.
1513095836
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513095836

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513095836
Reply with quote  #2

1513095836
Report to moderator
1513095836
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513095836

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513095836
Reply with quote  #2

1513095836
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513095836
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513095836

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513095836
Reply with quote  #2

1513095836
Report to moderator
1513095836
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513095836

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513095836
Reply with quote  #2

1513095836
Report to moderator
Skag
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 09:47:47 AM
 #22

I changed the Bitcoin Home dir to: F:\Bitcoin. Shut down the UI.
I ran ArmoryDB, and after it finished, I launched the UI again.
I let it run overnight (to the actual Bitcoin dir), but in the morning Armory is still at Organizing Blockchain state.

I closed it and reopened it, and now it's building databases again...

https://pastebin.com/HTtCwCa0

I appreciate the support so far, but should I ditch everything and reinstall everything ? I could have finished by now.
Skag
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 01:32:06 PM
 #23

I had also moved the Armory dir to my F: drive in the past.
I added --datadir=F:\Armory, and after a brief time all my transactions are there.
Fixed.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694

Armory Developer


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 01:46:01 PM
 #24

Be careful not to mix several blockchain folders against the same DB. The DB is tied to the block files layout and that's an easy way to corrupt it.

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!