Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 05:34:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [PeerCoin Pool] PPC.fixx.ru 0% fee [Stratum, Share diff - 8, quick payouts ]  (Read 15058 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Blackswan122
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

Monarchs rule....When they can fly...


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 07:26:09 PM
 #41

Hi just move to mining PPC...what settings do I need to put in my Raspberry Pi in CGMiner.... Will I be able to see my hash rate in my LCD screen like I did in BTC mining?

****************  Hosted Mining..Buy Gh's...Sell Gh's... Tailor your Hashrate (referral link, profit with my information)  **************
Click here to see for yourself!                                                                                                                                                    
Trade just about any Crypto Currency ***93 Active Currencies*** Click Here!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513143296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513143296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513143296
Reply with quote  #2

1513143296
Report to moderator
liavna
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 06:56:18 PM
 #42

I am using cgminer and get (Share is above target) way?
zamot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 11:01:08 PM
 #43

Hi,

any idea why i get message:
Pool n is hiding block contents from us  Huh
I tried on port 8437 and 3333.
I am using bfgminer 3.6.0 before i used cgminer and it worked fine with pool.
I moved ti bfg, because cg loves creating zombies Sad

Blackswan122
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

Monarchs rule....When they can fly...


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 06:58:11 PM
 #44

Well I can't get my rig to work again... Reinstalled raspbian... CGminer etc. I came home and it was all green LEDs. It works fine on laptop... But isn't as stable as RPi. I've even just plugging one asic in a Rpi... Still no joy. Tried an updated cgminer... Then back to old software that worked fine. Still no joy. It's not USB hubs checked them. Arrgh but still fun lol

****************  Hosted Mining..Buy Gh's...Sell Gh's... Tailor your Hashrate (referral link, profit with my information)  **************
Click here to see for yourself!                                                                                                                                                    
Trade just about any Crypto Currency ***93 Active Currencies*** Click Here!
zamot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
November 29, 2013, 07:17:11 PM
 #45

Well I can't get my rig to work again... Reinstalled raspbian... CGminer etc. I came home and it was all green LEDs. It works fine on laptop... But isn't as stable as RPi. I've even just plugging one asic in a Rpi... Still no joy. Tried an updated cgminer... Then back to old software that worked fine. Still no joy. It's not USB hubs checked them. Arrgh but still fun lol
Which version of cgminer did you try ? What do you have for mining?

Blackswan122
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

Monarchs rule....When they can fly...


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 01:12:47 PM
 #46

Well I can't get my rig to work again... Reinstalled raspbian... CGminer etc. I came home and it was all green LEDs. It works fine on laptop... But isn't as stable as RPi. I've even just plugging one asic in a Rpi... Still no joy. Tried an updated cgminer... Then back to old software that worked fine. Still no joy. It's not USB hubs checked them. Arrgh but still fun lol
Which version of cgminer did you try ? What do you have for mining?

CGMiner 3.1.1....was working fine. Asic erupters work fine on laptop with Bitminter....strange. Could my USB port on My Rpi be causing the problem? I tried a newer version of CGminer still no luck...Wanted to miner PPC now stuck to mining BTC on laptop....eat eats power compared to a Rpi...36w laptop is showing 88w! Don't know why either....

****************  Hosted Mining..Buy Gh's...Sell Gh's... Tailor your Hashrate (referral link, profit with my information)  **************
Click here to see for yourself!                                                                                                                                                    
Trade just about any Crypto Currency ***93 Active Currencies*** Click Here!
SeanArce
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
December 10, 2013, 04:47:15 AM
 #47

I'm getting 0mhash I don't know why. My username is crsaen

www.onefamous.org
https://soundcloud.com/naer-sri
15ZmN3d7WZDo4WbZwPFJMZcPMBDUkueGH7 - my  btc address
Blackswan122
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

Monarchs rule....When they can fly...


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 09:37:36 AM
 #48

I'm getting 0mhash I don't know why. My username is crsaen

It takes a bit of time for the hashrate to appear after configuring it...It will slowly rise to your connected hashrate.





****************  Hosted Mining..Buy Gh's...Sell Gh's... Tailor your Hashrate (referral link, profit with my information)  **************
Click here to see for yourself!                                                                                                                                                    
Trade just about any Crypto Currency ***93 Active Currencies*** Click Here!
Fixx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527


EMC


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 10:34:02 AM
 #49

Unfortunately conscious miners not very much - donate at 0.01%. We therefore is need to enter 1% fee on December 25, 2013

nanoprobe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


Traveling in subspace


View Profile
December 20, 2013, 10:17:53 PM
 #50

Can't get cgminer to mine PPC. Rejected <share is above target> errors are all I get. Miner works fine on LTC and FTC
cg miner 3.7.2 Win7 64 bit. Could it be a scrypt argument issue?
NM: Figured it out. *slaps forehead*  Grin

You'll never know what you're living for until you know what you're willing to die for.
Never look back, something might be gaining on you.
Transcend
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 07:46:18 PM
 #51

Any chance of getting a server in Europe ?

XPM AUHVVVATn9wro9kY55z6pQMd25L2nHDVwe
LTC LUFwpF6jdSB85QLZ1seBvW2Hez6UMftxv2
BTC 12ZV1kB2es2nVuTCU4N6eJQXSj2RjZ3yYn
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
December 28, 2013, 06:47:25 PM
 #52

Hopefully, with them added the 1% fee my servers will come online.

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
dietrich67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
January 06, 2014, 12:15:49 AM
 #53

Moved from mining BTC to PPC. I have 12 USB ASCI Block Eruptors. I hoping someone here can let me know i what I'm seeing seems correct.

I have the gear running for 45 minutes and only have a total of 76 accepted work items reported on my mining console (BFGMiner). Some of the miners only have a couple of accepted work items. Hardware error rates are under 1% and there is zero rejected work. I am seeing several "Stratum from pool 0 requested work update" messages in between each notice of an accepted item. The status line consistently shows 5 items in the queue for work. Some of the accepted work diffs going by are 4.88k/32, 44/32, 118/32, 1.21k/32, etc. The "best" difficulty block reported is 188k.

In general, this accepted work rate is far slower than what I was seeing mining Slush's BTC pool.

I'm wondering if this is normal PPC pool behavior at PPC.fixx.ru behavior?

I'm located West Coast USA, if that makes any difference. I'm using BFGMiner and my bgminer.conf file is listed below (I've edited out the pwd).

Any help provided would be appreciated.

Thanks!

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "http://ppc.fixx.ru:3333",
      "user" : "Eidolonius.1",
      "pass" : "[PASSWORD]",
      "pool-priority" : "0"
   }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"expiry-lp" : "3600",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"no-show-processors" : true,
"no-show-procs" : true,
"no-unicode" : true,
"queue" : "2",
"scan-time" : "60",
"skip-security-checks" : "0",
"submit-stale" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "C:\\Program Files\\BFGMiner\\/share/bfgminer",
"scan" : [
   "erupters:all"
]
}


[Edited to clarify some things]
dietrich67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
January 06, 2014, 04:18:27 AM
 #54

Suggestion:

It would be really helpful for statistical nerds if you could add some data to the block reporting. The oldest pool out there (Slush's BTC pool) reports like this:

http://mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/

Block ID (pool's internal ID)
Block found at (date/time)
Duration (hh:mm:ss)
Total shares (total shares submitted that block)
Your Shares (the total shares I submitted that block)
Your BTC Reward (what I earned that block in BTC)
Block # (the BTC blockchain identifier)
Block Value (total value of the block)
Validity (# of confirmations left or "Confirmed")

The Fixx pool reporting page has most of this, but it is specifically missing the # of shares I submitted and my PPC reward for that round. These are important data for determining my productivity. With those data I'm able to do projections on future earnings and other important projections.

It would be great if you could implement this reporting change for pool participants.

dietrich67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 12:53:41 AM
 #55

So the pool is down, eh?
Fixx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527


EMC


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 08:43:31 AM
 #56

Poole switched from shares fixity difficulties to Variable Diff shares.

Fixx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527


EMC


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 01:11:14 PM
 #57

Done extended statistics for each block, for example: http://ppc.fixx.ru/report?blockNum=92334

Now everyone can see who is where and how much. No shares, no one hundredth of PPC is not lost - crystal clarity!

Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
January 24, 2014, 07:48:48 PM
 #58

Hi, for people who are switching from bitcoin to peercoin.

All you need to change in your settings is:
1. Server address.
2. Username.
3. Password.

Change the above to your ppc.fixx.ru settings.
That's it.



cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
Transcend
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 09:19:18 PM
 #59

Perhaps google authenticator is a good idea. See what happend with give me coins.

XPM AUHVVVATn9wro9kY55z6pQMd25L2nHDVwe
LTC LUFwpF6jdSB85QLZ1seBvW2Hez6UMftxv2
BTC 12ZV1kB2es2nVuTCU4N6eJQXSj2RjZ3yYn
FuzzyBear
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
January 27, 2014, 04:56:37 PM
 #60

Another superb Peercoin Pool here

All worthwhile coins get a Bump Smiley

Fuzzybear

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!