Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 09:34:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I don't get it...  (Read 560 times)
CashRulla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 10:57:40 PM
 #1

I would like to PM somoenoe to buy from them, but I must post 5 posts in order to have that privelage?  Bizarre...never seen that approach before. Cool Tongue Huh Grin
1508405677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508405677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508405677
Reply with quote  #2

1508405677
Report to moderator
1508405677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508405677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508405677
Reply with quote  #2

1508405677
Report to moderator
1508405677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508405677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508405677
Reply with quote  #2

1508405677
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508405677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508405677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508405677
Reply with quote  #2

1508405677
Report to moderator
1508405677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508405677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508405677
Reply with quote  #2

1508405677
Report to moderator
1508405677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508405677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508405677
Reply with quote  #2

1508405677
Report to moderator
DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 03:37:54 AM
 #2

I would like to PM somoenoe to buy from them, but I must post 5 posts in order to have that privelage?  Bizarre...never seen that approach before. Cool Tongue Huh Grin

No.  You only need to have 1 post to be able to send a PM.

bitmessage_operator
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2013, 03:39:51 AM
 #3

I would like to PM somoenoe to buy from them, but I must post 5 posts in order to have that privelage?  Bizarre...never seen that approach before. Cool Tongue Huh Grin

No.  You only need to have 1 post to be able to send a PM.

I learn something new everyday... Thanks Danny

Bitmessage Operator Service
Do you need something?  Pick up any phone and dial the Operartor.
Bitmessage:  BM-2D9JTZP6tucgDF8GvckeLdzi22KfmoLDrA  Payment: BTC - 14ksf3wW2H1xAkoYsVQcfp3EW8CihvufTo  LTC - LRNyUEJoBaiWBYEKp4KK91spwRakfQDeCi
sexcoyote
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236


🌟 COMSA ICO: 10/02/17 🌟


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 10:20:15 AM
 #4

I think it's right

COMSA The ICO Solution for Centralized Businesses to Adopt Blockchain Technologies
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▌▌  ICO: Oct 2nd until Nov 6th▐▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
■ ■ ■ WebsiteWhitepaperTwitterBlogsRedditFacebook ■  TelegramSlackBitcointalk ■ ■ ■
Blazr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 10:22:12 AM
 #5

1 post to send PM's

5 posts and 4 hrs browsing time in order to post outside of newbie section.

Busy ATM.
Foamy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 10:24:33 AM
 #6

I'm in newbie jail o.0
erem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 10:28:08 AM
 #7

I have 5 posts and 5 hours and 53 minutes of logged in time and can't write any piost outside newbies forum...

cmason
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 11:03:44 AM
 #8


It's like going back 13 years and trying to build up my ebay reputation from scratch again.  Smiley
tineron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 12:33:47 PM
 #9

It took me a long time to find the newbie section since most of my reading was done elsewhere in the forums. When I finally needed to post a question I had logged nearly 4 hours but had no posts. I didn't know where to start. Fortunately I stumbled on the newbie threads, but I nearly skipped over because I no longer felt like a noob.
tabon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


O_o


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 06:03:13 PM
 #10

is it 4 or 5 hours? the mods say 4 hours but all people here say 5..

Jellysbeads.tumblr.com
Donate/buy if you like it.
KFR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Per ardua ad luna


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 06:19:43 PM
 #11

Either way, it makes sense in a forum like this.

They're trying to buy all the coins. 
We must not let them.
zenonb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:22:24 PM
 #12

Either way, it makes sense in a forum like this.

But it is very annoying.
Fortunately I'm leaving newbie jail now Wink
mindsignals
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:55:19 PM
 #13

What if you can't think of anything useful to ask?

YAC - Y6fAot4PQQpEGMbDLLvkhThuTekvMEJM1T
inuyasha
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 08:16:53 PM
 #14

What if you can't think of anything useful to ask?

so just say hello here Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=202216.0

also there's a newbie readme which describes forum restrictions & gothas: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0

of course you can always reply some info to another newbie here. i went that way Smiley
DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile
May 12, 2013, 01:19:15 AM
 #15

What if you can't think of anything useful to ask?

Then you have no need to post outside the Newbie Forum.

DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile
May 12, 2013, 01:19:33 AM
 #16

is it 4 or 5 hours? the mods say 4 hours but all people here say 5..

4 hours.

5 posts.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!