Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 05:44:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ati driver Problems  (Read 338 times)
fllipperr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 12:51:52 AM
 #1

Is anyone else having problem mining when using Catalyst 13.x ?
1529603070
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529603070

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529603070
Reply with quote  #2

1529603070
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529603070
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529603070

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529603070
Reply with quote  #2

1529603070
Report to moderator
1529603070
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529603070

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529603070
Reply with quote  #2

1529603070
Report to moderator
1529603070
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529603070

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529603070
Reply with quote  #2

1529603070
Report to moderator
arjay45
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 12:58:37 AM
 #2

I use catalyst 13.1 on Ubuntu 12.04 and 12.10 without problems.

The most common problem with mining say litecoin is making sure the parameters on your miner are correct so you don't get corruption. Corruption being a large amount of rejected shares, or lots of hardware errors.

But you didn't actually say what problems you were having so it's hard to know what to say that would be useful and help.
fllipperr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 02:24:58 AM
 #3

Thanks for the reply, the problems where due to corrupted opencl drivers that installed with Catalyst 13.x, all fixed now
arjay45
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 02:33:12 AM
 #4

Oh that's really good to know. Mind saying how you fixed it so I can pass it on to others? Did you just reinstall?
jaywaka2713
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


aka 7Strykes


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 02:48:56 AM
 #5

Oh that's really good to know. Mind saying how you fixed it so I can pass it on to others? Did you just reinstall?

Probably used the AMD Driver Cleanup Utility and reinstalled. Usually works out.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!