Bitcoin Forum
March 24, 2019, 12:46:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221691 times)
bigdaddymccarron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 02:26:08 AM
 #1241

Trying to mine Zclassic on ny1.minez.zone:3054 get the following error:

https://minez.zone

Press CTRL+C to quit ...#  zm 0.5.4
#  GPU0 + GeForce GTX 970          MB: 4096 PCI: 0:5

#  GPU0  connected to: ny1.minez.zone:3054
#  GPU0  server set difficulty to: 0000ccccccccccccd0000000...
protocol version 01000020 not supported

Tried 0.5.5, same error

Press CTRL+C to quit ...#  zm 0.5.5
#  GPU0 + GeForce GTX 970          MB: 4096 PCI: 0:5

#  GPU0  connected to: ny1.minez.zone:3054
#  GPU0  server set difficulty to: 0000ccccccccccccd0000000...
protocol version 01000020 not supported
1553431570
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553431570

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553431570
Reply with quote  #2

1553431570
Report to moderator
1553431570
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553431570

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553431570
Reply with quote  #2

1553431570
Report to moderator
+
=
Equity on offer
in the world's largest
crypto enabled
marketplace
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553431570
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553431570

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553431570
Reply with quote  #2

1553431570
Report to moderator
swatchez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2017, 12:27:52 PM
 #1242

@dstm you rock! I enjoyed using your miner.

You are truly an Nvidia scripting specialist! Hope you will continue to share performance improvements with your miner! Totally happy to pay your dev fees and keep it up!
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 707
Merit: 502



View Profile
November 19, 2017, 03:13:37 PM
 #1243

I like this miner.

Cards: 4x EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
Efficiency: ~4.6 Sols/W

If you run this at 2.8 sols/W you must have very cheap electricity costs.

How did you achieve 4.6 Sols/W Huh, i can't get anything above 3,85 even with heavy OC and very low TPL.

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
prettycode
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 03:42:47 PM
 #1244

Since updating to 0.5.5, on Windows 10 (clean install), when the miner encounters various errors, the error will sometimes appear in a Windows message box and blocks the miner from continuing to mine until I hit "Ok." Was this version accidentally built as Debug instead of Release (i.e. in Visual Studio)?!?!!
datBTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 06:10:07 PM
 #1245

I like this miner.

Cards: 4x EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
Efficiency: ~4.6 Sols/W

If you run this at 2.8 sols/W you must have very cheap electricity costs.

How did you achieve 4.6 Sols/W Huh, i can't get anything above 3,85 even with heavy OC and very low TPL.


If i put mine at 50% power limit +150 core and +350 memory i hit over 4.7SOL/W
cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 11:23:21 PM
 #1246

Since updating to 0.5.5, on Windows 10 (clean install), when the miner encounters various errors, the error will sometimes appear in a Windows message box and blocks the miner from continuing to mine until I hit "Ok." Was this version accidentally built as Debug instead of Release (i.e. in Visual Studio)?!?!!

I am wondering about the same thing (also ran into this issue recently)
Spi4ka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 06:05:55 AM
 #1247

Miner works 5-6 minutes, then crashes at the same settings with ewbf. Gtx 1080x8
shibob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 153


Native Vietnamese, Professional Translator


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2017, 06:37:18 AM
 #1248

I like this miner.

Cards: 4x EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
Efficiency: ~4.6 Sols/W

If you run this at 2.8 sols/W you must have very cheap electricity costs.

How did you achieve 4.6 Sols/W Huh, i can't get anything above 3,85 even with heavy OC and very low TPL.


If i put mine at 50% power limit +150 core and +350 memory i hit over 4.7SOL/W

At 50% power limit it's possible, I've tried some tests and got around 4.5-4.6 sol/w. But I still push my rig run at power limit around 75-82%, I want to get the better ROI/cost more than that efficiency (the electric cost here is about 0.08$/kwh). 

roboshark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 06:40:28 AM
 #1249

Is EWBF's CUDA Zcash  miner still the besti miner out there ?
At least it's stable and my 1080ti +1060 is producing 1k hash rate.


shibob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 153


Native Vietnamese, Professional Translator


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2017, 06:40:59 AM
 #1250

Miner works 5-6 minutes, then crashes at the same settings with ewbf. Gtx 1080x8

I got many crashes or reset problems when updating to ver.0.5.4/0.5.5, ver.0.5.3 is quite stable for my rigs but it consumes much CPU usage. I backed to EWBF with lower hashrate but stable and waiting for the improvement on stability.

Spi4ka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 06:46:51 AM
 #1251

Miner works 5-6 minutes, then crashes at the same settings with ewbf. Gtx 1080x8

I got many crashes or reset problems when updating to ver.0.5.4/0.5.5, ver.0.5.3 is quite stable for my rigs but it consumes much CPU usage. I backed to EWBF with lower hashrate but stable and waiting for the improvement on stability.
totally agree, especially since hashrate on the pool looks the same
bruce81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 07:22:27 AM
 #1252

4 days and again

2017-11-20 11:36:31|>  GPU2  63C  Sol/s: 305.2  Sol/W: 2.76  Avg: 311.8  I/s: 163.5  Sh: 1.15  0.98 756 +
2017-11-20 11:36:31|>  GPU1  60C  Sol/s: 306.1  Sol/W: 2.67  Avg: 314.6  I/s: 165.2  Sh: 1.16  0.98 609 +
2017-11-20 11:36:33|>  GPU3  63C  Sol/s: 315.2  Sol/W: 2.78  Avg: 314.8  I/s: 168.7  Sh: 1.18  0.98 1092 +
2017-11-20 11:36:40|gpu_id 4 3 0000000545129360 an illegal memory access was encountered
2017-11-20 11:36:40|gpu_id 0 1 0000000510960400 an illegal memory access was encountered
2017-11-20 11:36:40|gpu_id 2 2 0000000510610600 an illegal memory access was encountered
2017-11-20 11:36:40|gpu_id 1 2 00000005454B0200 an illegal memory access was encountered
2017-11-20 11:36:40|gpu 4 unresponsive - check overclocking
2017-11-20 11:36:40|gpu 0 unresponsive - check overclocking
2017-11-20 11:36:40|gpu 2 unresponsive - check overclocking
2017-11-20 11:36:40|gpu 1 unresponsive - check overclocking
2017-11-20 11:36:40|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
2017-11-20 11:36:40|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
2017-11-20 11:36:40|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
2017-11-20 11:36:40|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
anyreason.ua
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 10:05:19 AM
 #1253

Miner works 5-6 minutes, then crashes at the same settings with ewbf. Gtx 1080x8
Try to lower your OC, had the same problem. DSTM won't run on the same settings with EWBF. It still has hashrate improvement though.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 10:09:57 AM
 #1254

Hello dstm, may I suggest add failover pools feature like in ewbf and cgminer, thanks.

This was requested several times, will add.
Hi! Do you not increase miner speed in version 0.5.5 compared 0.5.3?

No there aren't any performance improvements between 0.5.3 - 0.5.5.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 10:11:35 AM
 #1255

Quote
I have this error

2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu_id 1 2 000000052AB60400 unknown error
2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu_id 3 2 000000055F600000 unknown error
2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu_id 4 0 0000000579C00000 unknown error
2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu_id 0 0 000000050DEB0200 unknown error
2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu_id 2 6 00000005450420C0 unknown error
2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu 2 unresponsive - check overclocking
2017-11-16 11:54:22|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu 4 unresponsive - check overclocking
2017-11-16 11:54:22|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu 1 unresponsive - check overclocking
2017-11-16 11:54:22|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu 0 unresponsive - check overclocking
2017-11-16 11:54:22|gpu 3 unresponsive - check overclocking
2017-11-16 11:54:22|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
2017-11-16 11:54:22|cudaMemcpy 1 failed

I get the exactly same error with 0.5.5. All 4 rigs crashes between 1minute to 30minutes. Switched back to 0.5.3 and it works flawless again. I use 1080ti's

Edit: Its on Windows. Tested on my main computer, crashes alot on gtx 1070 too.

There are no differences between 0.5.3 - 0.5.5 with respect to this.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 10:13:33 AM
 #1256

There was a windows update that stops the miner from running. Back to EWBF until this is resolved.

It's running fine for me after the update, could you pls provide more information?
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 10:14:40 AM
 #1257

this miner is almost there, but still needs hash rate improvements with every upcoming version, only then can it finally surpass the EWBF miner which has stopped updating...

When can we expect a hash rate increase in the upcoming versions ?..

This is something I can't predict.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 10:16:19 AM
 #1258

There was a windows update that stops the miner from running. Back to EWBF until this is resolved.
. I also experienced a lot of issues after recent windows update. Using zm 0.5.4 , few miners ran into some loop at random times , also had to lower memory clocks on cards although they ran for month straight without any issues . Also performance is lower I was getting around 10170 sole now 10000 and lower

anyone had this loop with version 0.5.4 ?

There is something wrong with your cuda installation. ZM fails to enumerate the devices - however the loop is a bug - zm should exit with an error message in this situation.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 10:17:37 AM
 #1259

Hi DSTM, miner for card AMD? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

I have no plans to work on AMD cards.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 10:18:54 AM
 #1260

dstm, what to do if overall process is not shown (pic)?

I've tried to relaunch the miner and reboot the system - the same.

Could you pls post the way you start zm?
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!