Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2019, 04:51:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221830 times)
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 12:43:34 PM
 #1521

Rejected shares appears sometimes for me but their form  Recently I had one. I think it could has red color and show as normal information. If everything works normally, there is no reason to color it at green every line.
Take a look:
https://i.imgur.com/5xjthIu.png
I don't know what "21" means there - number of rejected share? Also I've bringed back "*" to show where was devfee but in different place.
It's the error message like it was returned by the server.
Okay thank you. And if I may ask - what do you think about my proposal of your miner looks?

I've tried to explain the disadvantages it has in my previous post. They are especially visible in your scrolling example.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.msg25716313#msg25716313

Quote
By the way - dstm. Miner started to works better to me and it haspractically a bit more better score than EWBF. Hoverwer it needs much time to spin up. I am wondering why with ewbf/dstm miner I'm able to overclock core only to 60/75mhz max, while other people on 1070/1080ti could overclock it further than 100mhz.
I'm not sure what you mean by 'spin up'. ZM uses all available GPU 'power' right from the start.

Quote
For me your miner starts from 520-530 Sols/s and then hashrate (sol/s?) increases ~550.
Avg/s takes probably counts entire sols/s since start (reconnect to pool) and it works a bit strange because it takes too long term to detect average hashrate ans it increases slowly entire day.
Avg from 530 to 550.
This might happen if something consumes GPU-time when you start the miner, e.g. if it's also used to render the screen.       
This is how an average value works mathematically, it doesn't detect something there is also no way to speed up it, since it wouldn't be an average anymore.


Quote
Take a look on these timestamps:
Quote
2017-12-03 12:53:55|   GPU0  64C  Sol/s: 529.5  Sol/W: 3.22  Avg: 529.1  I/s: 283.9  Sh: 5.67   0.97 50  +++
2017-12-03 15:44:39|   GPU0  65C  Sol/s: 535.0  Sol/W: 3.23  Avg: 530.1  I/s: 283.7  Sh: 4.22   1.00 53
2017-12-04 12:46:12|   GPU0  65C  Sol/s: 555.2  Sol/W: 3.43  Avg: 550.1  I/s: 296.0  Sh: 4.22   1.00 53  ++

Or gif: https://imgur.com/a/sNlNY

There were one disconnect on suprnova so everything started from the beginning.
1556081494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556081494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556081494
Reply with quote  #2

1556081494
Report to moderator
1556081494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556081494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556081494
Reply with quote  #2

1556081494
Report to moderator
1556081494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556081494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556081494
Reply with quote  #2

1556081494
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556081494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556081494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556081494
Reply with quote  #2

1556081494
Report to moderator
1556081494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556081494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556081494
Reply with quote  #2

1556081494
Report to moderator
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 03:27:41 PM
 #1522

It would be great to have like SGminer a console where you have a fixed dynamic top that show all the summary information like on the web interface (pool, uptime, gpu's, efficiency and so on), then under this make the scrolling log. I find this interface to be the best.

What do you think ?

marco.ruiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 05:55:27 PM
 #1523

on nicehash 1 gpu = 1 worker?
$rigName notworking?
Yup, same here.
Also a lot of disconnection problems with NH.

Same here, a little annoying to have multiple workers on NH stats page but not a deal breaker, it still has better performance than NH Excavator and EWBF. When i start the miner i get a lot of "Share above target" but after a few minutes it works like a charm.

Just upgraded to 0.5.6 a few minutes ago, will report back later.
marco.ruiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 06:27:27 PM
 #1524

It would be great to have like SGminer a console where you have a fixed dynamic top that show all the summary information like on the web interface (pool, uptime, gpu's, efficiency and so on), then under this make the scrolling log. I find this interface to be the best.

What do you think ?

http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/sgminer-5-3-1-tpruvot-decred.jpg

You can always use the telemetry server implemented. It has really nice clean interface.

Code:
--telemetry          [=ip:port]. Starts telemetry server. Telemetry data
                     can be accessed using a web browser(http) or by json-rpc.
                     If no arguments are given the server listens on
                     127.0.0.1:2222 - Example: --telemetry=0.0.0.0:2222
                     Valid port range [1025-65535]

dstm, here's my suggestion for the telemtry server i wanted to post a while ago: a way to sort columns so we can identify quicker the less efficient GPU, lowest hashrate, hottest, etc. Maybe using datatables.net plugin? I know you tried to keep it as light as possible but using datatables.net would save you a lot of time. If you want i could help, send me a private message.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 06:29:53 PM
 #1525

Code:
--telemetry          [=ip:port]. Starts telemetry server. Telemetry data
                     can be accessed using a web browser(http) or by json-rpc.
                     If no arguments are given the server listens on
                     127.0.0.1:2222 - Example: --telemetry=0.0.0.0:2222
                     Valid port range [1025-65535]

dstm, here's my suggestion for the telemtry server i wanted to post a while ago: a way to sort columns so we can identify quicker the less efficient GPU, lowest hashrate, hottest, etc. Maybe using datatables.net plugin? I know you tried to keep it as light as possible but using datatables.net would save you a lot of time. If you want i could help, send me a private message.

That's why i stated above "like on the web interface", i was speaking about how the console actually look. I obviously use the telemetry already, but just if we want a "cleaner" console.
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 06:35:38 PM
 #1526

ncurses console does not play well with running under systemd.
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 09:58:44 PM
 #1527

It would be great to have like SGminer a console where you have a fixed dynamic top that show all the summary information like on the web interface (pool, uptime, gpu's, efficiency and so on), then under this make the scrolling log. I find this interface to be the best.

What do you think ?


Really want to hear what dstm think about this. Maybe the best suggestion so far.
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 10:24:39 PM
 #1528

2017-12-04 18:06:35|#  connection closed by server r:0
2017-12-04 18:06:35|#  reconnecting
2017-12-04 18:07:01|#  server not responding - retrying...
2017-12-04 18:07:16|#  server not responding - retrying...

I'm getting these all the time on NH pool. Sometimes it's every 24 hours, but sometimes it's few times a day.

My friend on different setup, different ISP, and still have the same problem at the same time as me.
Atexor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 11:41:45 PM
Last edit: December 05, 2017, 08:12:50 AM by Atexor
 #1529

I've tried to explain the disadvantages it has in my previous post. They are especially visible in your scrolling example.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.msg25716313#msg25716313

Sorry, I didn't see your reply. I was focused on second post.
On the one hand you've right to see it in a compact form, hovewer on the other hand it doesn't look clearly becuse there are too much "compressed" informations. Like --time parameter, maybe could you think about disabling few of printfs such as iterations and shares?

Later I will think on other proposal how to get it look more clearly if u don't mind.

This might happen if something consumes GPU-time when you start the miner, e.g. if it's also used to render the screen.      
It is logical, hovewer I'm connected to iGPU (integrated graphics). So it is strange because no one program - except miner - interfere with graphics card.

This is how an average value works mathematically, it doesn't detect something there is also no way to speed up it, since it wouldn't be an average anymore.
I know, but as I've shown on my gif the average looks a bit strange in my case because it's increasing and increasing for many hours until it will achieve it's operating point. In my opinion taking into consideration latest 100-200 records (circular buffer) should be fine.


---------------------------------------------
edit:
This is what I said before: I had been disconnected from suprnova pool and few minutes after reconnect my hashrate started from ~530:
https://i.imgur.com/egeP7La.png
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 12:08:13 PM
 #1530

It would be great to have like SGminer a console where you have a fixed dynamic top that show all the summary information like on the web interface (pool, uptime, gpu's, efficiency and so on), then under this make the scrolling log. I find this interface to be the best.

What do you think ?



Thx for this example. It has the advantage of having a static region for stats so it's easy to read - however it has also disadvantages - you have no history (you can't scroll) so you can't see how things evolve, there is also no correlation between events and performance values, which are very useful if something goes wrong - using curses has also it's own disadvantages.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 12:10:58 PM
 #1531

It would be great to have like SGminer a console where you have a fixed dynamic top that show all the summary information like on the web interface (pool, uptime, gpu's, efficiency and so on), then under this make the scrolling log. I find this interface to be the best.

What do you think ?


You can always use the telemetry server implemented. It has really nice clean interface.

Code:
--telemetry          [=ip:port]. Starts telemetry server. Telemetry data
                     can be accessed using a web browser(http) or by json-rpc.
                     If no arguments are given the server listens on
                     127.0.0.1:2222 - Example: --telemetry=0.0.0.0:2222
                     Valid port range [1025-65535]

dstm, here's my suggestion for the telemtry server i wanted to post a while ago: a way to sort columns so we can identify quicker the less efficient GPU, lowest hashrate, hottest, etc. Maybe using datatables.net plugin? I know you tried to keep it as light as possible but using datatables.net would save you a lot of time. If you want i could help, send me a private message.

Thx for the suggestion. I don't want to depend on javascript unless it provides something very useful. The webui works currently pretty well even on terminal based browsers which don't support javascript.
There are not that many lines you have to check also you have usually to check each GPU as a whole separately - so I don't think this provides real benefits.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 12:23:36 PM
 #1532

I've tried to explain the disadvantages it has in my previous post. They are especially visible in your scrolling example.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.msg25716313#msg25716313

Sorry, I didn't see your reply. I was focused on second post.
On the one hand you've right to see it in a compact form, hovewer on the other hand it doesn't look clearly becuse there are too much "compressed" informations. Like --time parameter, maybe could you think about disabling few of printfs such as iterations and shares?
Iteration are very useful since it's a good way to measure the performance of your GPUs. The solution rate isn't a good measure for this since it's probabilistic.


Quote
Later I will think on other proposal how to get it look more clearly if u don't mind.

Thx, all suggestions are welcome.


Quote
This is how an average value works mathematically, it doesn't detect something there is also no way to speed up it, since it wouldn't be an average anymore.
I know, but as I've shown on my gif the average looks a bit strange in my case because it's increasing and increasing for many hours until it will achieve it's operating point. In my opinion taking into consideration latest 100-200 records (circular buffer) should be fine.

The average has manly two purposes, it's useful for people who are running their systems for long periods: the performance may vary during this time because of thermal conditions or CPU-load caused by other processes - so an overall average is very useul. It also there to be able to check the solution rate reported by the pool.

Quote
---------------------------------------------
edit:
This is what I said before: I had been disconnected from suprnova pool and few minutes after reconnect my hashrate started from ~530:
https://i.imgur.com/egeP7La.png
This looks strange, it's a pretty significant difference, I've never seen such a behavior on my systems. Do you have other systems to check if this is reproducible?
shibob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 153


Native Vietnamese, Professional Translator


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2017, 01:52:19 PM
 #1533

Anyone got frequently hashrate drop problem recently (Drop to 0 in about 20 mins, but when I checked miner, it still hashing as normal)? Look like after few days, it happen again to all of my miners. I mined in flypool, asia1 server, port 3333.


Dylmine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 04:02:50 PM
 #1534

Simple question: does DSTM support 1070 Ti? Thinking of building a new mining rig based on exclusively these GPUs.
VoskCoin
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 388


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2017, 04:34:35 PM
Last edit: December 05, 2017, 04:48:51 PM by VoskCoin
 #1535

anyone having issues with 12 cards running in DSTM on linux? works fine with ewbf // anything I need to add or change?

edit had to reboot and just seems slow to load the cards, but its running now hope its stable pickedup ~200 hashes over ewbf ~8070-8270

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
Darkrage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 04:36:42 PM
 #1536

I downloaded the Winx64 version Version 0.5.6 and the SHA-1 hash does not match. 

Any reason why?
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 04:43:58 PM
 #1537

I downloaded the Winx64 version Version 0.5.6 and the SHA-1 hash does not match. 

Any reason why?
Matches with the binary.

Code:
$ sha1sum zm.exe                                                                                                                                                                                         
b9c818fedd53898cf010f129acefbd7be6fe8812  zm.exe
Darkrage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 04:48:26 PM
 #1538

I downloaded the Winx64 version Version 0.5.6 and the SHA-1 hash does not match. 

Any reason why?
Matches with the binary.

Code:
$ sha1sum zm.exe                                                                                                                                                                                         
b9c818fedd53898cf010f129acefbd7be6fe8812  zm.exe

Ahhh I just hashed the zip.

Thanks.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 06:33:13 PM
 #1539

Thx for this example. It has the advantage of having a static region for stats so it's easy to read - however it has also disadvantages - you have no history (you can't scroll) so you can't see how things evolve, there is also no correlation between events and performance values, which are very useful if something goes wrong - using curses has also it's own disadvantages.

I hear you, you make a good point, but i think that most people if not all will not scroll the console in search of an error or something especially because for now you have no "colors" in the console also if im not mistaken the console "auto-scroll" with each line putting you back at the bottom of the console even if you would want to scroll

They will probably rely on the log feature for the old infos, and on the console for a quick glance like you do with the webui. I know that's what i do even if i seldom connect to see the console.

But again this is your miner, do what you think is best, just offering some suggestions here  Grin
VoskCoin
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 388


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2017, 08:04:29 PM
Last edit: December 05, 2017, 09:42:06 PM by VoskCoin
 #1540

DSTM miner is now added to smOS Cheesy

I will say I may be having a connection issue with my 12 card on it though. .

https://youtu.be/oF9zMJ-EhvQ



My 6 cards are working perfect though with increased hashrates


EDIT had to take my 12 card off of DSTM . . not working properly any idea DSTM?

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!