Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2019, 07:14:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221811 times)
captaindiptoad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 04:37:37 PM
Last edit: December 17, 2017, 09:23:35 PM by captaindiptoad
 #1741

Hoping some of these logs/info help some of you out.
All cards running on Nvidia 388.59
All cards running on 0.5.7
Mining on Flypool US server
The 1080Ti and the 1060 are in my every day gaming rig with decent airflow. the 1080Ti has a back-plate attached.
The 1080 is in my wifes computer, decent airflow.
The 980Ti is on a test bench and kept in a fairly cool spare bedroom, the new 1080 will be going into my wifes computer and the old founders edition onto the testbench.

ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11GB
+150GPU +500mem 120% power target 100% fan speed
61c AVG 769.9Sol/s 2.71Sol/w
Memory appears to help with the hash-rate up to +500, after that the gain is minimal.


EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition 8GB
+40GPU +300mem 90% power target 90% fan speed
64c AVG 524.6Sol/s 3.25Sol/w


ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1060 AMP Edition 6GB
+150GPU +500mem 120% power target 100% fan speed
54c AVG 329.7Sol/s 2.69Sol/w
Memory appears to have almost no effect by itself, however at +150GPU and no memory overclock it is unstable, it only becomes stable when I add in the memory overclock.


EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB FTW
+50GPU +400mem 115% power target 100% fan speed
58c AVG 495.4Sol/s 1.95Sol/w
The memory response appears the same as the 1060 whereas it doesn't seem to directly have an influence, but is needed for a stable GPU overclock. For some reason I can no longer adjust the memory overclock.

I have an EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 SC GAMING ACX 3.0, 8GB on order aswell.
1555830891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555830891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555830891
Reply with quote  #2

1555830891
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555830891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555830891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555830891
Reply with quote  #2

1555830891
Report to moderator
BtOrNotBt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10

Mbr BtC/AtC


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 05:00:57 PM
 #1742

Excuse-me, but i attempt to run into Debian Sid... it can't be run... because libssl, and libcrypto versions are 1.0.2!

Code:
# dpkg -l | grep ssl
ii  libcurl4-openssl-dev:amd64           7.57.0-1                            amd64        development files and documentation for libcurl (OpenSSL flavour)
ii  libflac8:amd64                       1.3.2-1                             amd64        Free Lossless Audio Codec - runtime C library
ii  libio-socket-ssl-perl                2.052-1                             all          Perl module implementing object oriented interface to SSL sockets
ii  libnet-smtp-ssl-perl                 1.04-1                              all          Perl module providing SSL support to Net::SMTP
ii  libnet-ssleay-perl                   1.80-1+b2                           amd64        Perl module for Secure Sockets Layer (SSL)
ii  libssl1.0.2:amd64                    1.0.2n-1                            amd64        Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - shared libraries
ii  libssl1.1:amd64                      1.1.0g-2                            amd64        Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - shared libraries
ii  libwavpack1:amd64                    5.1.0-2                             amd64        audio codec (lossy and lossless) - library
ii  openssl                              1.1.0g-2                            amd64        Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - cryptographic utility
ii  perl-openssl-defaults:amd64          3                                   amd64        version compatibility baseline for Perl OpenSSL packages

I link libssl-1.0.2 to libssl-1.0.0 and egual for libcrypto.
and i export LD_LIBRARY_PATH, as:

Code:
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$(pwd):/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"

But, when i execute zm, the terminal return:

Code:
/zminer
./zm: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libcrypto.so.1.0.0: version `OPENSSL_1.0.0' not found (required by ./zm)
./zm: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.0: version `OPENSSL_1.0.0' not found (required by ./zm)

An idea?

Hi, I'm: "BT: Or Not BT!"
anhhoanggl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 12:32:03 PM
 #1743

How restart tool if it error
Excuse-me, but i attempt to run into Debian Sid... it can't be run... because libssl, and libcrypto versions are 1.0.2!

Code:
# dpkg -l | grep ssl
ii  libcurl4-openssl-dev:amd64           7.57.0-1                            amd64        development files and documentation for libcurl (OpenSSL flavour)
ii  libflac8:amd64                       1.3.2-1                             amd64        Free Lossless Audio Codec - runtime C library
ii  libio-socket-ssl-perl                2.052-1                             all          Perl module implementing object oriented interface to SSL sockets
ii  libnet-smtp-ssl-perl                 1.04-1                              all          Perl module providing SSL support to Net::SMTP
ii  libnet-ssleay-perl                   1.80-1+b2                           amd64        Perl module for Secure Sockets Layer (SSL)
ii  libssl1.0.2:amd64                    1.0.2n-1                            amd64        Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - shared libraries
ii  libssl1.1:amd64                      1.1.0g-2                            amd64        Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - shared libraries
ii  libwavpack1:amd64                    5.1.0-2                             amd64        audio codec (lossy and lossless) - library
ii  openssl                              1.1.0g-2                            amd64        Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - cryptographic utility
ii  perl-openssl-defaults:amd64          3                                   amd64        version compatibility baseline for Perl OpenSSL packages

I link libssl-1.0.2 to libssl-1.0.0 and egual for libcrypto.
and i export LD_LIBRARY_PATH, as:

Code:
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$(pwd):/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"

But, when i execute zm, the terminal return:

Code:
/zminer
./zm: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libcrypto.so.1.0.0: version `OPENSSL_1.0.0' not found (required by ./zm)
./zm: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.0: version `OPENSSL_1.0.0' not found (required by ./zm)

An idea?

Den81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 10:20:13 PM
 #1744


Thanks to owner/developer  Wink

Hashrate gtx 1060 & 1070 (dstm 0.5.7)

http://s020.radikal.ru/i701/1712/54/59965c20e7ebt.jpg
grunoff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 10:23:05 PM
 #1745


Thanks to owner/developer  Wink

Hashrate gtx 1060 & 1070 (dstm 0.5.7)

http://s020.radikal.ru/i701/1712/54/59965c20e7ebt.jpg

What 1060 you have? What`s your OC setting? That you have 350 with 60 degrees?
Thanks.
Den81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 10:34:04 PM
 #1746

1060&1070 gigabyte aorus

ab
http://s017.radikal.ru/i426/1712/92/d344cdbf2c9e.jpg

http://s019.radikal.ru/i628/1712/b3/84292eaf7466.jpg
Den81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 10:42:50 PM
 #1747

sorry 1060 extreme gaming
but in general it is the same

http://s018.radikal.ru/i507/1712/39/ec2522770d05.jpg
tropulus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 09:58:32 AM
 #1748

Hello everyone!

Sorry for being an absolute idiot but I don't know how to configure my zm file. I'm very new to this. I know my wallet address but if someone could tell me how to configure the file and recommend a good pool to mine I'd appreciate it. I'm running one 1070ti.
donmarkon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 10:39:47 AM
 #1749

Why do i have impression that my hashrate reported on pool is more inconsistent per worker with latest dstm's miner 0.5.7 anyone experiencing that ?
pixel8or
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 02:23:54 PM
 #1750

Hey all, newb here. I decided to try sticking my toes in the water with this cryptomining thing on my desktop PC. Started out with a single GTX 1050 Ti and Zcash on EWBF and flypool. That went smooth so I grabbed another 1050 Ti off ebay for $135 and plugged it into the second PCIe slot on my old mobo and switched to dstm. I like what I'm getting so far.

https://s19.postimg.org/4op7vohfn/Dstm_Zscreen001.jpg

I'm going the Zcash to Litecoin route through ShapeShift and then to Coinbase. Just made my first $20 transfer to my bank account a couple days ago. Cool

I'm honestly surprised how easy this is. Seriously thinking about trying a budget 1050 Ti x6 mining rig on Linux.

Thank you dstm and everyone else here for the great work and all the info.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 03:14:04 PM
 #1751

@dstm

It seems to be there is a problem that might be related to the miner code. Sometimes the latency would just jump and the router hang:

Code:
GPU0  60C  Sol/s: 469.0  Sol/W: 3.15  Avg: 465.0  I/s: 249.3  Sh: 2.49   1.00 10141 +
   GPU1  65C  Sol/s: 466.1  Sol/W: 3.14  Avg: 464.2  I/s: 248.2  Sh: 1.49   0.67 40
   ========== Sol/s: 935.1  Sol/W: 3.15  Avg: 929.1  I/s: 497.6  Sh: 3.99   0.88 5090
   GPU0  61C  Sol/s: 466.0  Sol/W: 3.16  Avg: 465.1  I/s: 249.4  Sh: 2.14   1.00 10141
   GPU1  65C  Sol/s: 464.5  Sol/W: 3.14  Avg: 464.2  I/s: 248.1  Sh: 1.71   0.75 43  +
   ========== Sol/s: 930.6  Sol/W: 3.15  Avg: 929.3  I/s: 497.6  Sh: 3.84   0.90 5092
   GPU0  61C  Sol/s: 463.7  Sol/W: 3.15  Avg: 464.9  I/s: 249.5  Sh: 2.24   1.00 40  +
   GPU1  65C  Sol/s: 457.1  Sol/W: 3.13  Avg: 463.3  I/s: 248.3  Sh: 2.24   0.83 41  ++
   ========== Sol/s: 920.8  Sol/W: 3.14  Avg: 928.3  I/s: 497.8  Sh: 4.48   0.92 40
   GPU0  61C  Sol/s: 455.1  Sol/W: 3.15  Avg: 463.8  I/s: 249.4  Sh: 2.33   1.00 41  +
   GPU1  65C  Sol/s: 458.9  Sol/W: 3.12  Avg: 462.8  I/s: 248.3  Sh: 2.32   0.86 41  +

This happens to me only when using ZMiner (using flypool to mine). It can happen 1-2 times per day and would stop router to work properly - making the whole LAN unusable.

I have called to ISP service and they said during this break, the router would spam their equipment with errors.

I am not 100% sure ZM causes this though. I can only say, that using other miners/scripts/pools doesn't create this kind of problem - only happens while using ZM and flypool.



If you're on 0.5.6 pls try 0.5.7 - some routers seemed to have issues with multiple pool connections 0.5.6 was using. If you're on 0.5.7: this is very unlikely to be related to zm, it uses a very low bandwidth tpc/ip connection - there is nothing special about it.
ezfox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 06:56:06 PM
 #1752

I get more then 1% rejected shares because of: "GPU0  rejected share: [21,"Stale job!"]"
Pool is eu1-zcash.flypool.org.

Can i do something to fix or mitigate ?

greetz, ezfox
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 07:14:27 PM
 #1753

Hi!

Could I get GPU name via API? I have red help and didn't found it. At start gpu's models are printing, but not in response. Are there magic JSON key? Thank you.

GPU-name isn't reported via json-rpc currently, I'll add this information.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 07:15:33 PM
 #1754

Huh

I am getting higher sysloads in ethOS after upgrading to 0.5.7... for 8x GTX 1080 and 8x GTX 1080ti rigs.  Any work being done to fix this?  With 8x 1060 and 8x 1070 the load is a little lower.


There must be something wrong. 0.5.7 contains changes which reduce it's cpu-load on all systems. Could you pls provide more information, the output of the 'top' command of both versions would be very helpful.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 07:16:40 PM
 #1755

if tool error i want restart tool, i will set config  is   --noreconnect  Huh?

There are multiple errors which may occur, the 'noreconnect' options disables automatic reconnection on connection drops/errors.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 07:19:11 PM
 #1756

Excuse-me, but i attempt to run into Debian Sid... it can't be run... because libssl, and libcrypto versions are 1.0.2!

Code:
# dpkg -l | grep ssl
ii  libcurl4-openssl-dev:amd64           7.57.0-1                            amd64        development files and documentation for libcurl (OpenSSL flavour)
ii  libflac8:amd64                       1.3.2-1                             amd64        Free Lossless Audio Codec - runtime C library
ii  libio-socket-ssl-perl                2.052-1                             all          Perl module implementing object oriented interface to SSL sockets
ii  libnet-smtp-ssl-perl                 1.04-1                              all          Perl module providing SSL support to Net::SMTP
ii  libnet-ssleay-perl                   1.80-1+b2                           amd64        Perl module for Secure Sockets Layer (SSL)
ii  libssl1.0.2:amd64                    1.0.2n-1                            amd64        Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - shared libraries
ii  libssl1.1:amd64                      1.1.0g-2                            amd64        Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - shared libraries
ii  libwavpack1:amd64                    5.1.0-2                             amd64        audio codec (lossy and lossless) - library
ii  openssl                              1.1.0g-2                            amd64        Secure Sockets Layer toolkit - cryptographic utility
ii  perl-openssl-defaults:amd64          3                                   amd64        version compatibility baseline for Perl OpenSSL packages

I link libssl-1.0.2 to libssl-1.0.0 and egual for libcrypto.
and i export LD_LIBRARY_PATH, as:

Code:
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$(pwd):/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"

But, when i execute zm, the terminal return:

Code:
/zminer
./zm: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libcrypto.so.1.0.0: version `OPENSSL_1.0.0' not found (required by ./zm)
./zm: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.0: version `OPENSSL_1.0.0' not found (required by ./zm)

An idea?



The openssl situation is more complicated than it should be. Ubuntu still uses the old (openssl 1.0.0) version and doesn't provide newer openssl versions (openssl 1.1) in their packages - newer ubuntu lts versions seems finally to include openssl 1.1. Sid provides openssl 1.0.2 but doesn't include symbols for 1.0.0.
Openssl 1.0.0 is still the most compatible across the distributions - this is why zm uses it. I don't want to link openssl statically - since you won't get security updates this way. You can always compile openssl yourself it this situations. If this becomes an issue - I'll provide two zm versions (compiled against 1.0.0 and 1.1)
PickAxe131
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 07:19:34 PM
 #1757

I just wanted to add that I did a little experiment with drivers with the latest release.
0.5.7 is unstable with NVidia 388.xx drivers. It instant crashes for me and never restarts. I want to add that new games like PUBG did the same.

So I tried older drivers, I found that 384.94 works flawless with 0.5.7 and earlier release + I got increased hashrate compared to 388.xx drivers.
This was tested for my 3 rigs with 1080ti and 1070 on windows 10 with latest updates.

I'm using the latest 388.xx drivers on windows 10 with a mix of 1070 and 1070ti and it's been running for days without a hitch.

Weird that different people have such different outcomes.

I forgot to mention that my 1080ti are overclocked with +200 mem and core. 1070 are overclocked with +100 mem and core. My post was more directed towards users that overclock and uses DTSM miner.

My 1070ti's are overclocked with +200 core and +700 mem and my 1070's are overclocked with +120 core and +650 mem.  I am using DSTM 5.7 and have found it slightly better in every way than the excellent 5.6

I run a total of 17 cards. 8 1070ti and 8 1070 in rigs, and one 1070 in a laptop.  All running DSTM 24/7 and so far have not had any crashes or stability issues with DSTM.

Whats your powerlimit? Mines 78%
pixel8or
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 07:58:16 PM
 #1758

I get more then 1% rejected shares because of: "GPU0  rejected share: [21,"Stale job!"]"
Pool is eu1-zcash.flypool.org.

I get the same thing. No idea what % it might be, or if it's limited to only 1 of the 2 gpus in my minimalist rig. I just happen to notice it now and then. I've been thinking it's just something that hangs up on the pool's end and simply gets terminated after a certain time.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 08:37:03 PM
 #1759

Hello everyone!

Sorry for being an absolute idiot but I don't know how to configure my zm file. I'm very new to this. I know my wallet address but if someone could tell me how to configure the file and recommend a good pool to mine I'd appreciate it. I'm running one 1070ti.


If you're on windows you can use the provided 'start.bat' file as an example. All you need to change is the '--user ...' option in that file. Change the example wallet address which follows the '--user' option with yours. That way you'll mine to your wallet using flypool. You can also check the documentation provided by the pools, they often include examples how to setup different mining software.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 08:38:32 PM
 #1760

I get more then 1% rejected shares because of: "GPU0  rejected share: [21,"Stale job!"]"
Pool is eu1-zcash.flypool.org.

Can i do something to fix or mitigate ?

greetz, ezfox


More than 1% - that's a significant value. After what time do you get this results/stats? - it shouldn't be that high after 24h. What pool are you using?
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!