Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2019, 01:54:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221949 times)
cryptoyes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 04:59:38 PM
 #2001

Anyone else running Linux with 12+ cards on a single motherboard? I have several Asrock H110 (13 pcie slots) and GTX1070 or GTX1070Ti.

Let's please share some experiences:

  • which driver version is most stable for you? For 1070 Ti v384.98 crashes more than v387.34 for me. For 1070 (non-Ti) they seem happy with 384.90.
  • have you found a solution to the driver setup delay when using all 13 cards? On v384.x it takes about 40 seconds for the driver to initialize before any card can be used (nvidia-persistenced or Xorg or nvidia-smi all trigger the same delay). On 387.x it seems it's taking over 60 seconds. I haven't found a way to get around it.
  • for those who are also mining ethereum (via ethminer or claymore), are any drivers better than those you use to mine via dstm (equihash)?
Get alert of price pumps/dumps beforehand 74% average Win Rate
reported by our users
TRY NOW!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 181



View Profile
January 02, 2018, 05:37:50 PM
 #2002

Better watch out, dstm; I just switched over to bminer 4.0.0 and am getting about 5-7 Sols/s more out of each of my two GTX 1060 compared to dstm 0.5.7 and at the same power draw...
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 07:00:02 PM
 #2003

Better watch out, dstm; I just switched over to bminer 4.0.0 and am getting about 5-7 Sols/s more out of each of my two GTX 1060 compared to dstm 0.5.7 and at the same power draw...


Are you looking into console stats or pool?

General question guys! How do you monitor your DSTM? Is it possible to receive email or maybe there is some phone app? What is your way? I came into some problems with pool monitoring so maybe i will need some local monitor solution.
x-dream
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 07:02:03 PM
 #2004

I'm having problems with dstm 0.5.8 and EthMonitoring 0.29, anyone got it to work?
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 181



View Profile
January 02, 2018, 07:21:02 PM
 #2005

Are you looking into console stats or pool?

Console, so bminer could very well be lying err, stretching the truth, but I will verify using the average difficulty for the last 24 hours once it has been running for that long.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:16:27 PM
 #2006

Cuda 9.1 is out, any chance you will utilize for more performance Sir DSTM?
ZM performs about 2% slower when compiled against CUDA 9.0/9.1. CUDA 9.0 mainly introduces new synchronisation primitives.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:17:37 PM
 #2007

Hey, would there be any chance to add an intensity adjustment value as parameter? i have a card that is mixing mining and simple daily work, on EWBF i could set --intensity 1 and it acts as low priority, like 95% power when idle, and down to 50% when using the GPU on other tasks.
Yup, I'd really appreciate this option too. It makes mining on a main pc much more convenient.

It was requested multiply times, it's somewhat longer on my todo list, will add.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:18:17 PM
 #2008

Hello,
I'm running Debian9. Any chance to get latest Linux binary for use with openssl 1.1.0f-3 ?
Thanks!

0.5.8 links latest openssl statically, so it should work now.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:19:50 PM
 #2009

Also, v0.5.7 is showing Sol/W as 0.00 on the 2 1050 ti's I'm running (0.5.6 was showing "inf"). Is that just because the 1050 ti's are so low power at 75 watts (running at 90%)?

This is a driver issue on 1050Tis - the driver doesn't report the power consumption,  It will work if you downgrade your driver.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:21:30 PM
 #2010

(DTSMs
>  GPU0 42°C  Sol/s: 739.0  Sol/W: 2.85  Avg: 739.0  I/s: 390.1  Sh: 54.00  1.00  29  ++++++++++++++++++
>  GPU1 44°C  Sol/s: 459.0  Sol/W: 2.91  Avg: 459.0  I/s: 243.5  Sh: 27.00  1.00  29  +++++++++
>  GPU2 46°C  Sol/s: 451.3  Sol/W: 2.77  Avg: 451.3  I/s: 243.5  Sh: 15.00  1.00  28  +++++
>  GPU3 43°C  Sol/s: 449.7  Sol/W: 2.83  Avg: 449.7  I/s: 242.8  Sh: 24.00  1.00  29  ++++++++*
>  GPU4 42°C  Sol/s: 449.0  Sol/W: 2.76  Avg: 449.0  I/s: 243.5  Sh: 36.00  1.00  28  ++++++++++++
   GPU5 43°C  Sol/s: 446.4  Sol/W: 2.79  Avg: 446.4  I/s: 243.6  Sh: 30.00  1.00  28  ++++++++++
   GPU6 42°C  Sol/s: 461.4  Sol/W: 2.84  Avg: 461.4  I/s: 243.8  Sh: 18.00  1.00  28  ++++++
   ========== Sol/s: 3455.8 Sol/W: 2.82  Avg: 3455.8 I/s: 1850.9 Sh: 204.00 1.00  28)))))))))

((((Mine looks more like this....
>  GPU0 67°C  Sol/s: 489.0  Sol/W: 3.85  Avg: 439.0  I/s: 259  Sh: 1.8  .99  193 +
>  GPU1 71°C  Sol/s: 464.0  Sol/W: 3.91  Avg: 459.0  I/s: 243.5  Sh: 1.70  .99  171 ++
>  GPU2 73°C  Sol/s: 451.3  Sol/W: 3.77  Avg: 451.3  I/s: 243.5  Sh: 1.7  .99  188
>  GPU3 71°C  Sol/s: 449.7  Sol/W: 3.83  Avg: 449.7  I/s: 242.8  Sh: 1.75  .99  167 +
>  GPU4 73°C  Sol/s: 449.0  Sol/W: 3.76  Avg: 449.0  I/s: 243.5  Sh: 1.8  .99  175  +
   GPU5 59°C  Sol/s: 446.4  Sol/W: 3.79  Avg: 446.4  I/s: 243.6  Sh: 1.7  .99  172
  
   ========== Sol/s: 2856.5 Sol/W: 3.69  Avg:2850 I/s: 1525 Sh: 10.55 .99  204))))))

Is it just a linux vs windows thing?  Thanks  (of course they have an extra card)
...edit.. Using 1070's



Could you please explain this.
What is first? From where did you get such amount of shares? What coin? What pool? OS?
What is second? The same question ...

Thanks.

The top one was copied from the DTSM extract file.. you should have it.  I was just comparing mine to his/hers.    His is much higher than mine, but the clocking is different which made me guess it was linux or 1080ti's.
(I'm on win10 64bit mining zec on flypool with 6 1070's)

The amount of found shares depends on the difficulty which is set by the server.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:23:19 PM
 #2011

You've got something WIERD going on if you have to run Chrome to get max hashrate - perhaps you don't have Afterburner set to run at startup, or something else is interfering?

Yeah, I don't get that at all. As soon as I apply the overclock settings in Afterburner, I see the increase Sol/s in the miner. No need to run anything else.

I admit it is weird, but two computers, different Windows version, different cads, different tools to OC (both apply settings at startup). Only same is DSTM and latest nVidia drivers.

And obviously this guy has same problem:

Found the probable reason this has lower scores than the EWBF miner. Turns out it does not trigger 3D mode on your card, which disables OC and Boost.
You can replicate that by running Media Player Classic in Enhanced Video Renderer mode and even minimizing the paused video.
I got between 30 and 50 extra Sol/s

We both just need something that triggers 3D mode, DSTM miner just can't do it itself. Without 3D mode, no Boost, thus no OC of the core (other things works).

Maybe it is the latest driver problem...?


ZM doesn't adjust any clock or similar settings, since this would interfere with user settings and may damage your hardware - all performance tuning on the hardware side is up to the user.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:25:28 PM
 #2012

SUGGESTION

After several reconnections the api crashes and don't work anymore. Can you add a trigger like a key stroke to reload the api server?

Could you pls describe this in more detail? How do you access the telemetry data? What is actually not working. If there is a bug the proper way is to fix it, not providing a restart key.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:27:37 PM
 #2013

Is it normal for hash rate to drop by half on DSTM miner console, NOT on pool hash rate. I am mining equihash on nicehash or miningpoolhub.

I cant understand why it does this. The gpus are not overheating or crashing. It is just a massive reduction in hash rate that's fixed by reboot of console.

It changes the difficulty rate and then drops.


I'm having the same issue trying v0.5.6 and v0.5.7.  It starts out around 4,600 Sol/s and it slowly drops to around 2,000 Sol/s over the course of a couple of hours.  Running SMOS and have tried mining several equihash coins at a couple of different pools with the same results.  Rebooting makes it go back up to 4,600 Sol/s it then it slowly drops down again.  Temperatures are all <55C with a target of 75C.  Servers seem to be changing GPU difficulties often.  Overclocks set to 0 while I try to figure this out.

Same issue here, playing card roulette right now. It seems to only happen when one of my cards is in, what I have done so far:
1. Removed all overclocks
2. Watt use is at 110 for 1070ti's, 120 for 1070, and 200 for 1080ti's (note: all hash rates drop, the 1080ti's in particular hit the 500's)
3. Swapped entire riser on suspect gpu
4. Swapped pci ports, tested pci port with alternative gpu
5. Looked at wattage use of cards when they drop, cards all drop power down well below my set wattage. So the power drop I think is the cause of  less hash, what's causing the power drop I am unsure of.

Smos
dtsm 0.5.6 (trying 5.7 now)
10 cards currently (have had various amounts between 9-13)
h110 pro btc

EDIT: So far so good on new version, but judging by change log this is just luck right now.

I have the same issue.

Hashrate decreases after running a time (few hours).

Tested on SMOS dstm-v0.5.8 (0.5.7, 0.5.6 is same)
5 Rig P106-100 x12 (on main H110 Pro BTC)

When the hashrate dropped, the screen appeared a lot of duplicated share message, at the same time cpu usage is very high.

However, sometimes I can run nearly a day that hashrate not decrease. Sad

Judging by the reports this seems to affect SMOS users only.
How do you monitor the solution rate on SMOS, does it provide a custom interface?
Could you also pls provide the output of the 'top' command sorted by cpu usage and the output of nvidia-smi, before and after the solution rate drop?
syraka76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10

I AM MARVYKKIO


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:29:48 PM
 #2014

ID   DEVICE NAME   °C   ∅ SOL/S   ∅ SOL/W   ∅ WATT   SHARES   LAT
0   GeForce GTX 1070   48   505.02   2.71   186.26   54 / 0   47
1   GeForce GTX 1070   48   501.41   2.74   183.29   52 / 1   32
2   GeForce GTX 1070   47   507.20   2.71   187.49   75 / 0   47
3   GeForce GTX 1070   51   507.76   2.74   185.52   64 / 0   47
4   GeForce GTX 1070   50   505.82   2.77   182.45   58 / 1   78
5   GeForce GTX 1070   50   502.89   2.81   178.85   81 / 0   54
Total   -   3030.11   2.75   1103.87   384 / 2   50


Dstm version 0.5.8 win 10 pro

Thanks to the administrators I lost the account
MetalHelmet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 09:35:53 PM
Last edit: January 02, 2018, 10:00:47 PM by MetalHelmet
 #2015

Please share mirror for download.
Google blocks download cause of lot user downloaded ...
Atronoss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 09:57:23 PM
 #2016

ZM doesn't adjust any clock or similar settings, since this would interfere with user settings and may damage your hardware - all performance tuning on the hardware side is up to the user.

We (some of us) can't adjust core frequency while 3D mode is not engaged. We don't wont from your miner to adjust frequencies, that's what nVidia Boost i supposed to do, but to work properly 3D mode must be engaged. And obviously for some reasons on some systems it just does not happen. My friend, he has Windows 10 installed by himself, brand new ASUS 1080 Ti Strix, same problem. He has to run Chrome to get 720 Sol/s from that card. That other guy here, he runs video player. Maybe it's not linux thing, maybe people who prefer base frequencies over boosted (mean not overclocked by us, but by card itself) doesn't care, but there is somehow something wrong with Windows version, when you prefer maximum speed over heat or electricity cost. And no, nVidia Boost itself cannot damage your hardware, because it is default embedded thing in every GTX card designed by nVidia itself.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 11:30:35 PM
 #2017

Please share mirror for download.
Google blocks download cause of lot user downloaded ...

done
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 11:32:10 PM
 #2018

ZM doesn't adjust any clock or similar settings, since this would interfere with user settings and may damage your hardware - all performance tuning on the hardware side is up to the user.

We (some of us) can't adjust core frequency while 3D mode is not engaged. We don't wont from your miner to adjust frequencies, that's what nVidia Boost i supposed to do, but to work properly 3D mode must be engaged. And obviously for some reasons on some systems it just does not happen. My friend, he has Windows 10 installed by himself, brand new ASUS 1080 Ti Strix, same problem. He has to run Chrome to get 720 Sol/s from that card. That other guy here, he runs video player. Maybe it's not linux thing, maybe people who prefer base frequencies over boosted (mean not overclocked by us, but by card itself) doesn't care, but there is somehow something wrong with Windows version, when you prefer maximum speed over heat or electricity cost. And no, nVidia Boost itself cannot damage your hardware, because it is default embedded thing in every GTX card designed by nVidia itself.

This is what I was trying to say. Nvidia and/or your card vendor did this not by accident, they disabled boost clocks for compute loads (which often run 24/7) on purpose.
jpl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 12:33:52 AM
Last edit: January 03, 2018, 01:51:29 AM by jpl
 #2019

https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/989063/is-there-another-name-for-nvidia-gpu-boost-3-0-/

Last guy says its already running on the 1070

"GPU Boost 3.0 is already included in the gtx 1070. Think of it as self overclocking within its own thermal and power limits. Hence the 2 Mhz values specified for the card. Normal/Boost 3.0. After market cards have their own variations of this based on their own cooling and power solutions."


.. edit.. I just check the box my 1070's came in and there is a cd that has what they call the Asus gpu tweak..  guess I'll try it and see what I can break.
https://www.asus.com/us/site/graphics-cards/gpu-tweak-ii/

.. and another edit.. can't run both at the same time.. or they fight each other (I read)... and couldn't get same sol/s initially with Gpu Tweak.. ended up uninstalling and using AB again.
poby
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 222
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 03:05:00 AM
 #2020

ZM doesn't adjust any clock or similar settings, since this would interfere with user settings and may damage your hardware - all performance tuning on the hardware side is up to the user.

We (some of us) can't adjust core frequency while 3D mode is not engaged. We don't wont from your miner to adjust frequencies, that's what nVidia Boost i supposed to do, but to work properly 3D mode must be engaged. And obviously for some reasons on some systems it just does not happen. My friend, he has Windows 10 installed by himself, brand new ASUS 1080 Ti Strix, same problem. He has to run Chrome to get 720 Sol/s from that card. That other guy here, he runs video player. Maybe it's not linux thing, maybe people who prefer base frequencies over boosted (mean not overclocked by us, but by card itself) doesn't care, but there is somehow something wrong with Windows version, when you prefer maximum speed over heat or electricity cost. And no, nVidia Boost itself cannot damage your hardware, because it is default embedded thing in every GTX card designed by nVidia itself.

This is what I was trying to say. Nvidia and/or your card vendor did this not by accident, they disabled boost clocks for compute loads (which often run 24/7) on purpose.

I run my gigbyte 1070's and 1070ti's on windows 10 and don't have this problem at all.  I use the latest drivers and overclock to the max stable limit with afterburner.  Maybe it's the brand of card you have?
Pages: « 1 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!