Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2022, 12:43:04 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5850 settings  (Read 1441 times)
talldude
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:27:34 PM
 #1

Best settings for 5850 on win7, SDK 2.4 are:

phoenix miner, -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=13 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256

it nets me 340mhash with 850 core. About 10mhash more than any other setup I've tried.

Give it a try.
1642466584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642466584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642466584
Reply with quote  #2

1642466584
Report to moderator
1642466584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642466584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642466584
Reply with quote  #2

1642466584
Report to moderator
1642466584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642466584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642466584
Reply with quote  #2

1642466584
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642466584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642466584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642466584
Reply with quote  #2

1642466584
Report to moderator
1642466584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642466584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642466584
Reply with quote  #2

1642466584
Report to moderator
DaMayan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:32:45 PM
 #2

Yep this is one of best flags for most 58xx miners.
Aggression may vary though and this high will usually make your computer less responsive.

I've actually been experimenting with worksize=212 (and other numbers like 200 or 192) and it seems to be a little faster (1-2 Mhash/s) for some reason..
Wuked
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2011, 11:11:51 PM
 #3

Has anyone got multiple 5850s working in windows with phoenix ?

I'm getting this error when I try to start another card :

FATAL Kernel error: Failed to load OpenCL kernel!

speckman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 11:24:31 PM
 #4

I'm stupidly running a 5830 and a 5850 on a single core cpu, so I use AGGRESSION=8 for the first card (hooked up to the monitor), and 10 for the 5850.  Then my CPU load is really low.  Too much higher on the aggression, and the cpu load climbs very fast, and it will crash at some point (probably when I'm asleep Smiley)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!