Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 03:52:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 188 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 179110 times)
Derkvanderwoude
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 08:08:35 PM
 #601

Does anybody know whether Bitmain helps in ordering PSU for those who bought a miner without PSU, because of the PSU's absence?

I noticed the same. My first batch was with PSU included, my second batch (today ) I saw no PSU option
1508471528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508471528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508471528
Reply with quote  #2

1508471528
Report to moderator
1508471528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508471528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508471528
Reply with quote  #2

1508471528
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508471528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508471528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508471528
Reply with quote  #2

1508471528
Report to moderator
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 08:09:55 PM
 #602

The so-called "2nd batch" was first batch left-overs (unpaid orders etc.).
$700 or so diffrence in price ,bitmain must know that these machines will make alot lesss that originaly expected

ppl who paid 10k for the innosilicon miner must really feel dumb atm


$2699 was 1st order and $1599 2nd order  (today) so difference is $1100 not $700 and it is certainly very decent.

And u get shipped one month later, so i expect this D3 will do more them 250$/week ...
Is a nice move from them, everybody gona cry if they buy D3 right now for october at 2500$ when they gona see the ROI go to 8 month on November.
Is about faith or not, bitcoin is more and more a reliable virtual currency, u are no more private with this money, u hate to go on mixer or like for ETH shapeshift.
So i assume DASH gona be used more on Deep/Darkweb same for the Z coin brotherhood, i dont think about  price gona down for long term, ofc he gona get drop cause of the instant mining and sell, but DASH can assume this and go step up.

So i will say i wait my 2x D3 DASH miner like a kid ( first ASIC invest for me ) and i gona old this coin like all other altcoin i mine. I dont need income with this, is like a big bet, i have another work income on my hand Wink

EDIT : this DASH miner is a X11 algo, can he work with other X11 algo, or only DASH ?
Works on any X11 Algo
ZBTCoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 08:14:59 PM
 #603

I bought a few of D3s from the first batch.  With so much FUD about profitability, what do you think about selling it for $6k or so for instant 100% gain?

You might make more money by running it in the long run, but there will be lot of uncertainties such as difficulty increase and price change of X11 coins, mainly DASH.  It might make sense to just flip it for quick profit for almost no work rather than trying to hodl and mine with it.

edit:  I also have some L3+ that is coming in late August.  Same question:  flip it or mine with it?

bump

Obviously I am a noobie member, so take what I say with a grain of salt.  

 I think its obvious that these machines will not make the returns that the mining calculators are spitting out, for reasons that have already been stated in this thread and many others.  That being said, no one knows exactly what will happen with price or difficulty increase rate.  

Personally, I ordered eight L3 machines this month, and I plan on selling four of them at double what I paid for them on amazon or ebay.   This means I will get 4 free machines, with instant ROI for all eight (if they sell at the price I want, of course this may not happen).  This way I can make a quick profit <EDIT> ROI </EDIT>as well as still mine the coins and see what happens with price and difficulty.  

I would not do a "pre-sale" on amazon or ebay.  12 years of experience as an ebay seller just tells me this is a great way to get a lot of negative feedback.   What happens when you try and sell your X11 miner on ebay, then bitmain sends you some DOA bullshit? Wait until the machine is in your possession to sell it, is my advice.

tw0rak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 09:23:58 PM
 #604

Hi there,
for those who didnt catch it I do have here some new orders for sale:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2060485.0
RealKariverson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 09:52:37 PM
 #605

I managed to snatch one! Site was almost dead though. They really need to upgrade it to handle the traffic.
wheelz1200
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
August 03, 2017, 10:53:27 PM
 #606

Hi there,
for those who didnt catch it I do have here some new orders for sale:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2060485.0


Oh look you have more "preorders" cool.  You take them all and not pay a single dime?














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
RealKariverson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 11:52:41 PM
 #607

I would not do a "pre-sale" on amazon or ebay.  12 years of experience as an ebay seller just tells me this is a great way to get a lot of negative feedback.   What happens when you try and sell your X11 miner on ebay, then bitmain sends you some DOA bullshit? Wait until the machine is in your possession to sell it, is my advice.

That's not the seller's fault though. Make it clear no returns are accepted. If you open it to test it, it wouldn't be brand new anymore. But Open Box. If it is DOA then buyer might still take it up with bitmain. Although a DOA is a nightmare scenario for sure. I guess don't spend the money!
Jkennedy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 12:33:10 AM
 #608

Does anybody know whether Bitmain helps in ordering PSU for those who bought a miner without PSU, because of the PSU's absence?

I noticed the same. My first batch was with PSU included, my second batch (today ) I saw no PSU option

As of right now you can still buy psu from bitmain for sept shipment. I wont put the link out there because i dont want resellers to buy them all up and then try to scalp them...
kalombo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 12:34:06 AM
 #609

Hello guys,

I ordered 2 Antminers D3. One from the 1st batch ( 15-25 sept ) and one from the 2nd one ( 18-28 sept ). Both are PAID in my Bitmain account.

I also purchased 4 L3+. One is coming at the end of August. The other 3 are coming in the September batch.

I also have 5 PSU from Bitmain. One of them can power 2 machines at 220-230v ( 18 connectors ).

Everything has been already PAID and is pending shipping when the time comes.

I am located in Europe ( Athens - Greece ).

I had planned to start mining in the house and had a room that was apart from the others reserved for that. Unfortunately, we need to use the room for something else, so i just can't mine in the garage because it's simply impossible.

I could possibly tell a friend to use his work space, but it would make me totally uncomfortable to ask such a thing because it's not just for 2-3 months but for a lot more...

Worst case scenario, if i have to mine i also have a backup plan but it will be kind of complicated too.

So i decided to sell. Yes all this equipment.

I can show you screenshots of my account or do anything to gain anyone's trust. I also have all the emails Bitmain sent me when they got the payments for all my orders.

If we have a deal and you are located in Europe, you are more than welcome in Athens, to meet in person and do the exchange. If you live far, i really don't know how to handle this unless you pay and i ship it or something. I don't have issues with Escrow, but i don't know how they would keep cash for so long, and also I need to know that the person will actually buy the machine and not make me wait and then change his/her mind.
Any suggestions welcome here.

Please PM me if you are interested. My prices are based on the offers i received from people on Twitter and people i chat with. It's nothing crazy, but know it is a chance to purchase D3 from the first batches.... And i don't see a lot of people selling those.... Also the L3+ is still very profitable if you check how to mine other coins too like GameCredits, Digibyte , Score coin, and simply exchange them on Bittrex or Poloniex for whatever you want!

Understand that with all the material i purchased since June, you can clearly see i was trying to make my own mini-farm, and that i am not a person looking to resell after purchasing or something.

Before you start saying about scam or anything, think that i am willing to meet in person, accept an escrow ( although i dont know how it would work if i dont have it in hand ), Paypal or any suggestions. If you have any questions, please ask. PM me with offers or pricing.

Thank you for your time!

Mike
cryptotore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 07:40:57 AM
 #610

Are you paying taxes Mike?
Greece looking for another bailout.. lol
bearsworth
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356



View Profile
August 04, 2017, 08:11:04 AM
 #611

Could anyone recommend a PSU besides the antminer one? For the antminer L3's the hp dps 1200 worked well, but I don't think they can be used for these because it appears the D3 draws 1200 watts on its own. Thanks Wink.

Bitrated user: cryptomark.
Ryancope123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 08:13:52 AM
 #612

Hi there,
for those who didnt catch it I do have here some new orders for sale:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2060485.0


This needs to be stopped, i hope bitmain can do something with IP recognition when creation of an account, and stamp this crud out !!!!
Mike011
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 08:48:07 AM
 #613

Well, if you look on Bitmain site, NONE of their miners are available for purchase. Same with Innosilicon. Looks highly unprofessional to me. Fishy as well.
thesavoyard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
August 04, 2017, 08:54:03 AM
 #614

Well, if you look on Bitmain site, NONE of their miners are available for purchase. Same with Innosilicon. Looks highly unprofessional to me. Fishy as well.

The mining boom, they're sold out. Bitmain's BTC miners were always sold in batches and sold out between batches.

QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 09:09:55 AM
 #615

Well, if you look on Bitmain site, NONE of their miners are available for purchase. Same with Innosilicon. Looks highly unprofessional to me. Fishy as well.

 It's called "lack of available foundry capacity for small manufacturers" so they can't get enough chips to make as many miners as they would like to make.

 It's PART of the same reason why certain models of AMD and to a lesser degree NVidia GPUs have been in VERY SHORT SUPPLY for the last 3-4 months.

 Are you going to now claim that AMD and NVidia are "fishy"?



 This is NOT new news, this is an issue that has been ongoing for pretty much EVERYONE that makes gear on the 14/16nm node, except for the very few (Intel, Samsung, and some or all of the other RAM manufacturers) that happen to OWN their own foundries.

 This is also an issue that seems to be spreading - RAM pricing has started climbing of late, probably also due to a shortage of capacity at THOSE foundries and demand caused by the GPU shortage (and the amount of RAM needed to populate motherboards on mining rigs to a MUCH lesser degree) coupled with an "incident" at one of the RAM manufacturing foundries that caused a short-term loss of production....

shaninium
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 09:32:07 AM
 #616

Well, if you look on Bitmain site, NONE of their miners are available for purchase. Same with Innosilicon. Looks highly unprofessional to me. Fishy as well.

 It's called "lack of available foundry capacity for small manufacturers" so they can't get enough chips to make as many miners as they would like to make.

 It's PART of the same reason why certain models of AMD and to a lesser degree NVidia GPUs have been in VERY SHORT SUPPLY for the last 3-4 months.

 Are you going to now claim that AMD and NVidia are "fishy"?



 This is NOT new news, this is an issue that has been ongoing for pretty much EVERYONE that makes gear on the 14/16nm node, except for the very few (Intel, Samsung, and some or all of the other RAM manufacturers) that happen to OWN their own foundries.

 This is also an issue that seems to be spreading - RAM pricing has started climbing of late, probably also due to a shortage of capacity at THOSE foundries and demand caused by the GPU shortage (and the amount of RAM needed to populate motherboards on mining rigs to a MUCH lesser degree) coupled with an "incident" at one of the RAM manufacturing foundries that caused a short-term loss of production....



Was that incident a earthquake?
ITOP
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2017, 11:06:19 AM
 #617

you could still pre order on itopshop for oct batch.
https://itopshop.net/collections/miners/products/antminer-d3-15-gh-s-dashcoin-miner-pre-order-october-20-30th-batch-ship-from-usa
RealKariverson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 11:27:23 AM
 #618


Is that legit? Price seems a bit low for a resale.
blissz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 11:44:57 AM
 #619

So I have opened an order twice by mistake, it still is available to pay but it says

Unpaid
Unshipped
Expired

will it be okay if I pay this order? Anyone had this situation? Thanks.

actually I ordered a d3 + powersupply yesterday. Did the exact BTC amount payment within an half an hour (I have screenshots of proof that it was paid in time) and now my order is showing the same status as yours. I made a ticket of course so let you know how it goes... Very annoying at least + 24 hours ago I made a ticket but still got no reply.
Is it better to call them by phone or...?  Huh
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292



View Profile WWW
August 04, 2017, 12:49:44 PM
 #620

you could still pre order on itopshop for oct batch.

Anyone use these guys before? They appear to only be accepting bitcoin and wire transfer - which is not necessarily suspicious, but I have trouble trusting anyone these days  Undecided.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 188 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!