Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2018, 12:21:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: H110 Pro BTC+ Won't boot with more than 9 GPU  (Read 398 times)
kenibarwick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 02:41:52 PM
 #21

+ 1 for someone who too is having the same issue, 9 cards okay. As soon as you add a 10th we don't get even to the BIOS option.  


I completed all of these options;

http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=6589&title=h110-pro-btc-cannot-boot-with-more-than-9-gpu

however nothing...

If anyone find a solution do let us know...

thanks

K
1527164518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527164518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527164518
Reply with quote  #2

1527164518
Report to moderator
1527164518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527164518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527164518
Reply with quote  #2

1527164518
Report to moderator
1527164518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527164518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527164518
Reply with quote  #2

1527164518
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527164518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527164518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527164518
Reply with quote  #2

1527164518
Report to moderator
1527164518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527164518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527164518
Reply with quote  #2

1527164518
Report to moderator
1527164518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527164518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527164518
Reply with quote  #2

1527164518
Report to moderator
ffastrackr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 04:29:28 PM
 #22

I have 10 cards (mixed  AMD and Nvidia) running on thiis board just fine,without issues.
You should check you risers as I had once a similar problem as yours with one faulty riser. Once I replaced it all working without problems
I have tried both 1500 and 1700 windows versions, but not last update to 1800
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 558


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 04:52:43 PM
 #23

You need a processor that can support more PCI Express Lanes.
The following is an excerpt from Intel website for Intel g3930 cpu:

Expansion Options
Scalability  1S Only  
PCI Express Revision  3.0  
PCI Express Configurations ‡  Up to 1x16, 2x8, 1x8+2x4
Max # of PCI Express Lanes  16

NB. Some of these lanes will be used up by other devices e.g. SATA

Also, as in the previous comment, this is a Bitcoin forum not Altcoin!


This guy is 100% wrong. GPUs when mining only need 1x1 lane. 16 lanes is good enough for 16 cards.



I see two main problems. You want to run Windows and you have Vega cards.

Both are a nightmare to mine with. You should sell those Vegas to someone that doesnt know how terrible they are for mining.
I run a ton of these boards with Nvidia cards and have zero issues. Examples below running PiMP OS (www.getpimp.org). (I keep the 13th slot free on all boards in case of a PCIE failure I dont have to mod the rig.)


H110 running 12x GTX 1070s:

[Agent: P44860 (Running) Total HR: [5.77Kh/s] Miners running [1] GPUs [AAAAAAAAAAAA]]
[12:54 PM][Uptime: 6d 22:39][root@pimp2(10.30.0.26)]

H110 running 6x P106 and 6x GTX 1060:

[Agent: C30080 (Running) Total HR: [3.57Kh/s] Miners running [1] GPUs [AAAAAAAAAAAA]]
[12:55 PM][Uptime: 18:05][root@pimp2(10.30.0.132)]







Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!