Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 06:50:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cant keep my brand new miner stable, please help!  (Read 161 times)
CryptoNinjitsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
July 19, 2017, 07:26:13 PM
 #1

Hey guys.
So I'm in desperate need of your experienced help.

I've moved hell on earth to get my first rig setup, everything is brand new and it keeps dying on me whilst I'm at work. Either hash drop or teamviewer says pc "offline" so I can't remote in to get up up until many hours later when I'm home!

I've got a loan to pay back and cannot get my BRAND NEW rig stable! It's a big worry for me Sad I read so many online have little to no issues. So it's quite insane I'm having so much.

My rig:
Corsair RMI1000w PSU
8gb DD5 Ram
120gb SSD
5 x 1060 MSI 6gb cards
1 x 1060 EVGA 6gb card.


I've done all the tweaks and things advised in guides.
Page size, Updated bios, set cards to gen1 and turned on mining mode, ran windows optimize for mining batch file, win10 updates off, optimize windows appearance for performance, tweaked power settings to performance and never, setup auto login and start miner from your vid.

My CURRENT Afterburner clock settings (I found loads online and have been trying but prob not the right thing, im a gamer and techy but not used to running this many cards and noob to overclocking / mining):

Voltage: off / greyed out
Power: 70%
Temp: 67
Core Clock: - 400
Mem clock: tried anywhere from 750-850
Fan: 65-75%

If you could help me or point me in the right direction I'd be forever grateful to you

Thank you to anyone that can help, please help a brother out Smiley

William
1511463034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511463034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511463034
Reply with quote  #2

1511463034
Report to moderator
1511463034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511463034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511463034
Reply with quote  #2

1511463034
Report to moderator
Creating a Bitcoin client that fully implements the network protocol is extremely difficult. Bitcoin-Qt is the only known safe implementation of a full node. Some other projects attempt to compete, but it is not recommended to use such software for anything serious. (Lightweight clients like Electrum and MultiBit are OK.)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511463034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511463034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511463034
Reply with quote  #2

1511463034
Report to moderator
1511463034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511463034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511463034
Reply with quote  #2

1511463034
Report to moderator
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
July 19, 2017, 09:17:27 PM
 #2

Step 1: Stop messing with the overclocks if you cant keep it stable. Reset it all to factory defaults and leave it alone. Also you should use Gen 2 in your BIOS not Gen 1.

Step 2: Try one of the dedicated mining OS that are out there if you dont fully understand what you are doing.

Step 3:  Slap yourself a few dozen times for taking a loan out on a mining rig. If you cant afford to purchase it outright you shouldnt buy it at all.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!