Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 03:40:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Miners - What speed are you getting?  (Read 948 times)
blindfaith
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


www.coincloud.tk :)


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:00:00 PM
 #1

Very new to mining but just thought I'd start a thread so people can compare speeds/results etc.

I'm apparently mining at 438 khash/s just now, on an Advent 'Roma' laptop..

No idea if it's good or bad for what it is but atleast I'm mini-mining Cheesy lol

A Ship Is Safe In The Harbor,  But That's Not What Ships Are For | PrimeDice.com | The New Way To Roll
~ 3 BTC Raffle! Free Entry! > here! .. Also check out my own little project here & find out how to earn mBTC by chatting here ~ Smiley
1513006805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513006805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513006805
Reply with quote  #2

1513006805
Report to moderator
1513006805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513006805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513006805
Reply with quote  #2

1513006805
Report to moderator
1513006805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513006805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513006805
Reply with quote  #2

1513006805
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513006805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513006805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513006805
Reply with quote  #2

1513006805
Report to moderator
1513006805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513006805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513006805
Reply with quote  #2

1513006805
Report to moderator
1513006805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513006805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513006805
Reply with quote  #2

1513006805
Report to moderator
ctlegacy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:01:33 PM
 #2

For Bitcoin I am getting 1.04Gh/s Or 1040Mh/s However you want to look at it. I'd say it's better then normal beginner miners but way WAY off from other GPU miners.
BitshireHashaway
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 06:04:18 PM
 #3

For bitcoins that is extremely slow. I am mining on a laptop and getting 31mh/s or 31,000kh/s... though its a high end Alienware. Most people with high end multiple GPU miners get 2.0gh/s or 2,000,000kh/s.
esbex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:12:37 PM
 #4

Was getting about 280 mh/s on my 6850, not really worth it though.
dude581
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:19:53 PM
 #5

I mine 10+ Ghash as I have huge amount of idling hardware but I mine only 1/3 of a day.
yacoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:27:03 PM
 #6

I mine yacoins exclusively and get around 4 MH/s Smiley

Bitcoin is the tool which will be used to pave the path to a better future Smiley
blindfaith
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


www.coincloud.tk :)


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:31:26 PM
 #7

I have a few workers set up for different sites but only usually have 1 or 2 on at a time but think I probably waste some efforts by chopping and changing.

The highest I've seen mine at was 1M/s but that was only really brief.

I'm attempting to mine BTC (and NMC ) via slush's pool and have various ones set up for ltc but yet to see good results..

as I said before just happy to be able to get anything lol Smiley "every little helps" but wow! at some of you guy's speeds - I've got a better pc at home but havent tested it out yet


Also though about mining something easy then selling to btc etc. but still really new to all this!

A Ship Is Safe In The Harbor,  But That's Not What Ships Are For | PrimeDice.com | The New Way To Roll
~ 3 BTC Raffle! Free Entry! > here! .. Also check out my own little project here & find out how to earn mBTC by chatting here ~ Smiley
slicko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


jersey 4 life !!!


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 07:17:33 PM
 #8

around 1,2 GH from 3 gpu´s. slow as ****  Undecided

still waiting for the redeemer ...
Nik1ab
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


freedomainradio.com


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 07:33:25 PM
 #9

And what hardware are you using to get this higher rates of > 1GHash?

No signature ad here, because their conditions have become annoying.
Constantinex13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 08:03:03 PM
 #10

1.7GHs here, 2x6970, a 5870, 7790, and 4670 (laptop) later today 2 more 6970's will be added to the array! (2.5ghs) I wonder why no PCBS have been created with just pci-e's and an RPI to manage them. seems like it would be a cheap hashing alternative.

Disable Cookies?
suwaro626
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:34:22 AM
 #11

It's a decent hashrate for scrypt mining to get you started. I have one 7950 running at 630 kh/s
blueblade123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:35:33 AM
 #12

I'm mining at a whopping 200mhs. ATI 5770. Don't know why I bother..

I was young, and needed the bitcoins...
ik2013
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2013, 01:41:51 AM
 #13

I was getting 300 mhs from my 5850, but back then BTC was only about 10 USD a coin so it wasn't really covering my electricity..hoping to get into ASIC mining soon

Single board ATX power supply interface for Raspberry Pi: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=263567.msg2815917#msg2815917    Like my work? Donations accepted here: 1FXYreNr35PzZVimEQkSzR68EdNutqefYh   I sell on Tindie: https://www.tindie.com/stores/KD8SSF/     Reputation thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=264089.0
nightfox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:43:16 AM
 #14

I get 500 from my compaq q5
Stouse49
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 05:51:52 AM
 #15

I bought a 7870 card recently and overclock it for BTC mining at about 425 MH/s.  On LTC, I have had trouble getting more than 300KH/s.  Overclocking crashes the system.  It will take a long while to pay off the card.

BTC:
bitcointrader55
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 05:54:42 AM
 #16

100 mh =/
Khanage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 05:59:58 AM
 #17

Got a 7970, mining at 400mh/s, not really worth it.
tempbtc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:04:06 AM
 #18

Got a 7970, mining at 400mh/s, not really worth it.

khanage what mining application are you using where you are only getting 400mh/s on a 7970.... I can push a couple of mine to 680mh/s. I'll be glad to share my cgminer config settings.

4 jalops hashing over 7ghs...
Khanage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 07:17:52 AM
 #19

sorry, its a 7870, not 7970.

Using GUIminer
atlosas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 244


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 08:09:33 AM
 #20

3000 kh/s, mining litecoins
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!