Bitcoin Forum
March 29, 2024, 10:08:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [YAC] switching pools by minerd in shell (Linux)  (Read 1280 times)
bbxx (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 09:47:16 PM
 #1

Hi
We have now a problem with pools, time to switch to solo for while

any idea how to script this in linux ?

- check process cpu usage
- if it is 0 kill and run minerd solo
- wget pool, if size>1kb kill minerd solo run pool

and put into cron every 2 minutes

where yac.sh is pool and yac-solo.sh is solo

10 YAC bounty
please add some to this Smiley
1711706938
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711706938

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711706938
Reply with quote  #2

1711706938
Report to moderator
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 09:54:56 PM
 #2

Code:
#!/bin/bash

while [ 1 ]
do
  ./minerd -a scrypt-jane --retries=1 --timeout=15 --url=http://shitty_pool_1.com --user=user1 --pass=pass1  --syslog
  ./minerd -a scrypt-jane --retries=1 --timeout=15 --url=http://shitty_pool_2.com --user=user2 --pass=pass2  --syslog
  ./minerd -a scrypt-jane --retries=1 --timeout=15 --url=http://shitty_pool_3.com --user=user3 --pass=pass3  --syslog
  ./minerd -a scrypt-jane --retries=1 --timeout=15 --url=http://shitty_pool_4.com --user=user4 --pass=pass4  --syslog
    timeout 300 ./minerd -a scrypt-jane --url=http://127.0.0.1:8108 --user=bitcoinrpc --pass=widijwegobleygoowqdoiwdiqblahblah --syslog
done


Basically. try to mine first pool if it times out for 15 seconds, retry once. if it times out again, then move to pool 2.
If all 4 of them failed. Then solomine for 5 minutes before trying pool1 again.... and so on.... forever....

bbxx (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 09:57:51 PM
 #3

You are great, Turtle

I know u are bagholder of YAC

so my 10 YACS is nothing for U lol.

give me address anyway deal is deal Smiley
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 10:04:37 PM
 #4

You are great, Turtle

I know u are bagholder of YAC

so my 10 YACS is nothing for U lol.

give me address anyway deal is deal Smiley

Option 1 : YNdaaBMPqCprh1WwieDjH6Lit4rCHmCvud (tips are special. even if monetary value may not seem a lot at the moment Smiley )
Option 2 : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200311.0  add to the value for p2pool code bounty.

bbxx (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 10:20:22 PM
 #5

I did paid to p2p pool

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200311.msg2136291#msg2136291

Smiley

turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 10:36:30 PM
 #6

nice. i lost few mins of productivity during the good ol gold rush days cause the first yac pool went down... had to babysit each machine manually for a while... then read on what the timeout and retries arguments actually did...

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!