Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 12:09:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: (LTC) system recognizes 5th card but Cgminer only sees four  (Read 802 times)
hoplouie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 11:01:17 PM
 #1

I thought I was good to go with five 7950's on my GA990fxa-ud5 but cgminer will not see the 5th gigabyte 7950.
each of my cards has been voltage unlocked to 1.09V and I'm using one powered 16x riser in the mix.
I've tried a 1x powered risers and different pci slots and I still can't get the 5th on cgminer.

I've read on the forum that my mobo gives some fits. I don't think I need to 'short' any of the slots since my windows system recognizes all cards.

Can anybody help in this situation?

Hoplou

LTC: LZ4RhTNpVo1ewRc7bEozR2ADXJ86MbGC4d     WDC: Wd6ijHATBUqbENXepdQSrMxHZdoyGpN9Qm

BTC: 1EV7VyrgoAu7ZUkEJ9Y56hkANxn65iCRmT
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513123783
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513123783

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513123783
Reply with quote  #2

1513123783
Report to moderator
1513123783
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513123783

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513123783
Reply with quote  #2

1513123783
Report to moderator
1513123783
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513123783

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513123783
Reply with quote  #2

1513123783
Report to moderator
ma_rine_sa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 07:42:22 AM
 #2

like what others have said so i won't take credit for their leg work but last night i manged to get 5 7950 working on a socket 775 mobo, 4gb of ram. windows 2008 server r2 (same as windows 7) working with ati 12.6 drivers. 13.1 will not work!

i had ati 13.1 and had issues detecting 5 or more gpus and decided to install 12.6 and it worked.

my socket 775 mobo has 2 pci-e 16x and 3 pci-e 1x. you need to either short or use dummy plugs on the 2nd pci-e 16x slot.

i'm currently using dummy plugs mod on the 2nd cpi-e slot and have my 5 7950 are mining at 1volt, 1000core, 1600mem doing just over 600 hashs, but these cards can potentially do 670 each but had to undervolt them as i have got other miners running off the same power socket and i am hitting my power limit.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!