Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 10:14:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 174 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [WDC] Worldcoin | 3.0 Flirtatious Ant Released! | Multicoin architecture  (Read 407246 times)
statusd111
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71



View Profile WWW
August 14, 2013, 07:43:12 PM
 #1781

Time To Join WDC Miners/Holders While u can =) Coin is still young...

WDC : WUqcvBVdpj1NVJwhA8juqTgrajeJLyNJaZ | Freenode @ #worldcoin | http://worldcoinforum.org/
1513160066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513160066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513160066
Reply with quote  #2

1513160066
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
linc0ln
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 02:13:49 PM
 #1782

hi I have this problem when I try run testnet:
main.cpp2137: bool LoadBlokIndex(bool): Assertion 'block.GetHash() == hashGenesisBlock' failed
Anyone can help me?

Feel free to donate, if I help you:
BTC 19tohyQ7WjRD6n47HxyoPAiPGtsddYszgU
LTC LYbhdbQVdCc1CbShKgBzg5oPWsWiWY9QCX
statusd111
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71



View Profile WWW
August 16, 2013, 08:53:20 PM
 #1783

hi I have this problem when I try run testnet:
main.cpp2137: bool LoadBlokIndex(bool): Assertion 'block.GetHash() == hashGenesisBlock' failed
Anyone can help me?
sorry cant help just bump this up! maybe someone can help ^^

Join to WDC miners now while u can! 600k block coming

WDC : WUqcvBVdpj1NVJwhA8juqTgrajeJLyNJaZ | Freenode @ #worldcoin | http://worldcoinforum.org/
Joerii
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
August 23, 2013, 10:22:42 PM
 #1784

Well, I've been mining WDC for a week now, the potential profitability is huge,I think Smiley
Can anyone give me an estimate on the next diff. change ?

Next retarget
23/08 18h48 GMT +02:00
14 hours 33 min 32 sec
1470 blocks

...says my favorite pool, blocksfactory.

but...

Block time
Default : 15 sec
Actual : 35 sec

Does that mean that the estimate retarget time should be more then double of what is shown ?

▼ Block Options.














   █
▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆▆
....The First Decentralized Binary Options Platform....
.........WEBSITE | WHITEPAPER | BITCOINTALK | TWITTER | FACEBOOK | SLACK | MEDIUM.....














   █
...PRE-SALE...
....Aug 1st, 2017....
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2013, 08:50:04 AM
 #1785

WorldCoin was added to PhenixEx cryptocurrency exchange!

Sign up with the referral for lifetime lower trading fees!

Let others sign up with your referral link and receive 25% of their trading fees!

Unofficial Waves topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2142722   |   My Waves address alias = magnet
sumantso
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
August 25, 2013, 08:58:50 AM
 #1786

Use my referral link please Smiley
Sign up for PhenixEx

lucazane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1181



View Profile WWW
September 07, 2013, 03:52:49 PM
 #1787

hehe, hard fork today !

The Blocks Factory Mining POOL : DGB(sha256d, Skein, Qubit, Groestl & Scrypt), FTC
lucolo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 06:32:29 PM
 #1788

WDC is mining both CPU that GPU?
And tolking about GPU they spend a lot of energy resource?
Kruncha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


Winter is coming...


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 06:37:16 PM
 #1789

WDC is mining both CPU that GPU?
And tolking about GPU they spend a lot of energy resource?

Best with GPU (but you can CPU) - It's not any different to any other scrypt coin in that way.

WDC forum link in my sig - you can get a lot of info there.

K.
Kruncha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


Winter is coming...


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 06:38:49 PM
 #1790

hehe, hard fork today !

Uri Geller would disagree, all cutlery is soft to him Grin

K.
lucolo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 07:04:22 PM
 #1791

Good but about electricity?
If I use GPU in order to mine WDC i've to spend a lot of money for electricity current, right?
Kruncha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


Winter is coming...


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 07:14:01 PM
 #1792

Good but about electricity?
If I use GPU in order to mine WDC i've to spend a lot of money for electricity current, right?

That's the same with everything - you just have to choose the coin you think will go up in value, I chose WDC.

K.
lucolo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 09:13:38 PM
 #1793

The same? Are you sure?
I give you a example.

I pay montly (for example) 100$ bills.
I mine with GPU. I pay montly 150$ bills (+50$ caused to GPU).
I mine with CPU. I pay montly 110$ bills (+10$ caused to GPU).

My question is such as this.
I pay different bills using GPU or CPU.
Is correct?
RaymanJr
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 01:48:50 PM
 #1794

The same? Are you sure?
I give you a example.

I pay montly (for example) 100$ bills.
I mine with GPU. I pay montly 150$ bills (+50$ caused to GPU).
I mine with CPU. I pay montly 110$ bills (+10$ caused to GPU).

My question is such as this.
I pay different bills using GPU or CPU.
Is correct?

You didn't mention what hash rates you get, it all depends how many blocks you mine vs. the electricity you consume. GPUs in general have higher hash rates compared to consumed electricity than CPUs, but that on the other hand depends the model of your GPU. GPU also requires some tuning and right parameters to get best out from it.

Here you can see comparison of CPUs and GPUs and their hash rates (Litecoin is also a scrypt coin so performance comparison apply to WDC)
https://github.com/litecoin-project/litecoin/wiki/Mining-hardware-comparison/9d649243a84b1ec607040b08d7e0ae1c795c0f76#wiki-ATI_AMD_GPUs
lucolo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 03:09:00 PM
 #1795

Thank you a lot RaymanJr for information.
statusd111
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71



View Profile WWW
September 10, 2013, 04:24:07 AM
 #1796

Happy mining u get huge rewards later when u mine now! block rewards also reducted 1% on week Smiley...

WDC : WUqcvBVdpj1NVJwhA8juqTgrajeJLyNJaZ | Freenode @ #worldcoin | http://worldcoinforum.org/
acelven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 04:30:49 AM
 #1797

Is the network forked? I get weird diff changes in a pool and while solo mining.

Gezz I'm bad luck brian...as soon as I fall in love with a coin it gets forked!

Hope I'm wrong.

--

There's gotta be a fork.

http://wdc.ltcoin.net/ is definitively on other chain, can't even find the transactions made using the blockchain explorer. Switching to solo mining which seems to be on the right chain.



feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1193


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2013, 04:50:28 AM
 #1798

we are mining fine here: http://wdc.coinmine.pl/

RaymanJr
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 05:09:22 AM
 #1799


There's gotta be a fork.


Block 605660 as reference:

{
"hash" : "45fa763eaf7ab824740145a0e953433cb2ca4533e352a8dcf9830dd5a7d87960",
"confirmations" : 4,
"size" : 214,
"height" : 605660,
"version" : 1,
"merkleroot" : "9e9325d0be1c7b8e2f45ae5e7a2f988f1b31fd55a6a6add2981b35f57e1df2f3",
"tx" : [
"9e9325d0be1c7b8e2f45ae5e7a2f988f1b31fd55a6a6add2981b35f57e1df2f3"
],
"time" : 1378789323,
"nonce" : 3999076096,
"bits" : "1d0089b9",
"difficulty" : 1.85877982,
"previousblockhash" : "923f37f9256bcffd4adc15f2117810f9173a6fc7cae4cbcc24c149bdb4195bed",
"nextblockhash" : "1f274ae83cc03b64437593cbcfbbc0a790ccf1ec9dead14466a90325ca16db88"
}
acelven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 05:25:40 AM
 #1800


There's gotta be a fork.


Block 605660 as reference:

{
"hash" : "45fa763eaf7ab824740145a0e953433cb2ca4533e352a8dcf9830dd5a7d87960",
"confirmations" : 4,
"size" : 214,
"height" : 605660,
"version" : 1,
"merkleroot" : "9e9325d0be1c7b8e2f45ae5e7a2f988f1b31fd55a6a6add2981b35f57e1df2f3",
"tx" : [
"9e9325d0be1c7b8e2f45ae5e7a2f988f1b31fd55a6a6add2981b35f57e1df2f3"
],
"time" : 1378789323,
"nonce" : 3999076096,
"bits" : "1d0089b9",
"difficulty" : 1.85877982,
"previousblockhash" : "923f37f9256bcffd4adc15f2117810f9173a6fc7cae4cbcc24c149bdb4195bed",
"nextblockhash" : "1f274ae83cc03b64437593cbcfbbc0a790ccf1ec9dead14466a90325ca16db88"
}

Yeah, the issue is with one of the pools..don't know if any other is involved.

So far I'm mining solo with great results and everything seems to be in order. Be aware though..that there could be trouble..so let's check the blockchain from time to time
Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 174 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!