Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 10:15:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 174 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [WDC] Worldcoin | 3.0 Flirtatious Ant Released! | Multicoin architecture  (Read 407254 times)
pizza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:02:48 AM
 #561

Anyone ever figure out what the communications port is?

Comm port for the firewall is 11081

use the websites they have in place people:

https://twitter.com/WorldCoinWDC

&

http://www.worldcoin.in

both have been updated regulary with new nodes, settings, etc..

Because it would be too damn easy to post it in the original forum post right?   Roll Eyes 

And I don't see it on their website.  Yes on their twitter, but damn.  I have to go to twitter now to find out a port?

the OP has all the info what are you complaining about
1513160145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513160145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513160145
Reply with quote  #2

1513160145
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
baka
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:02:51 AM
 #562

So as long as they have a shiny website about their crapcoin and they keep you updated about said crap coin it's all good?

ShareCoin Free and Fair Distribution. Sc8XY5PmHK1NJ2DNvJhS82AQVFwMGimX8w
Wolf Rainer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1428


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:03:31 AM
 #563

Woohoo got my first two blocks have about 3.5 mh/s pointed at this

I have to put connection=11081 or port=11081?
Fife
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:03:35 AM
 #564

Woohoo got my first two blocks have about 3.5 mh/s pointed at this
Just got my first two orphans with 400kh/s! Although much better than none the hour before.
Professor James Moriarty
aka TheTortoise
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:03:52 AM
 #565

 Is there a good quality pool people trust?

I'm on the hunt for Sherlock Holmes
fenican
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:03:55 AM
 #566

Looks good only been mining a few minutes and have 96 WDC already in various stages of confirmation
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:04:45 AM
 #567

Anyone ever figure out what the communications port is?

Comm port for the firewall is 11081

use the websites they have in place people:

https://twitter.com/WorldCoinWDC

&

http://www.worldcoin.in

both have been updated regulary with new nodes, settings, etc..

Because it would be too damn easy to post it in the original forum post right?   Roll Eyes 

And I don't see it on their website.  Yes on their twitter, but damn.  I have to go to twitter now to find out a port?

the OP has all the info what are you complaining about

but it was you that was just doing ALL of the complaining Huh what happened did you get a large donation or do you have multiple personality disorder?  Put the other pizza back on he made more sense.

████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
     ▄▄████████▄▄
   ▄██████████████▄
 ▄██████████████████▄
██████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀█
██████     █████     █
██████     █████     █             ▄▄▄
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀     █        ███  ███
 ▀████                  ▄▄▄   ███  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄
   ▀██     ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄█████▄ ███  ███ ███  ███ ████████████▄
     ▀     █████      ███▄▄██ ███  ███ ███  ███ ███ ▀███ ▀███
           ▀▀███      ███▄▄▄  ███▄ ███ ███▄████ ███  ███  ███
               ▀       ▀████▀  ▀██ ███ ▀███▀███ ███  ███  ███
                   ▀█
████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
|
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
biganth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:05:00 AM
 #568

Something strange going on here.

At the start I got like 4 blocks but I had to do a restart and when the wallet loaded back up the same number of transactions are there but the coins are gone.

Ok, I don't think much of it.

I chug along and gathered about 500 coins and tons of orphans like everyone else. I decide to test it again and sure enough after the restart the coins have disappeared from my wallet.

WTF?

It's like a trojan in the client stealing the coins.

Can someone please restart their client and see if they have the same results.

I just tried it again and damn the coins just disappear. I had 500+ coins stated as immature and in the transaction log. After a restart, transaction number stays the same and all coins disappear.

This coin is whack. I've hopped on the launch of a bunch of other coins but this is the most fu*kd up one. I'm out.

limbaugh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:05:04 AM
 #569

Woooo, 1st two blocks!
Those were mine jackwagon!
m0nk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:05:30 AM
 #570

Thanks. wallet work. but what is wrong?
nerdcustoms
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:06:26 AM
 #571

I can't connect.  Can someone help me out and double check my process.

I put this worldcoin.conf file in my appdata/roaming/worldcoin folder, as well as my cgminer folder...

rpcuser=myuser
rpcpassword=mypw
maxconnections=100
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=11082
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
testnet=0
listen=0
maxconnections=100
addnode=71.201.163.216
addnode=98.193.75.196
addnode=71.86.91.187
addnode=63.175.158.121
addnode=82.8.158.89
addnode=188.194.8.221
addnode=183.62.232.93
addnode=124.188.83.171
addnode=72.222.208.81
addnode=89.10.226.206

then I enter command in cmd prompt:

cgminer --scrypt -u myuser -p mypw -o http://127.0.0.1:11082  ...and bunch of other flags

but I get the message 'No servers could be used!' so I don't know.  But I received coins in wallet, so I know my wallet is working.  

.conf only goes in 1 location, also when you run -qt, run it from the command prompt with a -server after it.... To do this, open CMD (command prompt),   type "CD [your worldcoin folder location] worldcoin-qt.exe -server"

Leave that command prompt open and run your cgminer .bat or however you prefer to launch cgminer.

your .bat file should have something like this in it:

color 02
cgminer --auto-fan --temp-target 70 --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:11082 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --shaders 1600 --intensity 18 --worksize 256 -g 1 --scan-time 1 --queue 0 --expiry 5                        


 *Image Removed*
Reputation Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=202142
m0nk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:07:13 AM
 #572

this time found 2 new bloks and still no reward
nerdcustoms
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:08:43 AM
 #573

Anyone ever figure out what the communications port is?

Comm port for the firewall is 11081

use the websites they have in place people:

https://twitter.com/WorldCoinWDC

&

http://www.worldcoin.in

both have been updated regulary with new nodes, settings, etc..

Because it would be too damn easy to post it in the original forum post right?   Roll Eyes 

And I don't see it on their website.  Yes on their twitter, but damn.  I have to go to twitter now to find out a port?

the OP has all the info what are you complaining about

Click on the download tab on their website:  www.worldcoin.in!! lol everything is there

 *Image Removed*
Reputation Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=202142
wmikrut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 618



View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 04:09:02 AM
 #574

why not expiry 1 ?

I will NEVER ask for any kind of funds up front in a buy/sale of anything on bitcointalk.

BM-2cTFihJKmSwusMAoYuUHPvpx56Jozv64KK
Nolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Whoa, there are a lot of cats in this wall.


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:09:32 AM
 #575

Anyone ever figure out what the communications port is?

Comm port for the firewall is 11081

use the websites they have in place people:

https://twitter.com/WorldCoinWDC

&

http://www.worldcoin.in

both have been updated regulary with new nodes, settings, etc..

Because it would be too damn easy to post it in the original forum post right?   Roll Eyes 

And I don't see it on their website.  Yes on their twitter, but damn.  I have to go to twitter now to find out a port?

the OP has all the info what are you complaining about

Show me where the OP has what I'm talking about.  Not the RPC port.  But the communication port.  If you don't know what I'm talking about, don't give a smartass reply.  

Charlie Kelly: I'm pleading the 5th.  The Attorney: I would advise you do that.  Charlie Kelly: I'll take that advice under cooperation, alright? Now, let's say you and I go toe-to-toe on bird law and see who comes out the victor?  The Attorney: You know, I don't think I'm going to do anything close to that and I can clearly see you know nothing about the law.
19GpqFsNGP8jS941YYZZjmCSrHwvX3QjiC
nerdcustoms
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:12:40 AM
 #576

Anyone ever figure out what the communications port is?

Comm port for the firewall is 11081

use the websites they have in place people:

https://twitter.com/WorldCoinWDC

&

http://www.worldcoin.in

both have been updated regulary with new nodes, settings, etc..

Because it would be too damn easy to post it in the original forum post right?   Roll Eyes 

And I don't see it on their website.  Yes on their twitter, but damn.  I have to go to twitter now to find out a port?

the OP has all the info what are you complaining about

Show me where the OP has what I'm talking about.  Not the RPC port.  But the communication port.  If you don't know what I'm talking about, don't give a smartass reply.  

https://twitter.com/WorldCoinWDC 

 *Image Removed*
Reputation Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=202142
Professor James Moriarty
aka TheTortoise
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:15:00 AM
 #577


 So no pool yet? I do not know how to mine with my gpu , can someone help me about that. I have been mining with 3000 hashes Cheesy Thats probably my cpu but I dont know how to mine with my gpu without a pool Cheesy

I'm on the hunt for Sherlock Holmes
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:15:46 AM
 #578

2+ hours @ 350 KH/s

5 orphans, 325+ rejected, 0 Valid
fenican
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:16:23 AM
 #579

4 valid so far @ 3.5 mh/s.  Just ramped it up to about 5.5 mh/s we'll see what I get
Nolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Whoa, there are a lot of cats in this wall.


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:17:25 AM
 #580

Anyone ever figure out what the communications port is?

Comm port for the firewall is 11081

use the websites they have in place people:

https://twitter.com/WorldCoinWDC

&

http://www.worldcoin.in

both have been updated regulary with new nodes, settings, etc..

Because it would be too damn easy to post it in the original forum post right?   Roll Eyes 

And I don't see it on their website.  Yes on their twitter, but damn.  I have to go to twitter now to find out a port?

the OP has all the info what are you complaining about

Show me where the OP has what I'm talking about.  Not the RPC port.  But the communication port.  If you don't know what I'm talking about, don't give a smartass reply.  

https://twitter.com/WorldCoinWDC 

Swing and a miss.  Strike 2. 

Charlie Kelly: I'm pleading the 5th.  The Attorney: I would advise you do that.  Charlie Kelly: I'll take that advice under cooperation, alright? Now, let's say you and I go toe-to-toe on bird law and see who comes out the victor?  The Attorney: You know, I don't think I'm going to do anything close to that and I can clearly see you know nothing about the law.
19GpqFsNGP8jS941YYZZjmCSrHwvX3QjiC
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 174 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!