Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 06:53:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [NMC] Faster browsing with Acrylic DNS Proxy (cache) - .bit enabled  (Read 19759 times)
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2013, 01:16:39 PM
 #21

192 is a bad idea. Use 127

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
1534834399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534834399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534834399
Reply with quote  #2

1534834399
Report to moderator
1534834399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534834399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534834399
Reply with quote  #2

1534834399
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534834399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534834399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534834399
Reply with quote  #2

1534834399
Report to moderator
1534834399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534834399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534834399
Reply with quote  #2

1534834399
Report to moderator
1534834399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534834399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534834399
Reply with quote  #2

1534834399
Report to moderator
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1000


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 06:11:25 PM
 #22

Why does no proxy system in the whole world work for me? I installed it, I even changed my primary dns to 12.0.0.1 as request, flush dns cache, restart browser, does not work..
lol, hope that was a typo

192.168.0.1

This flipping circuit board
Cheesy 127.0.0.1 as it even sayz in the manuals

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
CryptoBeggar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 12, 2013, 02:23:50 PM
 #23

For what purpose should I use my .bit domain and why am I required to download the entire blockchain to utilize one? Where is it that domains get incorporated into blockchain?


First MasterCoin protocol transaction -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.msg2940318#msg2940318; please refer to thread disclosed for more information
ARTISTCOLONY
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 02:10:59 PM
 #24

Have you used the new config, restarted, set your dns to 127.0.0.1 and restarted your computer?

How does this work? I followed the steps but still cant browse .bit.

namecoin ====> incredible this is not getting more attention Cool

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!